Morrisons Reviews

2.38 Rating 1,424 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sorry to note that Morrison’s are doing nothing to help their regular and/or vulnerable customers to gain access to on line ordering. I am very frustrated to spend so Long queueing on line only to be continually be told to try again. If I am still around when this problem has passed I will be reviewing my long held concept that loyalty is a two way thing.
Posted 1 year ago
Really sad to see the rapid decline of this once great store. Hardly any fresh produce on display, empty shelves, and finding members of staff is a rarity. Salad bar always empty, never any cakes left in bakery.... Store in Bishop Auckland looks poorly managed.
Posted 1 year ago
Really poor, prices are not clearly displayed. Most of what I wanted to buy I didn't because I didn't know the price. Empty boxes on shelves. Management stand around chatting in fours. Staff generally looking unhappy
Posted 1 year ago
Visited Woosehill wokingham Branch today, have visited before and been very satisfied as i like the staff friendliness and i find their fresh meat and fish very good, today..there was not any fresh meat displayed on the counter, and lots empty spaces on the shelves, the young lady on the fish counter was very polite and helpful i pushed some fish..she stated their were no butchers at work today..and she had been called in to help, other shelves were empty or poorly restocked..and there were trolleys blocking some aisles..so i did not get all what i intended to purchase. At the check out there was only 3 tills open several queuing at the tills..a long wait ..the lady on my till apologised for the wait and was not usually working on the checkout..and had on several occasions ask another ..how to do things..also the Manager was on a day off and not available. what a disappointment..it seems this store is very short staffed ..which is affecting customers and staff alike.
Posted 1 year ago
Did online shop for the first time will not be using again fresh products very short dated ended up throwing several of them
Posted 1 year ago
I took out a 6 month del pass Jan 2019 after a major op just to help our shopping until I was better, What shocked me last week is that the pass was renewed Jan 2020 without asking me. This I was told was normal practice How many people have been charged automatically and not noticed on their bank statement this renewal works for monthly 6 monthly and yearly People need to be told about this
Posted 1 year ago
Is this store closing? It is 1700 hours now on a Tuesday. There is hardly any milk, any vegetables, Indian grocery or tins, and none available to help. They say go to customer desk where there is no one even after a wait! I will let BOLTON News know.
Posted 1 year ago
I have spent over 20 minutes after asking if a product is in stock in the morrisons store in Reading. Whilst still waiting I tried calling from another line only to have the call answered and asked to press option 2. After a period of time I was told all Operatives were busy and to try again later. This is very frustrating and a waste of my time.
Posted 1 year ago
Driver phoned to say he could not deliver my groceries as his shift had finished. After a number of messages and e-mails they were delivered the next day.But i did not get any of my frozen items which was very inconvenient ,Surely morrisons have a procedure for an emergency like this.
Posted 1 year ago
At Willenhall store last Wednesday 11 Sept at 12 o'clock there was no one pints of milk on show and no Lamb liver,[a mile away Tesco had both items] Saturday at 9 o'clock there was no brown pick your own cobs, told there would be none that day, yesterday 19 Sept there was no soup in the cafe,today there was no Warburtons Wholemeal bread. I may be unlucky each time but as going two or three times in a week and from a short list at least one or two items are not on a shelf, I know it better go several times in the week to find the missing item but l wonder if people go once a month they give it up to shop there. I told the staff months ago the unsmoked bacon is far too salty to eat l tried it again last week and only one slice proved it is just the same, why is there never streaky bacon on show.The list l go shopping is basic items not strange once a year item.
Posted 1 year ago
I am not impressed with the new app. There’s hardly any choice and loads of stuff out of stock. I have shopped online for many years with Morrison’s as my favourite. If things don’t improve quickly I won’t be staying with them
Posted 1 year ago
Beggars outside of store in Bolton town centre. And attitude of manager who says nothing can be done
Posted 1 year ago
I am disgusted with Morrisons at Bude. I shop there every week and for a very long time now it has been their practice that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday customers can no longer buy smaller quantities of fresh fruit and vegetables. Everything is now pre packed in multiples.. This is an absolute disgrace, especially for OAPs and more for the fact that we are continually being told by our government about food wasteage. I am strongly considering reporting this to Which and Trading standards as everything is now multi packed in nets and plastic. Why on earth should I have to pay for a pack that contains a minimum of 4 or 5 items when I only want 1 or 2. Get it right Morrisons.
Posted 2 years ago
Constant difficulties with stock levels at local branch. Shortages of fruit and veg, milk and bread. When I asked for large skimmed milk (when shelves empty) staff member brought out one bottle. Checkout staff always good. Checkout supervisor and CS staff disinterested. Food quality good in general.
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery experience was fine, driver was polite and apologetic&offered to return the damaged items if I wished. I dont have time to reorder and needed the stuff. The lackers did a very sloppy job and everything was just thrown into the carrier bags with no care whatsoever. As result, bottles containing liquids such as cooking oil and shampoo have all leaked, soaking my tins and some biscuits as well. I cleaned it all up. Packers take notice and do a better job; won't be ordering again.
Posted 2 years ago
I am a regular customer of Morrison's and this is the first time that I have felt the need to complain about the service I received at the till.I had my normal weekly shop I had my own carrier bags as usual the gentleman serving never said a word to me! OK I thought although this is very unusual at Morrison's.I couldn't believe what happened next the speed he just threw my shopping down the packing area it was piled up everywhere! I don't like confrontation but I know I should of asked him to slow down! The only time he spoke to me was to say the amount£158.14 p I paid and as normal I said thankyou still no communication whatsoever!! This man really needs to learn some customer service skills! I know everybody can have a bad day but it is not the customers fault! This experience made me feel very upset!!this was at Bangor northwales
Posted 2 years ago
Counters all shut early and no staff to talk too. Major problem shopping in the evening
Posted 2 years ago
I am regular customer at Morrisons in Tynemouth but have found that stock is always very low. I understand savings and the need for reducing wastage etc but you must do stock taking regularly. Myself and my neighbours are considering going shopping elsewhere because of this reason
Posted 2 years ago
I loved Morrisons food but had a bad experience with the rib eye stake, it was very plump when buying it, but when grilled it was flat as a pancake and we have a special grill, I will buy my meat from Aldi from now on, never had a bad piece of meat from there and it doesn't shrink, what's going on Morrisons.
Posted 2 years ago
good to see lovely Mary back in Stranraer store canteen NICE LADY. hope you keep her there. Think she likes working in cafe
Posted 2 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.38 based on 1,424 reviews