Morrisons Reviews

2.28 Rating 1,613 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Constant difficulties with stock levels at local branch. Shortages of fruit and veg, milk and bread. When I asked for large skimmed milk (when shelves empty) staff member brought out one bottle. Checkout staff always good. Checkout supervisor and CS staff disinterested. Food quality good in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery experience was fine, driver was polite and apologetic&offered to return the damaged items if I wished. I dont have time to reorder and needed the stuff. The lackers did a very sloppy job and everything was just thrown into the carrier bags with no care whatsoever. As result, bottles containing liquids such as cooking oil and shampoo have all leaked, soaking my tins and some biscuits as well. I cleaned it all up. Packers take notice and do a better job; won't be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am a regular customer of Morrison's and this is the first time that I have felt the need to complain about the service I received at the till.I had my normal weekly shop I had my own carrier bags as usual the gentleman serving never said a word to me! OK I thought although this is very unusual at Morrison's.I couldn't believe what happened next the speed he just threw my shopping down the packing area it was piled up everywhere! I don't like confrontation but I know I should of asked him to slow down! The only time he spoke to me was to say the amount£158.14 p I paid and as normal I said thankyou still no communication whatsoever!! This man really needs to learn some customer service skills! I know everybody can have a bad day but it is not the customers fault! This experience made me feel very upset!!this was at Bangor northwales
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Counters all shut early and no staff to talk too. Major problem shopping in the evening
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am regular customer at Morrisons in Tynemouth but have found that stock is always very low. I understand savings and the need for reducing wastage etc but you must do stock taking regularly. Myself and my neighbours are considering going shopping elsewhere because of this reason
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I loved Morrisons food but had a bad experience with the rib eye stake, it was very plump when buying it, but when grilled it was flat as a pancake and we have a special grill, I will buy my meat from Aldi from now on, never had a bad piece of meat from there and it doesn't shrink, what's going on Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
good to see lovely Mary back in Stranraer store canteen NICE LADY. hope you keep her there. Think she likes working in cafe
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Morrisons Cardiff Bay, I have been using this branch for a long time, several years, but I'm sorry to say after this morning it will be the last time, before Christmas I thought the store was getting very sloppy in its stocking of shelves, many of them were empty or only had one or two items on, the store itself was in need of a good clean, this morning there were no bags for fresh fruit and vedge at all, none, many of the shelves were empty, a lot of thr freezer space was empty, no cream at all, and the shelves them selfs were disgusting, they could all do with a good clean, as close as it is to my house, I WILl NOT be using this branch of Morrisons again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery driver miserable. Moaned about stairs but if he'd had decent verbal communication skills i would happily have met him at the roadside. If you dont like your job its not the customers fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Having tried the home delivery we thought we would try the food to order this year as well. What a disappointment, firstly I was unable to amend my order to add more items to it, so I had to create a new order. Secondly when we turned up in store to collect our orders out of the 13 items ordered (some 3 months ago!!) 2 had replacements! Thirdly practically all of the items had a use by date of before Xmas - not great when its the potatoes, veg etc etc that were in the order specifically for Xmas Day! Suffice to say I won't be using them again I would rather battle my way through the crowds in store next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a few items from Morrisons Acton for collection today, 23rd December. When we arrived it transpired that one - a variety of prawns on a platter was not available. The assistant who dealt with us, Rupal Rathod, was absolutely charming and did her very best to reassure and compensate us and I would give her 5 stars. However the Seabass which we had also ordered for supper for 4 on 24th December was miniscule. The brochure and website say that it is suitable for 4 but actually it is the size of a trout and would just about adequately serve 2 people with lots of vegetable. I was vv disappointed and will review further when we have snacked on it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don't lose your card thy tell you to phone it cost 7p to 10p a min when I was told it was free tried customer service told thy don't send cards out very poor service have now gone to another supermarket to shop lost all my points
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Food is often out of date. I find it virtually every time I visit. I have to check every single item I buy just in case it's past date. The butchers department is hilarious, the meat looks like it's been hacked to pieces by a blind apprentice with a flick knife.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just tried Morrison’s Fiery Phall. After much anticipation (hadn’t had a Phall for years) I must say I was left disappointed. This is not an authentic Phall. It had some heat but the sauce tastes as if the chef has simply poured a bottle of hot pepper sauce over the chicken and there is zero curry flavour in there. We finished the dish with our mouths intact and the heat was soon drowned out by a few sips of water. Morrison’s gained a lot of publicity when launching this ready meal. Guys if you are going to take the publicity at least make sure you have a chef who knows what curry should taste like first. Other than this Morrison’s is still the supermarket of choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You have now bought internet shopping into my local store what a big mistake you've made I feel you are turning the regular customers away whom shop there every week and now you can't get the fruit and veg you want also you have stopped doing the hand finished cream cakes I used to buy every week I stopped shopping in Asda because of this so it looks like I will be shopping else where my store is in rhyl from disgruntled shopper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Today I've taken delivery of my home shopping. Meat, veg and salad stuff with two days use by appalling. Advertise eat fresh cut down on food waste. Then i get this. After a phone call I should have returned for a refund. I have been a regular home delivery user. No more poor service. Really disappointed that 2 days use by is acceptable on a weekly shop. Goodbye Morris ons and I will not be giving recommendations to use you anymore
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery driver turned up early. Claimed he couldn't phone in advance because his 'phone was broken'. Became unpleasant when I told him that if he couldn't agree in advance to a change in delivery time he should stick to the arranged time. Not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sometimes it is hard to find help in the store Blackhorse Street Bolton). At the time I go in 9.15 am, there are only 2 tills open more often then not. Not everyone wants to use the self serve. The lack of gluten free savoury pies in this store is bad. All I was offered was for Morrisons to give me a list of there other stores. For goodness sake, this is the first store in Bolton and in the Town Centre near the bus station. Morrisons need to get their act together
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's about time that head office replace that so-called manager - nigel- from the North Quay Lowestoft store, he is useless. There is no point buying a take-a-way from the salad counter as you have nothing to eat it with because he refuses to re-order forks, don't try and buy a freshly made cake because you can't as he refuses to re-order cake boxes and don't try to buy a freshly made sandwich from the café because, yes, you've guessed it, he refuses to re-order sandwich packaging. When customers complain he ignores them and when staff complain he acts like a child and tells them that he "wont forget" what they have said and he'll "get his own back", is this the workings of a manager or a child that is having a temper tantrum because he can't have his own way. I stopped using Asda when Morrisons came to town as it was easier to get to but not any more, Asda here I come, I will not be using Morrisons again and i'm not the only customer who thinks like that, I have noticed over the past weeks that there are less and less people in the store and talking to some staff they have even said that they have noticed that there are less customers. It's about time Head Office listened to its staff and customers before its useless managers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly shop at Morrison's Leamington spa with no problems. Last 2 days we have visited early to get the salmon offer advertised. No salmon delivered on both days. We did a big shop yesterday and when we went to till at 8.10 no checkouts were open. So we had to put all our shopping through the self service part which took us ages. Nobody was on this part to help us either. Very dissapointed with lack of staff at this time of morning. Why advertise special offers if you can't get them?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.28 based on 1,613 reviews