Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,233 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,233 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Anonymous
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Christine
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Mark Turner
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Useless company. They offer next day delivery with little chance of it arriving. They do not bother to keep you updated as to where your package might be or indeed arrive. Totally useless
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
I write to warn everyone who wanna place any order from NEXT think TWICE! This company is the worst company I ever seen. I have been a loyal NEXT VIP and Unlimited customer, I ordered over £20000 with this company, they send out faulty and broken items so I returned items by their EVRI courier collection with tags and all in original packaging I had all the proof of online purchase and NEXT refused to refund me, I need to dispute each transactions with my bank and still in process. After I raised dispute with my bank, few days later NEXT sent two guys from agency to my home address with my private details and my family personal details as well all printed on paper obviously NEXT did a hard search without customer permission and they use camera recorded our faces and vehicles, they are threatening and harassing me and my family. NEXT are clearly using this as a way to avoid refunds which is absolutely disgusted! I will NEVER EVER shop with NEXT again, extremely rude staff ( Female Manager of BICESTER NEXT store ), shocking online customer service, shame on them! Be prepare to deal with many phone calls, emails, worries, waste of time and losing your money if you wanna order from this SCUMBAGS company!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exciting gender neutral Party wear ideas. I am male mid twenties and want to look lively for Xmas new year festive season. Next we're most helpful even offering suggestions on outfits and what worked well on me. After many fittings and the great patience and assistance of staff I now have two new outfits and will attend this year's Christmas NewYear meals and party's with confidence. Thank you Next
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022 Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On Saturday 29 Oct, I visited Next in Peel Centre Gloucester. My daughter had asked me to purchase jeans for her, I picked what I thought she wanted and went to the counter, I was served by a young man who was so very helpful and pleasant while I phoned my daughter to check purchase was correct. I left the counter and headed out of the store and this young assistant ran after me to give me my purse which I had left on the counter. The nicest assistant ever and such an asset to next! His name is Matthew.. Please could you make sure he is praised, he deserves a gold star. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful customer service, my first time ordering online and would be my last time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wrapping paper rolled up and fastened with masking tape. Paper wasted tryyyo remove
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant service and really fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered Adidas white trainers in size 42, delivered was Skechers red trainers in 36. Alvin, to whom I spoke on the helpline, said it wasn’t possible to reorder. Is it possible Next was fully aware these items were not in stock but chose to send something in the wrong make, colour and size in order not to admit this?
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have twice ordered to pick up in store. Several years ago it never did arrive. This year I ordered two items to pick up at Gateshead Metrocentre. On August 26 I received a message to say I could collect. 15 miles late I tried to collect only to be told only one item had arrived. As it was for a gift I took a refund. I shopped for a short time and received another message from you to say arriving in 2 days but I had a refund so when no further message came I presumed sorted. Today however-September 8-I have received another message to say it’s here!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor Next online description for shopping. Was trying to order a extra deep fitted sheet but just didn’t say the actual measurements even when trying to put in the basket. I rang next customer service and even the lady couldn’t find measurements. She told me to buy and if it doesn’t fit then keep recite and give back. Before clicking pay in the basket Wanted to check if right colour ect… but again unfortunately no description to double check. Next please see to whom is writing your online descriptions make sure everything is more clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had £3,-£4-thousand pounds worth of stuff picked up by Hermes it all left heat backed but totally dsapeared I blew my top they agreed to give me £2,000 good will gesture. My backside they stole all my stuff I think they were re sold all the refunds that they say they have paid back canot be found or accounted for I won’t hesitate to blow the whistle customer service ok complaints team a total sham wrote to rip of Britain and watch dog the delivery drivers Evie are so bad a little bold headed guy awful peoples skills all the money Simon wolfs on ceo gets and the higher ranked pay their wages and keep them in a job dispicable shop all together and lying thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First time ordering online went to check out put first voucher code in great, second website crashed. Tried to chat was to busy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have several Next sofas but one Gosford Sofa in Velour Charcoal Grey is now a totally different colour at the back as it is from the front. Fading is not due to heat as the back of the sofa which is by a radiator is the original colour. The front of the sofa is now brown. Despite covering it in summer months and hardly using the sofa it now appears the £1150 for the furniture was not a good spend. Perhaps if you purchase this sofa and put it in a basement with no natural light it will stay one colour . Don’t waste your money. Not fit for purpose springs to mind. !!! Customer service were very helpful and polite but could not assist as it was out of warranty.
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
10 July in Tandem centre Colliers wood Next store around 14:30pm I entered that store to buy some clothes for myself (important note is that i was with my wife and with my 2 kids on is 5 and the other is 2), I'm a once a month client (so kind of regular one) and today whem I went inside to search for specific clothes for a event so I could match with my 5year old son (we bought his clothes there last month) Whem I was looking for the fitting room I saw another customer asking one of the staff member where he could try and I ask the same, that staff member man age around 50 and 55 years old and collar skin was very rude saying when they have sales they don't open the fitting room. Otherwise they would have ques from boots (other side of the shopping centre, quite sure taht would be impossible but...) when I asked how can we buy the cloths if we can't trying them? He related very rude saying no clothes store is obliged to have fitting room and that when they have sales that is close. So my first question: is this policy from Next UK? When you have sales your fitting rooms are closed? Important not I'm was on the suits side and all clothes I was looking and wanted to try were not on sale. This gentleman kept saying to come other day during the week. When I said if I can't try I will not buy it and I left the clothes on tope of some angers in front of me. This staff member grabbed the cloths and came after me shouting " we're not Primark and you need to respect our clothes". If you have CCTV you will notice I put the clothes on top of other clothes on a hanger... he also says we needed to put everywhere it was... I don't need to put anything back, usually I do for respect of the people that works on those store I'm not British but would really like to see if I was British this staff member would have the same reaction and attitude, this was pure racism (I'm a white person and the staff member is a colour person) but this was pure racism/description... I start walking to go out of the sore, again with my wife and my 2 under age kids, and this staff member start to walk after us and kept saying they were not Primark and they don't need Primark clients. I have to say that the few times I went to Primark (not a regular customer on their store) I was always been treated with respect never tried their fitting room but the few time I went inside a Primark store they were always open. Really Horrible store and Horrible Staff member, i do believe that not everyone working there is the same, Serious believe this guy is Racist and has some issues against foreigners.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 5 jumpers, 1 of which was Lacoste. When I opened it up, the Lacoste tags were there, but it was a next jumper. Once I sort out this return, if I shop in Next again, it will only be in-store.
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Appalling online delivery service! I ordered 3 in stock items 14/7 which for some reason were split into 3 packages and to date have not received items or full refund. Next use Evri/Hermes for deliveries and don't seem to grasp that parcels are continually going missing or are not delivered, when EVRI say they have been delivered to your door. Ive now chased my refund again and been told by Next that they are investigating the disappearance of items and sitting on my money while they are doing it. Evri are absolutely responsible for their services, but I'm giving Next a 1star for not addressing the issue with them direct and leaving me out of their mess!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad service, Worse customer care! Used Click and Collect to ensure item in stock..Huge queues at self service click and collect would have been easier to have purchased in store as was in stock!!! Ordered same size dress but in different colour...Dress did not fit! Grrrrr!!! Total waste of my time and a totally unsatisfied customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a day bed item item 115-560, paid extra £30 for assembly. Waited 6 weeks for delivery to find the assembly was not included. No refund or any information was sent. If I had known I would not have ordered. Refused receipt of “box of bits” and sent them away with it. Nice delivery guy, useless organising/customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Forever comfort leather sandal £44 Bone. Look nice for a few seconds, then quickly found that these were digging into my toes. Made of leather but lined with plastic. That indeed is the problem. Terribly uncomfortable. Don't buy these. Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Next is rated 3.6 based on 1,233 reviews