Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,242 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,242 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Anonymous
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Christine
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Mark Turner
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Website and app are useless, extremely slow and unresponsive. And when reporting this for some advice and help, they are completely uninterested in helping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would never in a million years use this shoddy company ever again. Placed an order for an expensive top on 1st December. Received an email telling me it would be delayed “by a few days”. Upon checking the website it was due to be delivered on 14th December. No further emails concerning my order and the status on the website hasn’t changed and this is three days after supposed delivery. I tried to get through to them and hung on the telephone for over half an hour with the most diabolical tune playing throughout. Gave up on this and tried chat and that just didn’t move after 20 further minutes. Have had to take this up with PayPal to try and get a refund. This is my money and they have no legal reason to hold onto it. Appalling customer service, appalling company, BEWARE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fab. Love the store. My favourite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So ... the above photo is the sofa I ordered from the website...below is what I received.....couldnt be more different!! Currently waiting for someone from complaints department to get back to me
Next 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a problem in October, decided not to order from Next as I usually do in December but I placed an order for 1 item to be delivered on a particular day at a particular time, reason being I'm a poorly person. Just like October didnt deliver, no explanation, tried to phone customer service, wouldn't put anybody through, sent an email 6am in the morning to say they were delivering that day I replied and changed that date to another, no delivery. This company used to be so good, great clothes, delivery and customer service BUT not anymore no delivery although you do have my money would like it back please. I will never use Next again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered off you to be delivered in 2 days.. on Wednesday..did not arrive.. did the online chat.. next day you said it will definitely be delivered nope..Saturday for sure.. stay in all day… nope.. surprisingly chat is too busy to answer after 5.. don’t bother ringing as the message says if your waiting for delivery we cannot help.. wake up next.. ring Amazon and ask how they manage with thousands more customers than you.. expect it to be returned and lose this customer permanently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They take money never deliver never give order number never do anything in customer service and local store knows nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered and received a new mattress but, having paid for the old one to be removed, the drivers wouldn't take it because we hadn't received the bag to put it in. Not drivers fault but hopeless service from Next. Now have an old mattress clogging up my living room until they sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Daughter ordered a sofa bed from Next Cardiff store sixteen weeks ago and made it clear that she lives in a second floor flat - this detail was noted by Next - delivery team turned up today without knowing that the sofa had to be lifted up two flights of stairs and they didn’t have enough men for the job! Not delivery drivers fault just not the correct information passed on to them. After a very dismissive customer service lady upset my daughter I agreed to phone them back on her behalf to see if we could get the matter resolved! Customer services just informed us that my daughter and flat mates may have to wait another 15 weeks for the delivery to be rescheduled!! Apparently nothing can be done today as Next are unable to problem solve this dilemma and it’s easier for them to follow their procedures so that only the customer is inconvenienced! Customer services were definitely not prepared to pick up a phone and talk to the delivery team directly to see if an immediate solution could be found! It will now apparently take at least 72 hours to relocate the sofa and re enter it into their system, this procedure can’t be circumnavigated! When the sofa is back in the system it could then be up to 15 weeks for it to be redelivered? Sadly the sofa that was in my daughter’s sitting room yesterday has been removed so the people in the flat have nothing to sit on! So frustrating ! Compensation £50 to purchase a blow up mattresses to fill the void! Why doesn’t anyone have any gumption anymore ? Surely it’s not beyond the wit of man to have organise to redeliver later in the day with a couple of extra men! This has not been a joyful experience! This order is £1500 paid in full at the time it was placed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with my resent experience shopping at your uxbridge branch. Thank you Tara for going above and beyond with my purchase of my Christmas tree. Even though she was busy she took time to speak to me. She is polite, friendly and has excellent customer service. And thank you to the management for letting me have the last tree that was in the window display and was decorated beautifully and had to be taken down and repacked in the box because I wanted that one and they had sold out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful. I have been trying to return an item for 2 weeks via courier . Booked a return for Monday - no show . Rebooked for Saturday - no show.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
2 appointments missed to collect unwanted items. Quality is good but customer service is poor on returning items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful service. Ordered item in October, payment taken early November, now being told it won’t be delivered until February. No use as it is winter item of clothing for a child. Have called several times (long phone queues) and talked to numerous incompetent people. Told refund issued only then to receive email saying too late to cancel order. Will NEVER use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simply dreadful, nobody knows whats going on there!! I ordered 5 items on the 29th October and subsequently (due to the ineptness of NEXT) refused delivery of two items and cancelled the second package of the remaining three items. Hours of wasted phone calls and emails later, which only proved that NOBODY within this company talk to each other as not one person knew what was going on. Now on Novembr 18th I am STILL waiting for a refund of £63.99 which they are holding - and who knows why?? Almost three weeks after cancelling, they still have my money. I received an email today to say "we're sorry your items are out of stock" - er....?? But I've cancelled the order, NEXT you useless bunch- just give me back my money. Dreadful service, dreadful agents...just dreadful. Never again. Buyers BEWARE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Made the mistake of ordering an instajunction/Lipsy black deer antler/bauble Xmas sweatshirt, for a gift😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Xmas Eve box , very disappointed can’t even fit a pair of pjs in it. As I had it personalised I can’t send it back . The dimensions are 10 inches by 6 inches . Very dissatisfied customer . I paid £35 for a Me Too You Bear box. Waste of money .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst Customer Service & Delivery service I have ever seen. Ordered chest of drawers, that Next arranges with a 4 men delivery. 3 times can arrived with just 2 men, who couldn’t deliver and had to take it back. Paid for the ‘service’ that includes delivery, remove all packaging and place furniture to its place. On a delivery day twice delivery team refused to do any of unpacking, rubbish removals and placing cabinets to its places, despite seeing I am 7 month pregnant and there is no chance for me doing any of that… shameless people, lied to my face. Customer service - most useless people just reading the script, can’t do anything apart form offering 50 GBP voucher for shopping in their shop - which I refused as won’t ever shop with Next again! Ended up arranging a 3rd party to help with unpacking, moving furniture and removing all rubbish. Next owners/sales/designers/strategy people - I read so many bad reviews now about your service, I wish I did read it prior to spending my money with you. You efforts to grow your business is useless - as you post sale departments are trashing your brand reputation and eventually you’ll be left with no clients at all with such horrendous service and disrespectful attitude to people. Fellow-Customers, please do not spend your money with Next, it is a total waste!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible quality dining chairs. Never again. Next is in the past for me. Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely horrendous service. Three times now we have waited all day only to get a message saying that the courier has encountered 'unforseen problems'. That's after being inundated every day with texts and emails for a week prior and they have the audacity to state that we would be charged for any missed / re-deliveries!!!!! 3 weekends now utterly wasted. Time is precious and Next clearly have a total disregard for their customers. I will never order from Next again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking service! I order a curtain pole on 25th September due for delivery on 2nd October. I didn't hear anything past the delivery date, so after chasing I was informed there was a delay and I'd receive my parcel on 28th October. Of course 28th October comes and I hear nothing. After chasing again, I am informed that my curtain pole has been discontinued. I have been waiting one month to hang anything in my living room and Next didn't even think to send any email communication to tell me that my pole was delayed or discontinued. I had to reach out on both occasions. I am shocked at the non-existent level of proactive communication from a company as large as next. I was offered £10 credit which I have refused as I will never shop at next again. If you want to receive your items, don't shop at next!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Next is rated 3.6 based on 1,242 reviews