Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,242 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,242 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Anonymous
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Christine
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Mark Turner
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had £3,-£4-thousand pounds worth of stuff picked up by Hermes it all left heat backed but totally dsapeared I blew my top they agreed to give me £2,000 good will gesture. My backside they stole all my stuff I think they were re sold all the refunds that they say they have paid back canot be found or accounted for I won’t hesitate to blow the whistle customer service ok complaints team a total sham wrote to rip of Britain and watch dog the delivery drivers Evie are so bad a little bold headed guy awful peoples skills all the money Simon wolfs on ceo gets and the higher ranked pay their wages and keep them in a job dispicable shop all together and lying thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First time ordering online went to check out put first voucher code in great, second website crashed. Tried to chat was to busy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Have several Next sofas but one Gosford Sofa in Velour Charcoal Grey is now a totally different colour at the back as it is from the front. Fading is not due to heat as the back of the sofa which is by a radiator is the original colour. The front of the sofa is now brown. Despite covering it in summer months and hardly using the sofa it now appears the £1150 for the furniture was not a good spend. Perhaps if you purchase this sofa and put it in a basement with no natural light it will stay one colour . Don’t waste your money. Not fit for purpose springs to mind. !!! Customer service were very helpful and polite but could not assist as it was out of warranty.
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
10 July in Tandem centre Colliers wood Next store around 14:30pm I entered that store to buy some clothes for myself (important note is that i was with my wife and with my 2 kids on is 5 and the other is 2), I'm a once a month client (so kind of regular one) and today whem I went inside to search for specific clothes for a event so I could match with my 5year old son (we bought his clothes there last month) Whem I was looking for the fitting room I saw another customer asking one of the staff member where he could try and I ask the same, that staff member man age around 50 and 55 years old and collar skin was very rude saying when they have sales they don't open the fitting room. Otherwise they would have ques from boots (other side of the shopping centre, quite sure taht would be impossible but...) when I asked how can we buy the cloths if we can't trying them? He related very rude saying no clothes store is obliged to have fitting room and that when they have sales that is close. So my first question: is this policy from Next UK? When you have sales your fitting rooms are closed? Important not I'm was on the suits side and all clothes I was looking and wanted to try were not on sale. This gentleman kept saying to come other day during the week. When I said if I can't try I will not buy it and I left the clothes on tope of some angers in front of me. This staff member grabbed the cloths and came after me shouting " we're not Primark and you need to respect our clothes". If you have CCTV you will notice I put the clothes on top of other clothes on a hanger... he also says we needed to put everywhere it was... I don't need to put anything back, usually I do for respect of the people that works on those store I'm not British but would really like to see if I was British this staff member would have the same reaction and attitude, this was pure racism (I'm a white person and the staff member is a colour person) but this was pure racism/description... I start walking to go out of the sore, again with my wife and my 2 under age kids, and this staff member start to walk after us and kept saying they were not Primark and they don't need Primark clients. I have to say that the few times I went to Primark (not a regular customer on their store) I was always been treated with respect never tried their fitting room but the few time I went inside a Primark store they were always open. Really Horrible store and Horrible Staff member, i do believe that not everyone working there is the same, Serious believe this guy is Racist and has some issues against foreigners.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 5 jumpers, 1 of which was Lacoste. When I opened it up, the Lacoste tags were there, but it was a next jumper. Once I sort out this return, if I shop in Next again, it will only be in-store.
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Appalling online delivery service! I ordered 3 in stock items 14/7 which for some reason were split into 3 packages and to date have not received items or full refund. Next use Evri/Hermes for deliveries and don't seem to grasp that parcels are continually going missing or are not delivered, when EVRI say they have been delivered to your door. Ive now chased my refund again and been told by Next that they are investigating the disappearance of items and sitting on my money while they are doing it. Evri are absolutely responsible for their services, but I'm giving Next a 1star for not addressing the issue with them direct and leaving me out of their mess!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bad service, Worse customer care! Used Click and Collect to ensure item in stock..Huge queues at self service click and collect would have been easier to have purchased in store as was in stock!!! Ordered same size dress but in different colour...Dress did not fit! Grrrrr!!! Total waste of my time and a totally unsatisfied customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a day bed item item 115-560, paid extra £30 for assembly. Waited 6 weeks for delivery to find the assembly was not included. No refund or any information was sent. If I had known I would not have ordered. Refused receipt of “box of bits” and sent them away with it. Nice delivery guy, useless organising/customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Forever comfort leather sandal £44 Bone. Look nice for a few seconds, then quickly found that these were digging into my toes. Made of leather but lined with plastic. That indeed is the problem. Terribly uncomfortable. Don't buy these. Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I bought a beautiful white broderie top from next The cotton is so soft & it looks & fits amazing I’m going to have to buy another in a different colour! GG71
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Once again my experience with next has been outstanding from customer services picking up orders and returning items not suitable, I was really wanting an item and the male upstairs at brotherhood was so helpful and patient with me . Nothing is to much trouble for the guys at this store , it’s a pleasure being served , it was so busy on my visit but they were lovely lads ! Thankyou 😀👍
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am delighted with my holiday suntop and play suit ordered from Next. Came separately but no problems. Good quality goods and value for money. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
When buying an easy chair from NEXT I was assured it would be delivered to the room of choice. The legs would be fitted and all packaging taken away. This was affirmed by text and email on a number of occasions. None of this happened when the chair was delivered this morning,it was left in its packaging and I was told they weren't allowed to unpack and put legs on. I am an elderly widow and wouldn't have purchased the chair if this had been explained to me at time of purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very impressed with the service I received from ordering my dining chairs to the delivery which was on time and the 2 delivery men were very polite and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I shop at this store, I am pleased with the quality of things and service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery is a constant issue with the company after paying 3.99 for next day delivery. Items are either processing delays, manufacturing delays, waiting for new stock. Very annoying. It happens far to regularly so I have to let others know.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Item ordered on 6th April 2022. I understood at the time as it was a clearance item, it will take time to arrive which I was fine with (I believe it was 21st or 25th April - their confirmation email conveniently excludes delivery date!). Come the delivery date the order was delayed no real reason given. Every time I call, they say it’s fine arriving soon but then I receive email saying its delayed! I contacted them 9th May, they said its all-good arriving tomorrow. Finally on 10th May when I tried to contact them, they said it’s been lost by courier!!! I will never ever shop with next.co.uk again neither I would recommend anyone shopping with them. Lots of good alternatives out there now.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service at our Cramlington store, Roselle is always extremely friendly and helpful with excellent customer service skills
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
SO I have to write yet another disappointing review on Next.co.uk. On the 21st of April I purchased online a sofa bed, on the 22nd it was allegedly canceled by Next.co.uk. on the 25th I called them to check the status of my order, they informed me that the order was canceled without notifying me. They said the refund would be issued is 3-5 working days. they sent me a pathetic gift card of 20 £. Now, today is 6th of May, and I haven't received a refund yet. I again, had to call them to check where is it. and the agent informs me that the Order hasn't been canceled properly and the refund HAVENT been issued. NOW, this is beyond Crazy. they didnt issue the refund and were hoping that I wouldn't call them to get it? Were they trying to keep my almost 500 £ ? they are not trying to send another gift card to do what? fix the issue?! THE WORST COMPANY EVER!!! Dont trust them with your Refund!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have shopped with Next in store and online for 15 years plus and can honestly say I have had the best customer service I have ever received, they are brilliant and help with every single thing, the staff are well trained and go above and beyond to always make my shopping experience inspiring. The quality of the merchandise are exceptional, however if for any reason I am disappointed or the items I buy do not meet my expectations, they resolve everything, quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend shopping with Next and I have nothing but praise for the company, it's staff and it's lasting legacy. Thanks for 15 years of exceptional service and products. I would give you 10 stars if I could. Here's to another 15 years of shopping with Next.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Next is rated 3.6 based on 1,242 reviews