Morrisons Reviews

2.38 Rating 1,419 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Kings lynn Morrison’s I wanted some flower buckets and asked at customer services, they didn’t think they had any. Peter who Works in store, but wasn’t in work at the time, was ahead of me in the queue and heard my query. He went off to find some buckets and cane back with some. So helpful and it wasn’t in his work time so gave up his free time to help me. Thank you!
Posted 9 months ago
Peter from the kings lynn store went out of his way to help me in store the other day when I was asking for some flower buckets
Posted 9 months ago
Visited Kings Lynn store this evening for 5 bags of compost. Very heavy items and my husband is disabled and couldn’t lift them into the trolley. A very very helpful assistant called Peter came to our aid put them into the trolley And wheeled it to the checkout and then to our car and put the bags very neatly into the boot. We were so very grateful to Peter as another assistant had refused to help.
Posted 9 months ago
Second time ordering a Morrisons delivery, I have had great experiences both times, will definitely order again! Also, my delivery driver came two hours earlier which was great as it meant I didn't have to wait too long to make dinner. Thank you, Bradley, for your speedy delivery :)
Posted 9 months ago
I will never order from Morrisons again! It seems every week i order there are items missing. This week i had 8 items missing which total £15 rang customer service, waited half hour on phone only to be told department i got through to was wrong! waited another half hour and gave up as still no one had answered! extremely bad service and definitely will not use again! Not happy at all! There are plenty of other supermarkets which i am sure provide a better service.
Posted 9 months ago
Morrisons have made me extremely unhappy. I was phoned , apologetically, by the driver (27th August) to say that due to technical problems my order would not be delivered. I was advised to phone the Customer Services on the phone number listed at top of the invoice to find out if and when I could receive my order. I have been trying to get through and it is now the 29th...and when I do I am asked for my postcode. I give it (speaking clearly) and the automated voice does not recognise it!!!! Whaaaat?? Then I am told to hold to speak to an advisor but it will mean me holding on for 33 minutes. I have sent them an email to ask if they have refunded my money and have had no reply. We do not do online banking so have to wait for our bank statement to arrive in the post before we can check this. Has anyone else had the same problem? I am minded to call my local newspaper to see what they have to say!! I need a reply to my email...and as it is Bank Holiday I will send another one ready for when the office opens (I suppose) on Monday.
Posted 9 months ago
Do almost all my shopping and buy all my fuel from Morrisons garage. Especially enjoy visiting the cafe. All food is freshly prepared, not left under heaters for ages as with other supermarket cafes. The cafe at Sutton in ashfield Morrisons is outstanding. The staff are really helpful. All can't do enough to help and make you feel very very welcome. Especially did we find the manageress who runs a well organised and efficient cafe a very nice and pleasant person. Although we visit the cafe every week and will continue to do so. We have found your generous all week 50 percent off offer most welcome. Thank you well done Morrisons. Keep up the good work.
Posted 9 months ago
We went to morrisons cafe in Beverly today and as a treat ordered the afternoon tea for two people .It was served quickly and was very nice .Plenty on it for us ,also a bargain at the 50% discount only costing £5 .The staff very pleasant ,we enjoyed the experience .
Posted 10 months ago
I went to Morrsions in Greenock for dinner with my two grandsons around 5.30 this evening. Well done Morrisons for having 50% off all week. The lady who served us was lovely, couldn't do enough and I will be back. I wish all supermarkets were as generous as Morrisons, really was a lovely meal. Thank you Isobel for the fantastic service tonight.
Posted 10 months ago
For the last couple of months I have been using Morrison`s own brand gravy mixes, Beef & Onion and now the new Chicken & Sage gravy mixes, and i have to say these are the best tasting gravy mixes I have ever tasted, I would recommend them highly, Give them a try you won`t be disappointed.
Posted 10 months ago
My first visit to the pizza counter at Lincoln store was a great success. The service assistant Jess,was more than helpful and friendly. The pizzas went down a treat with my grandchildren,definitely will be back for more!!!
Posted 10 months ago
I visited the Cafe at Newbold for the 1st time & had a lovely friendlly welcome off Ste. Service with a smile off the lovely young girl on the till. A lovely breakfast. (compliments to the chef). The atmosphere was so relaxed & i could have stayed there all day. Thankyou Ste you made my day 😊 will definetly be visiting again
Posted 10 months ago
I have regular deliveŕies all i can saý is EXCELLENT
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Sir/Madam, I have just visited the Morrisons store in Front Street Acomb, York , and while there purchased their fruit salad donuts. I must say that my wife and I were "over the moon" by the excellent taste and texture of the donuts. The donuts at this store never fail to please and are much better than the larger store in the city. Over a period of time we have tried similar donuts at other supermarkets such as Tesco and Sainsbury's and besides being more expensive, they are not a touch on the Acomb, Morrisons supermarket. How the baker produces these donuts day in and day out at this immaculate quality is unbelievable. Also the inside filling is never skimped on and there is always plenty inside. We do believe that Morrisons at this Acomb York store should enter these donuts into a competition, or invite James Martin to taste them. Especially the fruit salad ones. They are brilliant and teh donut texture is just right and crispy. Well done the baker at Morrisons, Acomb, York.
Posted 11 months ago
I would like to say what a pleasure it has been having had a delivery from Morrisons by a lady by the name of Kim Preston (Weybridge branch). She could not have been more helpful or patient. My order was incorrect (not for the first time). Kim very kindly has done everything she can to help me resolve it. I so hope Morrisons are looking after her. This is what good customer service is about and it is much appreciated. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent staffing at this difficult time at Morrison’s Ebbw Vale, polite courteous and very helpful. Quality of products at a very high standard.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi I was in Morrisons in holbrooks in Coventry when a lovely lady called Beth helped me a lot she was very experienced and knowledgeable and a true asset To your company and very helpful to all of my enquires I asked even stopped doing what she was doing to help me fine what I needed very polite and professional at all times and will definitely be going back
Posted 11 months ago
Got my shopping delivered regular from Morrisons before the pandemic. Haven't been able to get a slot lately. I understand vulnerable people take priority. Finally got a slot spent ages getting the shopping together. Message came up almost half of it unavailable so didn't bother.
Posted 1 year ago
So helpful, understanding and all staff members are very pleasant.
Posted 1 year ago
We use the Lincoln branch,and we are very impressed at the care we have received.We are in our eighties and get a home delivery regularly,done with smiles and kindness. As we live in a village near Lincoln,our first delivery had a hitch,and after putting things right,I was presented with a bunch of beautiful flowers! Congratulations Morrisons
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons is rated 2.38 based on 1,419 reviews