Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,215 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,215 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Next 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Ria Ismail
Next 1 star review on 12th April 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022
Thames
Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022
Thames
Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022
Thames
Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022
Thames
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Forever comfort leather sandal £44 Bone. Look nice for a few seconds, then quickly found that these were digging into my toes. Made of leather but lined with plastic. That indeed is the problem. Terribly uncomfortable. Don't buy these. Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I bought a beautiful white broderie top from next The cotton is so soft & it looks & fits amazing I’m going to have to buy another in a different colour! GG71
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Once again my experience with next has been outstanding from customer services picking up orders and returning items not suitable, I was really wanting an item and the male upstairs at brotherhood was so helpful and patient with me . Nothing is to much trouble for the guys at this store , it’s a pleasure being served , it was so busy on my visit but they were lovely lads ! Thankyou 😀👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am delighted with my holiday suntop and play suit ordered from Next. Came separately but no problems. Good quality goods and value for money. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When buying an easy chair from NEXT I was assured it would be delivered to the room of choice. The legs would be fitted and all packaging taken away. This was affirmed by text and email on a number of occasions. None of this happened when the chair was delivered this morning,it was left in its packaging and I was told they weren't allowed to unpack and put legs on. I am an elderly widow and wouldn't have purchased the chair if this had been explained to me at time of purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very impressed with the service I received from ordering my dining chairs to the delivery which was on time and the 2 delivery men were very polite and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I shop at this store, I am pleased with the quality of things and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery is a constant issue with the company after paying 3.99 for next day delivery. Items are either processing delays, manufacturing delays, waiting for new stock. Very annoying. It happens far to regularly so I have to let others know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item ordered on 6th April 2022. I understood at the time as it was a clearance item, it will take time to arrive which I was fine with (I believe it was 21st or 25th April - their confirmation email conveniently excludes delivery date!). Come the delivery date the order was delayed no real reason given. Every time I call, they say it’s fine arriving soon but then I receive email saying its delayed! I contacted them 9th May, they said its all-good arriving tomorrow. Finally on 10th May when I tried to contact them, they said it’s been lost by courier!!! I will never ever shop with next.co.uk again neither I would recommend anyone shopping with them. Lots of good alternatives out there now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service at our Cramlington store, Roselle is always extremely friendly and helpful with excellent customer service skills
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SO I have to write yet another disappointing review on Next.co.uk. On the 21st of April I purchased online a sofa bed, on the 22nd it was allegedly canceled by Next.co.uk. on the 25th I called them to check the status of my order, they informed me that the order was canceled without notifying me. They said the refund would be issued is 3-5 working days. they sent me a pathetic gift card of 20 £. Now, today is 6th of May, and I haven't received a refund yet. I again, had to call them to check where is it. and the agent informs me that the Order hasn't been canceled properly and the refund HAVENT been issued. NOW, this is beyond Crazy. they didnt issue the refund and were hoping that I wouldn't call them to get it? Were they trying to keep my almost 500 £ ? they are not trying to send another gift card to do what? fix the issue?! THE WORST COMPANY EVER!!! Dont trust them with your Refund!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have shopped with Next in store and online for 15 years plus and can honestly say I have had the best customer service I have ever received, they are brilliant and help with every single thing, the staff are well trained and go above and beyond to always make my shopping experience inspiring. The quality of the merchandise are exceptional, however if for any reason I am disappointed or the items I buy do not meet my expectations, they resolve everything, quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend shopping with Next and I have nothing but praise for the company, it's staff and it's lasting legacy. Thanks for 15 years of exceptional service and products. I would give you 10 stars if I could. Here's to another 15 years of shopping with Next.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Today I tried to return a pair of jeans I bought a week ago. Unfortunately, they refused to refund me because the card I used to purchase the jeans five days ago expired yesterday and they wouldn’t accept my new card even though it was from the same account. The person behind the till said it was a glitch in the system but she was still unwilling to try and resolve it for me. Only offered a credit note. So I still have a pair of jeans I don’t want and no card that I can have the money refunded to
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The best shop and delivery 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Your branch at Cheshire oaks need staff training on politeness. I was stood waiting at the till and the young lady left the till to find an item for a customer in front of me - she was gone a good 5 mins when the customer she was helping said “please serve the ladies in the queue” and the member of staff said “it’s all right” and carried on searching on the computer. When she eventually came back to the till there was no apology for keeping what was now 4 customers waiting. I would also like to know why the member of staff didn’t call another member of staff either to help the customer to search for the item or to cover the till? Sat 1st May 5.15pm
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have made 6 separate orders now of multiple items only for none to show up. I have been told numerous times by next my orders have been packed ready to be shipped via phone, email and text when enquiring where they are. Only to then get emails, texts saying delayed and they don't show up and then cancelled. So I reorder something different for the same to happen again. I have ordered 57 items on multiple orders for none to show up. Do not order especially if it is for something you need soon. For it to happen once okay mistakes happen but 6 times on orders with multiple items?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered and paid for a coat at Buchanan street Glasgow because my size wasn’t in store. Called in for a look 2 days later and saw my size. Asked if I could cancel order and purchase the coat now. I was told they couldn’t cancel as it was being packed. Fair enough, I’ll wait until it comes into the store. Eight days after original order I try to track order online but as there’s no information I call customer service. They tell me my order was cancelled on the 20th April on the day I enquired instore about doing so. I went to the store today and explained the situation to the staff member who happened to be the same as the one I spoke to on the 20th. She was hostile, defensive and downright rude. ‘You’re making out that I cancelled it’. I said I’m just telling you what customer service told me., that is the order was cancelled on the 20th. She said the system shows it was cancelled today. Jeez, if you supposedly can’t cancel it how can I! No apology which I really don’t care about but man, the attitude! Was going to buy more but couldn’t be bothered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
HOW UNRELIABLE! WOW, I have purchased a Sofa bed online when it showed that the specific item I ordered was available for 1-2 weeks delivery. Few days later, I check online for the tracking details and I don't see anything updated, so I take my time and call Next, and they tell me that the order Apparently has been canceled!!! I didnt get any notifications, no emails, nothing from them about that. If I didn't call and went out of my way, I wouldn't know that the order was canceled. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! Especially the website as it shows items are available for the delivery but in reality they are totally our of stock. What a joke of the company I would never come and purchase from It ever again. If I could, I would give a 0.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful experience today in Next in Barnstaple Purchased clothes online using my credit card, then stupidly paid off the credit card straight away. Then I needed to return one of the items. Went to the shop and asked them to refund to a gift card. I worked in retail previously so knew this was a possibility. If you don’t have a receipt this is what they will often do! So had I of walked in without a receipt this probably would have been the likely outcome. Anyway, spent ages arguing back and forth about whether it would be possible. Manager comes down, confirms it is possible and then states he can’t do it as the worker had already selected the refund option and it had already been sent back to my credit card. This annoyed me because it would mean that I am now in credit on my credit card- bad for credit rating. So, it was possible all along but I was fobbed off and lied too. If the worker had acknowledged her error things may have felt a bit more ok, you can understand mistakes happen. But no acknowledgment, no sorry, I guess I’ll deal with the repercussions on my credit card and score.frustrated is an understatement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTED, Ordered 2 sofas and an armchair all in the same colour and fabric, just arrived after 15 weeks, the armchair is a different colour and fabric to the sofas, ridiculous, now we’ve got to wait 12 weeks for a replacement armchair, shameful work by who ever is responsible, you need sacking.
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Next is rated 3.61 based on 1,215 reviews