Morrisons Reviews

2.38 Rating 1,424 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Morrisons Cardiff Bay, I have been using this branch for a long time, several years, but I'm sorry to say after this morning it will be the last time, before Christmas I thought the store was getting very sloppy in its stocking of shelves, many of them were empty or only had one or two items on, the store itself was in need of a good clean, this morning there were no bags for fresh fruit and vedge at all, none, many of the shelves were empty, a lot of thr freezer space was empty, no cream at all, and the shelves them selfs were disgusting, they could all do with a good clean, as close as it is to my house, I WILl NOT be using this branch of Morrisons again
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery driver miserable. Moaned about stairs but if he'd had decent verbal communication skills i would happily have met him at the roadside. If you dont like your job its not the customers fault.
Posted 2 years ago
Having tried the home delivery we thought we would try the food to order this year as well. What a disappointment, firstly I was unable to amend my order to add more items to it, so I had to create a new order. Secondly when we turned up in store to collect our orders out of the 13 items ordered (some 3 months ago!!) 2 had replacements! Thirdly practically all of the items had a use by date of before Xmas - not great when its the potatoes, veg etc etc that were in the order specifically for Xmas Day! Suffice to say I won't be using them again I would rather battle my way through the crowds in store next time!
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a few items from Morrisons Acton for collection today, 23rd December. When we arrived it transpired that one - a variety of prawns on a platter was not available. The assistant who dealt with us, Rupal Rathod, was absolutely charming and did her very best to reassure and compensate us and I would give her 5 stars. However the Seabass which we had also ordered for supper for 4 on 24th December was miniscule. The brochure and website say that it is suitable for 4 but actually it is the size of a trout and would just about adequately serve 2 people with lots of vegetable. I was vv disappointed and will review further when we have snacked on it!
Posted 2 years ago
Don't lose your card thy tell you to phone it cost 7p to 10p a min when I was told it was free tried customer service told thy don't send cards out very poor service have now gone to another supermarket to shop lost all my points
Posted 2 years ago
Food is often out of date. I find it virtually every time I visit. I have to check every single item I buy just in case it's past date. The butchers department is hilarious, the meat looks like it's been hacked to pieces by a blind apprentice with a flick knife.
Posted 2 years ago
Just tried Morrison’s Fiery Phall. After much anticipation (hadn’t had a Phall for years) I must say I was left disappointed. This is not an authentic Phall. It had some heat but the sauce tastes as if the chef has simply poured a bottle of hot pepper sauce over the chicken and there is zero curry flavour in there. We finished the dish with our mouths intact and the heat was soon drowned out by a few sips of water. Morrison’s gained a lot of publicity when launching this ready meal. Guys if you are going to take the publicity at least make sure you have a chef who knows what curry should taste like first. Other than this Morrison’s is still the supermarket of choice.
Posted 2 years ago
You have now bought internet shopping into my local store what a big mistake you've made I feel you are turning the regular customers away whom shop there every week and now you can't get the fruit and veg you want also you have stopped doing the hand finished cream cakes I used to buy every week I stopped shopping in Asda because of this so it looks like I will be shopping else where my store is in rhyl from disgruntled shopper
Posted 2 years ago
Today I've taken delivery of my home shopping. Meat, veg and salad stuff with two days use by appalling. Advertise eat fresh cut down on food waste. Then i get this. After a phone call I should have returned for a refund. I have been a regular home delivery user. No more poor service. Really disappointed that 2 days use by is acceptable on a weekly shop. Goodbye Morris ons and I will not be giving recommendations to use you anymore
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery driver turned up early. Claimed he couldn't phone in advance because his 'phone was broken'. Became unpleasant when I told him that if he couldn't agree in advance to a change in delivery time he should stick to the arranged time. Not good enough.
Posted 2 years ago
Sometimes it is hard to find help in the store Blackhorse Street Bolton). At the time I go in 9.15 am, there are only 2 tills open more often then not. Not everyone wants to use the self serve. The lack of gluten free savoury pies in this store is bad. All I was offered was for Morrisons to give me a list of there other stores. For goodness sake, this is the first store in Bolton and in the Town Centre near the bus station. Morrisons need to get their act together
Posted 2 years ago
It's about time that head office replace that so-called manager - nigel- from the North Quay Lowestoft store, he is useless. There is no point buying a take-a-way from the salad counter as you have nothing to eat it with because he refuses to re-order forks, don't try and buy a freshly made cake because you can't as he refuses to re-order cake boxes and don't try to buy a freshly made sandwich from the café because, yes, you've guessed it, he refuses to re-order sandwich packaging. When customers complain he ignores them and when staff complain he acts like a child and tells them that he "wont forget" what they have said and he'll "get his own back", is this the workings of a manager or a child that is having a temper tantrum because he can't have his own way. I stopped using Asda when Morrisons came to town as it was easier to get to but not any more, Asda here I come, I will not be using Morrisons again and i'm not the only customer who thinks like that, I have noticed over the past weeks that there are less and less people in the store and talking to some staff they have even said that they have noticed that there are less customers. It's about time Head Office listened to its staff and customers before its useless managers
Posted 2 years ago
I regularly shop at Morrison's Leamington spa with no problems. Last 2 days we have visited early to get the salmon offer advertised. No salmon delivered on both days. We did a big shop yesterday and when we went to till at 8.10 no checkouts were open. So we had to put all our shopping through the self service part which took us ages. Nobody was on this part to help us either. Very dissapointed with lack of staff at this time of morning. Why advertise special offers if you can't get them?
Posted 2 years ago
I have always shopped at Morrisons Consett for year. But in the last year. I find there fruit and veg to be of poor quality. Empty spaces every where on the shelves So I can't always complete my shopping and the Staff just don't appear to want to help that is if you can actually find a member of staff when you need one. And why for heaven's sake do they all look So miserable
Posted 3 years ago
Fruit and veg usually have sell-by dates of one day, sometimes two days. Recently had occasion to complain to floor operator about there being no strawberries and blueberries, only to be told, "that's the luck of the draw". Needless to say I will not be using their services again.
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a loyal Morrison's customer for years and this is the first time I have felt the need to complain. This is not directed at the staff on the floor but of management. Straight away in the fruit and veg area the stock was very depleted with much unavailable and price labels missing. No pots on the olive counter (I did ask and was told they had none to offer). The prepacked cheese fridge was also a mess with some lines misding and empty boxes strewn. So far it seems as though there is a lack of staff on the shop floor. Talking to the staff this has been happening for a while but it really showed today! As for the check out, well several staff with nothing to do. Staff management and distribution as well as stock management severely lacking today. Not the standard I expect at Morrison's.
Posted 3 years ago
have asked since xmas 2017 why the soya pure spread has vanished, i have had several emails saying spoken with manager he says plenty out back and will put some out still waiting now april????. gets emails saying will call you within 72 hrs 9 days ago? why should i shop at a store who puts profits before customers MORRISONS you stink
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly order groceries for delivery online. This week I received my order but unfortunately they had packed my washing up liquid in with some perishables and cans and it had burst covering the contents of the bag. After the driver had left and I noticed I called customer services not to complain but to see if the driver was close enough to pop back and view the goods and credit me for the spoiled items. I was advised that the driver was too far away and that I should keep the goods til they could return and that they would reorder the damaged items. As a disabled person I really needed the items the same day as I cannot get to the shops. Whilst I appreciate that this was an accident I didn't appreciate being told to store the bag of goods until they could be collected....washing up liquid was all over my floor and work tops for me to clean up. And I had to request that the replacement goods were honoured at the original price. The customer service agent said one item was no longer on iffer but they would credit me with the 50 p difference. Am I supposed to be grateful?? It would have been nice if I had received an apology and maybe a refund of the delivery cost. Perhaps I should send morrisons a bill to clean up the soapy mess... Or maybe instead of being nice about the situation I should have had a good shout. Clearly being nice and trying to be fair is not the way forward as I came off the phone feeling like I was to blame. Time to try a new delivery service that cares....
Posted 3 years ago
two stars for company, four for staff Hi, visited my local store in Redditch today which l have shopped at for 11 years and despite the temperature outside the store inside was very cold, I needed some old points added to my points card and whilst at the customer services desk I got talking the lady and mentioned the coldness of the store and she said the heating hadn't being working for some time and despite the customer complaints the management hadn't bothered to fix it (guessing there offices are okay). But what's worse that these staff are working in freezing conditions and are shivering most of the day and this ladies exact words "staff dread coming to work because of the coldness in-store and having to work in it for hours". Morrison's should be disgusted in themselves and sort this now!!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
For the last four weeks our local Morrisons has had many shelves partially empty with products we normally buy unavailable. Perhaps, the local competition from Lidl and B & M has proved too much! There has been a marked deterioration in this supermarket.
Posted 3 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.38 based on 1,424 reviews