Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,240 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,240 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Anonymous
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Christine
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Mark Turner
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered items from Next Online on next day delivery four days ago..I have no tracking number was just told the day later my order would take a couple of days longer. We are now on day three still no parcel and no update from Next and no tracking info. I have just been in touch with Next Chat Online to be advised my parcel was given to a courier who does not deliver to my address!!! So its now back to Next !! Well absolutely shocking customer service from a big company I was relying on the clothing for an important occasion today ...still no firm confirmation from Next as to when I will receive my items possibly Monday 5 days after submitting order not good enough!! & I understand no delivery on a Sunday but hey ho sort it out Next in the first place Next Day Delivery means next day!!! Still no tracking information either shocking...won't be using Next again ...I will shop else where.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My experience with is there customer service is always very good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I made an order for a perfume from Next which was sent by next day delivery. Unfortunately the only delivery option they offer is through Hermes Courier (which is usually problematic in my area and usually avoid them where possible). I received an email that it would be delivered by hermes and when i heard something being put into the letterbox i checked and saw a black jiffy envelope with "Next Beauty" on the opposite side had been posted. The jiffy was flat and i could tell immediately there was no box inside. I emailed Next straight away to let them know. Hermes had taken a photo as "proof" of delivery, with the flat jiffy hanging out of the letterbox, and it seems that Next has absolutely no interest in further investigating this. I am so angry that this is allowed to happen, i understand this is a difficult issue but i am an honest customer and have never caused any issues before. I don't know if it occurred at the Next warehouse (as the item i ordered is now out of stock which it hasn't been for the months that i have seen it on the website) or someone at the Hermes courier company had stolen it from the jiffy along the way. I thought Next would help out a bit more, but their customer service is like talking to a robot with repeated automated responses and just keep putting a link to the hermes delivery and photo with no interest in looking further into it. I have added the picture that hermes put up on their website. The jiffy is flat and usually chunky boxes are too big to able to be posted through the letterbox unless they are quite flat or a letter. I won't be ordering from Next again or using Hermes or any company that uses Hermes. And i urge people to beware, especially from Hermes workers from the Tottenham area/Enfield depot, they are allowed to steal parcels, which i think is utterly disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bit of a mixed review, I ordered the Lipsy vip lace long sleeved blouse £50, it came on time but was left on my doorstep, I’d prefer it to have been left with a neighbor, the quality of the blouse was lovely but in the picture the blouse has wide cuffs which I liked but the blouse I received had no cuffs at all just a thin piece of elastic at the end of the sleeve,I kept it as didn’t have time to change it in time for a funeral and as I said apart from the cuffs it is lovely just thought people should know that it isn’t exactly like the pictures
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A home order of over two thousand pounds placed in the beginning of November has turned out to be a ghost that keeps haunting me! The level of unprofessionalism, misinformation and crossed information of a store of this magnitude is astonishing!!! Avoid business with NEXT at all costs! it’s one issue after another! I’m literally fighting with NEXT to receive what I’ve purchased!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I visited your store in Gloucester today unfortunately my face mask broke I asked an assistant if you had any in store she couldn’t find 1 but asked me to wait whilst she checked outside she came back with a mask. She was so pleasant and helpful her name was Katy F I couldn’t thank her enough how pleasant to find such helpful assistance’s still exist. Thanks Katy
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Went into store to choose a suit only to find the only suits they have in store are slim fit and skinny fit disgraceful and disrespectful to your customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very pleased with my experience at Next Leyton Mills. Shamima at the counter made our evening with her pleasant personality and seamless problem resolution. We went for a return without the receipt, but the service we were offered was top notch. We thank Shamima for her kindness and excellent can-do attitude. Well done next!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible delivery service...Hermes..😖😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've ordered bed linen, cushions, and a rug from next recently and all perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The oatmeal burford lampshades that I purchased from next online, don’t look the same colour as the images advertised. They look more of a grey colour. I had bought them to go with my wallpaper and furniture, but because my sofa is grey I have decided to keep them. I thought I would write this review to make people aware that the colour looks different . The shades are good quality though, but they should be for the price I paid for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a sofa from Next three months ago. The delivery should have arrived today but didn’t. I rang Next and was told it was a failed delivery and I would have to wait 48 hours to arrange for another delivery. Also told if they don’t scan the sofa at the warehouse they won’t be able to locate it and I will have to order another sofa, which will take 11 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the five set of Gem led candles on line it shows a remote control and the candles appear to be a pinky colour and that each candles requires two AA, batteries which is what I was expecting however the truth is they are nothing like they are shown on line the candles are white with no colour at all, there's no remote to them and to top it all each candle requires not two but three batteries for each candle not only does this state on line but also on the box, not only is this false advertising its totally unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order numbers 31716818 Order number 31716789 I have been OVERCHARGED FOR the king size bed I ordered and I was promised a refund for the difference and I have STILL not received this!!!! Both beds were meant to arrive today and I took the day off work but the delivery drivers Ross and Scott arrived at my address BEFORE the time window around 7am!! With only 1 bed with boxes damaged. It appears that parts of this bed are missing also. The entire second bed missing, when I asked to sign the POD to state a bed was missing they stated that it had ‘run out of batteries’ I am now overcharged and missing an entire bed and got part of 1 bed!! I had received emails and texts to state that both beds were being delivered today but this has not happened. What I have received is some damaged boxes. Could someone please contact me as a matter of urgency
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received perfume gift set as xmas gift 'diamond ' wow how awful my hubby thought l was using his aftershave . Very Disappointed something else for the bin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At first I buy this coat as the size of size chart ( 22) but I’ve always used 14/16, but… we supposedly to trust the size chart of the company. When arrived it was HUGE, not my number at all. I return an then brought another one 18, and in the same day I CANCELLED because I thought that 16 it would be better and then brought the 16 p. I received a confirmation of the cancellation of the 18, BUT, they sent me both coats at home. They “uncancelled” my cancelled. How???? Now I need yo return a coat. Not happy at all with this. About the coat, carefully with the size. Besides this, it’s pretty and warm.
Next 2 star review on 29th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Came to next this morning Christmas eve as said they are open at 8am, only to have to wait outside to half 8, they need to change there times on line, as everyone is busy, and really haven't got to to stand around , staff wasn't helpful at all, very disappointed
Next 1 star review on 24th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So annoyed about my experience shopping online with Next. Firstly the website/FAQs are so unhelpful and confusing, meaning you virtually always need to speak to customer service to get any kind of useful answer, which takes ages. I’ve had to speak to them three times now for one order which I’ve still only received half of and one item is faulty. Customer service advisors were fine and I appreciate it’s not their personal fault but I was promised a replacement item which was never sent, arranged a callback which never came, took me ages to checkout in the first place because of a gift card issue, and now I’m having to chase up AGAIN because an additional item which should be arriving before Christmas doesn’t look like it’s going to. AND to top it all off, decided I couldn’t be bothered with it all and wanted to return but they don’t offer free postal returns? A huge company like Next taking a fee to return doesn’t sit right with me. Especially during the pandemic at Christmas when a physical store is the last place I want to be. Really awful wish I hadn’t bothered with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website and app are useless, extremely slow and unresponsive. And when reporting this for some advice and help, they are completely uninterested in helping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would never in a million years use this shoddy company ever again. Placed an order for an expensive top on 1st December. Received an email telling me it would be delayed “by a few days”. Upon checking the website it was due to be delivered on 14th December. No further emails concerning my order and the status on the website hasn’t changed and this is three days after supposed delivery. I tried to get through to them and hung on the telephone for over half an hour with the most diabolical tune playing throughout. Gave up on this and tried chat and that just didn’t move after 20 further minutes. Have had to take this up with PayPal to try and get a refund. This is my money and they have no legal reason to hold onto it. Appalling customer service, appalling company, BEWARE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Next is rated 3.6 based on 1,240 reviews