Morrisons Reviews

2.28 Rating 1,613 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Morrisons used to be at least on a par with the other mainstream supermarkets but they have seriously deteriorated, particularly since CV19 lockdown. Their own-brand products have gone down in quality and their policy on substituting more-expensive items and then charging the customer the extra is unacceptable. Customer services reply but insist that non-perishable items must be returned to a store to get a refund. Try e-mailing the CEO, Mr Potts. No reply. Try sending him a letter by recorded delivery. No response. The company has gone to Potts and he is clearly not in control.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Second delivery . First fantastic . All fresh foods this time needed to be used on delivery date . I’d already planned meals for that date. A few substitutes but all ok. The only problem was the life span of products. Thank goodness we still have Iceland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very limited range delivered with no prior warning about substitutes. Would only use if desperate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st order online had the most pale piece of rump steak I have ever seen.Used you again this week ordered 2 Chinese stir-fry vegetables to find an offer was on them if you bought 3,the order came at 8pm and the date on the stir-frys both had to be used by the next day.In all the above cases if I was in the store shopping I would never of picked those items. Very disappointed. I will now be trying a different online supermarket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pakefeild Morrison’s very poor social distancing in store staff only consontraiting getting people to a till isles over crowded at times children running round .do Morrison’s know something about the lockdown lifting that the rest of the country doesn’t. Not impressed 😆😷
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In this time of uncertainty I am appalled at the fact that Morrisons are NOT adopting a one person only per trolley. Today I went to shop for essentials and saw younger and maturer couples shopping together. What is wrong with people. Morrisons you should be leading the way on this for your own and the staffs safety and the safety of your customers. If this does not happen you will be losing long time customers to the likes of Tesco/Aldi/Asda PLEASE ENFORCE THIS, IF PEOPLE DON'T LIKE IT. "TOUGH"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just been shopping for 2 weeks supplies so don't go socialising every week at Rubery in rednal Birmingham Queue outside no restrictions inside. Normal hustle no distancing only staff wearing gloves was at check out. This is ridiculous and dangerous Simple to sort 20 people in one leaves one in I wipe all food packaging with cleaner before putting away This is total different to sainsbury's in longbridge Guess were my next shop will be Come on morrisons don't just talk the walk buck up and do it properly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to note that Morrison’s are doing nothing to help their regular and/or vulnerable customers to gain access to on line ordering. I am very frustrated to spend so Long queueing on line only to be continually be told to try again. If I am still around when this problem has passed I will be reviewing my long held concept that loyalty is a two way thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really sad to see the rapid decline of this once great store. Hardly any fresh produce on display, empty shelves, and finding members of staff is a rarity. Salad bar always empty, never any cakes left in bakery.... Store in Bishop Auckland looks poorly managed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really poor, prices are not clearly displayed. Most of what I wanted to buy I didn't because I didn't know the price. Empty boxes on shelves. Management stand around chatting in fours. Staff generally looking unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visited Woosehill wokingham Branch today, have visited before and been very satisfied as i like the staff friendliness and i find their fresh meat and fish very good, today..there was not any fresh meat displayed on the counter, and lots empty spaces on the shelves, the young lady on the fish counter was very polite and helpful i pushed some fish..she stated their were no butchers at work today..and she had been called in to help, other shelves were empty or poorly restocked..and there were trolleys blocking some aisles..so i did not get all what i intended to purchase. At the check out there was only 3 tills open several queuing at the tills..a long wait ..the lady on my till apologised for the wait and was not usually working on the checkout..and had on several occasions ask another ..how to do things..also the Manager was on a day off and not available. what a disappointment..it seems this store is very short staffed ..which is affecting customers and staff alike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did online shop for the first time will not be using again fresh products very short dated ended up throwing several of them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took out a 6 month del pass Jan 2019 after a major op just to help our shopping until I was better, What shocked me last week is that the pass was renewed Jan 2020 without asking me. This I was told was normal practice How many people have been charged automatically and not noticed on their bank statement this renewal works for monthly 6 monthly and yearly People need to be told about this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Is this store closing? It is 1700 hours now on a Tuesday. There is hardly any milk, any vegetables, Indian grocery or tins, and none available to help. They say go to customer desk where there is no one even after a wait! I will let BOLTON News know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have spent over 20 minutes after asking if a product is in stock in the morrisons store in Reading. Whilst still waiting I tried calling from another line only to have the call answered and asked to press option 2. After a period of time I was told all Operatives were busy and to try again later. This is very frustrating and a waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Driver phoned to say he could not deliver my groceries as his shift had finished. After a number of messages and e-mails they were delivered the next day.But i did not get any of my frozen items which was very inconvenient ,Surely morrisons have a procedure for an emergency like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At Willenhall store last Wednesday 11 Sept at 12 o'clock there was no one pints of milk on show and no Lamb liver,[a mile away Tesco had both items] Saturday at 9 o'clock there was no brown pick your own cobs, told there would be none that day, yesterday 19 Sept there was no soup in the cafe,today there was no Warburtons Wholemeal bread. I may be unlucky each time but as going two or three times in a week and from a short list at least one or two items are not on a shelf, I know it better go several times in the week to find the missing item but l wonder if people go once a month they give it up to shop there. I told the staff months ago the unsmoked bacon is far too salty to eat l tried it again last week and only one slice proved it is just the same, why is there never streaky bacon on show.The list l go shopping is basic items not strange once a year item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am not impressed with the new app. There’s hardly any choice and loads of stuff out of stock. I have shopped online for many years with Morrison’s as my favourite. If things don’t improve quickly I won’t be staying with them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beggars outside of store in Bolton town centre. And attitude of manager who says nothing can be done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am disgusted with Morrisons at Bude. I shop there every week and for a very long time now it has been their practice that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday customers can no longer buy smaller quantities of fresh fruit and vegetables. Everything is now pre packed in multiples.. This is an absolute disgrace, especially for OAPs and more for the fact that we are continually being told by our government about food wasteage. I am strongly considering reporting this to Which and Trading standards as everything is now multi packed in nets and plastic. Why on earth should I have to pay for a pack that contains a minimum of 4 or 5 items when I only want 1 or 2. Get it right Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.28 based on 1,613 reviews