MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.27 Rating 1,340 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wasn't impressed with the service I got. Looked like a hoovering and cleaning job done in a hurry to rush off to the next job. Still found a few dirty bits lying around.
(9097) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback on your recent clean. This helps us to improve our service for you and your home, and we'll be in touch to discuss your comments to improve it for next time.
Posted 4 years ago
Started well however third visit missed items and limited dusting leaving areas uncleaned. Use of bleach led to damaged clothing Having raised concern a repeat visit was given which did not resolve A great shame as started so well and Jacqui was super on first visit We have ended our biking
(9070) - Posted 4 years ago
Many thanks for your feedback James - we appreciate hearing from you. Having been happy to use our service on three occasions we're sorry some areas of the clean haven't been addressed as you'd expect. As you were initially really happy with MOLLY MAID, we'll pass on your comments in the hope we can rectify them, to restore your confidence in our service. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Not really a deep clean. Area around door handles were left dirty. Shower hose not cleaned. Very expensive considering what wasn't cleaned. The oak chest in the lounge wasn't cleaned. Cancelled the contract but no response from the owner.
(9156) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Felicity & Roger. Thanks for your comments - we really appreciate the feedback, as this helps us to improve the service we offer. We have a guarantee to help address any areas of dissatisfaction so we're sorry this hasn't addressed your concerns. We'll forward you comments on, in the hope that we may be able to help you in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
They haven't yet. After being quoted £55 for a whole house clean and £81 for the first clean the first clean was a shoddy job, the cleaners worked very hard for 90 minutes and what they did clean was very good, however they only cleaned properly half the house for £81.
(9002) - Posted 4 years ago
Dear Leigh. Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you experienced the team working very hard, but note your comments on the clean itself. We'll pass this on to your local Franchise Owner to help address this.
Posted 4 years ago
The first time Molly Maid cleaned my house I was very pleased, however, the second time I was very disappointed. The bath was not cleaned and there were still rings under the shampoo/conditioner. The carpets had not been hoovered properly and the dusting was poor. They spent less than an hour cleaning. It was not to the same high standard as on the first occasion.
(9022) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jo, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your second clean. If you haven't already, please do contact your local Franchise Owner to discuss your concerns and we'll ensure they receive your feedback too.
Posted 4 years ago
We had 3x Molly Maid cleans. The first seemed fine however I didn't check the whole house in detail & some rooms I don't use every day. The second clean I was at home for. Where I watched them do the bare minimum They wiped around. I am aware I've recently moved into the property but on the surfaces & floors that have no obstructions I expected them to actually clean the whole areas. Lift up my rugs to hoover/mop everywhere. Move the odd ornament to dust. So when it came to clean no.3 I decided to look at the house throughout afterwards. My kitchen sink had been 1/2 cleaned. Windowsills we're still dusty, my lounge rug was still full of "bits" & the ensuite hadn't been touched. I was just extremely let down. This along with the cleaners knocking on my door the day before my normal scheduled clean to see if they could "pop" in as they had some spare time I'm just not happy about. Had I not been Iin Would they have come in as they had a key? I believe so. Anything personal could have been on view & this made me feel very uncomfortable. I've taken Pics & videos to show the poor quality of the work & have no issue sending these on if needs be.
(9154) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your second clean. In the first instance, please contact your local Franchise Owner with your concerns. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the UK Support Office on ukso@mollymaid.co.uk or 0800 500 950.
Posted 4 years ago
- No toilets were cleaned - The rubbish on the floor was swept to the corners The floor moping was poor standard
(9098) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear you were not fully happy with your MOLLY MAID service. Please be assured that we have passed your comments regarding the toilets and floors on to your local Franchise Owner and we would recommend raising these concerns with them directly if you haven't already.
Posted 4 years ago
The team did a very poor first clean, and when we phoned to discuss we were told they had not done the hours we had paid for. Communication about the follow up to complete the job was appalling - we had to do all the chasing to find out when they were coming back, and no -one has contacted us to check if we are now satisfied. We had booked a preliminary deep clean and planned to get the team back monthly, but will not now be doing that.
(9078) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your experience. Please be assured that we have passed your comments on to the local Franchise Owner and if you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the UK Support Office via ukso@mollymaid.co.uk or 0800 500 950.
Posted 4 years ago
communication and experiance
(9167) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to rate your MOLLY MAID service. We'll pass your comments on to your local Franchise Owner. If you would like to provide any additional feedback about your experience and how we might improve it for you, please don't hesitate to contact your local Franchise Owner directly or the UK Support Office on 0800 500 950 / ukso@mollymaid.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
A basic clean isn't what I would call a basic clean. Floors were not cleaned thoroughly, and the tops of my kitchen appliances were not wiped. For such an expensive clean, I expect a better job.
(9154) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we're really sorry to hear the clean wasn't up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have passed your comments on to your local Franchise Owner. If you haven't already, we'd recommend highlighting your concerns to them directly, and if you need any further assistance, you can contact the UK Support Office on 0800 500 950 or ukso@mollymaid.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
The deep clean that we paid £234 for is far too expensive. The cleaners were here for 3 hours and we had to get them to come back. The term "Deep clean" doesn't make sense as the operation is time related. An ordinary clean at £85 would have taken nearly just as long. After the "Deep clean" the next visit was scheduled for 5th January. On 30th December I rang to enquire just what the ordinary clean comprised as it was not clear from the paperwork. I was told someone would ring back on the 30th. Nobody rang until the 4th January and said they would be coming on the 5th after 1pm. Nobody arrived. So I rang them at 3.30pm and they said they were so busy. I then immediately cancelled that visit and any further visits. Very annoying, especially as I can get a local cleaner for £9/hr.
(9085) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi David & Yvonne. Many thanks for your feedback as this information only helps to improve our service to our customers. We apologise for the difficulty in reaching us during the Christmas and New Year period which is an exceptionally busy time when we try to fit in all our customer needs. We will feed back all your comments to your local Franchise Owner to see if they can help you in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
The 2 cleaners are lovely however the standard of cleaning is nowhere near as thorough as we have had previously. For example I had to sweep up bits from the floor and crumbs around/under the toaster straight after our last clean. It was difficult to tell if the rug had been hoovered. I saw them do it so wonder if the hoover is up to scratch. In and out in one hour appears way too quickly to clean our home properly. Previous cleaners have taken nearer 2 hours between 2 of them.
(9070) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paula. Thank you for your valuable feedback, as it's only by receiving this that we can improve the service we provide to our customers. While we appreciate your positive comments on the team, we're sorry that you feel that this recent clean wasn't as good as your previous experience. We'll immediately pass your comments on to our local Franchise Owner in the hope that they can put this right for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered deep clean. Got basic clean. Had to call back. Did extra but so close to Christmas could not do full job. Disappointing.
(9154) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rona. Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. While we're pleased to have been able to complete a clean for your home, we're sorry we couldn't fit in as much as you wished due to our very busy Christmas schedule. We will pass your comments on in the hope that we can provide a more thorough clean in the New Year.
Posted 4 years ago
The upstairs rooms weren't dusted. The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. I was unhappy with the service.
(9002) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your MOLLY MAID service. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments on to the local Franchise Owner to follow up with you directly.
Posted 4 years ago
First bi-weekly clean on 2nd December the following things were missed: - Cobwebs in both en-suite bathrooms - Both en-suites - neither toilet had been bleached or scrubbed - Main en-suite - sink was wiped, not cleaned as could still see toothpaste marks. Mirror had not been cleaned. Floor tiles had been wiped with a wet cloth but not cleaned. Was still dust around and tiles stained with smeary water marks. Tiles in shower had been wiped over not cleaned, was still shampoo stuck on the tiles. Top of shower head not been cleaned (covered in dust). - Both bedrooms and upstairs landing - the skirting boards had not been dusted neither had any of the bedside tables or window sills. - Downstairs wooden flooring had not been hovered in: hall, dining room, kitchen, study or downstairs w/c
(9012) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Adam. Thank you for your comments - they are much appreciated. It's only by receiving feedback such as this, than we can firstly improve our service to you, but also understand what is most important to each of our customers. We'll be sure to immediately feed this back to your local Franchise Owner and ask that they contact you directly to discuss them.
Posted 4 years ago
poor quality and standard of cleaning, not sufficient time spent at the property to complete the clean adequately.
(9035) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Melanie, thanks for your feedback and we're very sorry to hear your clean wasn't of a good standard. We've passed your comments on to your local Franchise Owner and please do get in touch with them directly if you have any further concerns.
Posted 4 years ago
I have telephoned your office this morning to cancel any further cleaning. I was not in when the cleaners were here, but was very disappointed with certain aspects of the cleaning, mainly the kitchen floor which then led me to check other things. Also I believe some damage has been done to the plinth in the kitchen due to excess use of water. I have always used a spray mop and in two and a half years have never had this problem.
(9035) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sue, thank you for your comments and we're very sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your latest MOLLY MAID service. It sounds like you have already been in touch with your local Franchise Owner and we hope that they have been able to resolve this for you. If you need any further assistance, please contact MOLLY MAID Support Office on 0800 500 950 or ukso@mollymaid.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
2 visits both very poor standard only half cleaned
(9022) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your MOLLY MAID service, we have passed your comments on to the local Franchise Owner.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been a customer for a number of years and I can honestly say that the service levels from Molly Maid have deteriorated steadily over the years. This is despite regular complaints about deteriorating service and personnel changes. There is also no follow up on any complaints to ensure that any requested remedial improvements have been achieved. The costs charged are completely disproportionate to the quality of service provided,
(9022) - Posted 5 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you feel your service levels have deteriorated. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to your local MOLLY MAID Franchise Owner.
Posted 5 years ago
Yesterday while tidying one of my bedrooms I found rubbish on the floor under the curtain that had been there since Christmas I also felt the need to wash the floor in the hall, which is really disappointing when we had been on holiday for a week and the cleaners had supposedly cleaned the house while we had been away. I will now be cancelling your cleaning service as this is not the first time I have needed to complain, in fact it's the 4th time.
(9106) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jacalyn, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that you’ve had some issues with your MOLLY MAID service. If you wish to cancel your service please contact your local Franchise Owner, if you haven't already, to discuss further.
Posted 5 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.27 based on 1,340 reviews