Next Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,242 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Next
3.6
Based on 1,242 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Next Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@next.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Next made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
Dave Johnson
Next 1 star review on 25th October 2022
Anonymous
Next 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Christine
Next 1 star review on 3rd August 2022
Anonymous
Next 2 star review on 30th July 2022
Mark Turner
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Today I tried to return a pair of jeans I bought a week ago. Unfortunately, they refused to refund me because the card I used to purchase the jeans five days ago expired yesterday and they wouldn’t accept my new card even though it was from the same account. The person behind the till said it was a glitch in the system but she was still unwilling to try and resolve it for me. Only offered a credit note. So I still have a pair of jeans I don’t want and no card that I can have the money refunded to
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The best shop and delivery 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Your branch at Cheshire oaks need staff training on politeness. I was stood waiting at the till and the young lady left the till to find an item for a customer in front of me - she was gone a good 5 mins when the customer she was helping said “please serve the ladies in the queue” and the member of staff said “it’s all right” and carried on searching on the computer. When she eventually came back to the till there was no apology for keeping what was now 4 customers waiting. I would also like to know why the member of staff didn’t call another member of staff either to help the customer to search for the item or to cover the till? Sat 1st May 5.15pm
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have made 6 separate orders now of multiple items only for none to show up. I have been told numerous times by next my orders have been packed ready to be shipped via phone, email and text when enquiring where they are. Only to then get emails, texts saying delayed and they don't show up and then cancelled. So I reorder something different for the same to happen again. I have ordered 57 items on multiple orders for none to show up. Do not order especially if it is for something you need soon. For it to happen once okay mistakes happen but 6 times on orders with multiple items?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered and paid for a coat at Buchanan street Glasgow because my size wasn’t in store. Called in for a look 2 days later and saw my size. Asked if I could cancel order and purchase the coat now. I was told they couldn’t cancel as it was being packed. Fair enough, I’ll wait until it comes into the store. Eight days after original order I try to track order online but as there’s no information I call customer service. They tell me my order was cancelled on the 20th April on the day I enquired instore about doing so. I went to the store today and explained the situation to the staff member who happened to be the same as the one I spoke to on the 20th. She was hostile, defensive and downright rude. ‘You’re making out that I cancelled it’. I said I’m just telling you what customer service told me., that is the order was cancelled on the 20th. She said the system shows it was cancelled today. Jeez, if you supposedly can’t cancel it how can I! No apology which I really don’t care about but man, the attitude! Was going to buy more but couldn’t be bothered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
HOW UNRELIABLE! WOW, I have purchased a Sofa bed online when it showed that the specific item I ordered was available for 1-2 weeks delivery. Few days later, I check online for the tracking details and I don't see anything updated, so I take my time and call Next, and they tell me that the order Apparently has been canceled!!! I didnt get any notifications, no emails, nothing from them about that. If I didn't call and went out of my way, I wouldn't know that the order was canceled. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! Especially the website as it shows items are available for the delivery but in reality they are totally our of stock. What a joke of the company I would never come and purchase from It ever again. If I could, I would give a 0.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Awful experience today in Next in Barnstaple Purchased clothes online using my credit card, then stupidly paid off the credit card straight away. Then I needed to return one of the items. Went to the shop and asked them to refund to a gift card. I worked in retail previously so knew this was a possibility. If you don’t have a receipt this is what they will often do! So had I of walked in without a receipt this probably would have been the likely outcome. Anyway, spent ages arguing back and forth about whether it would be possible. Manager comes down, confirms it is possible and then states he can’t do it as the worker had already selected the refund option and it had already been sent back to my credit card. This annoyed me because it would mean that I am now in credit on my credit card- bad for credit rating. So, it was possible all along but I was fobbed off and lied too. If the worker had acknowledged her error things may have felt a bit more ok, you can understand mistakes happen. But no acknowledgment, no sorry, I guess I’ll deal with the repercussions on my credit card and score.frustrated is an understatement.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTED, Ordered 2 sofas and an armchair all in the same colour and fabric, just arrived after 15 weeks, the armchair is a different colour and fabric to the sofas, ridiculous, now we’ve got to wait 12 weeks for a replacement armchair, shameful work by who ever is responsible, you need sacking.
Next 1 star review on 19th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered Easter items for delivery Saturday 16 April for Easter family gathering on Sunday 17th. None of items were delivered and no notification to say they wouldn’t be delivered. Tracking still says items will be delivered Saturday! Received other items from other companies for goods ordered Friday 15th and all were received on time on Saturday 16th via Royal Mail, DPD and Amazon. If those companiescan all fulfil their orders why can’t Next? There is no excuse and Next should not be offering home delivery if it can’t fulfil its delivery requirements. This is not the first time we have been let down by Next home delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased this item for my grandson Who looks fantastic in it
Next 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought some t shirts for my son, they are white with coloured parts. After 1 wash the colours have leaked onto the whites and they won’t return as I have no receipt.
Next 1 star review on 12th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lift slim and shape slim jeans. Ordered my normal size 14 which I have quite a few pairs of. Also ordered size 16. Couldn't even do any of them up. What is going on with the sizing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My wife ordered yesterday and it was delivered to our door today,great service,especially from Rachel the driver 👍.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This review is based on my own personal experience. Yesterday I had my MODE TV unit delivered to me. The delivery was pretty straightforward and on time. I love the fact that I could easily track the driver while on his way. I was a bit hesitant in purchasing this Item but was persuaded by the soundbar space which I've searching for a long time. When I open the box which was very neatly prepared and packed. I am extremely disappointed with the outcome after putting it together. The unit is for my living room but it looks like a toy in children's playground. It is not sturdy, the material is very cheap. The only design is the 3 doors that they used to sell this unit. I am not sure that I will came home and see the telly still standing because it doesn't feel secured. This unit belongs in a spare room or a child's bedroom but CERTAINLY NOT into the living room. In my opinion buying this unit is a totally waste of money. It doesn't worth the £350 and I would not recommend or advise anyone to make the same mistake into purchasing this expensive unit using poor material. I was willing to spend a fair amount of money in purchasing a unit for my new home but now I felt like am stuck with this overpriced item. There's nothing that can justify this cheap material for £350 when I could easily get something similar on Amazon for far less expensive. I am willing to pay more for a decent quality product but this a salutary lesson for me. I am extremely, extremely disappointed that I will be closing down my Next account because theres absolutely no way that I can spend my money on anymore of their items.
Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022 Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022 Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022 Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022 Next 2 star review on 4th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Do not deal with this company, Bought and paid for a corner sofa in store, didn't arrive when they said it would, arrived no legs rang customer service they would be with us in a week before the week was up I asked them to collect it, it was uncomfortable and I didn't want it said they would come and collect, on day arranged they couldn't get it in van would come back later got a call now not coming for another 5 days plus a £30 return charge bad, bad, bad. Horrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awful do not buy. Bought an expensive sofa that was rubbish after a few weeks all flat cushions. Sent out inspector and told me it was lack of care. Took 3 months of back and fourth to get it picked up and refunded. Never buy next sofas.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Still waiting for a delivery promised two days ago
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Next take payment when it suits them. One large order place money was not taken from my account until 5 days after which has made me go into an unarranged overdraft
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I came into the store and received fantastic customer reviews by ray, he when above and beyond to help me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Without a shadow of a doubt, the worst company for service I have ever dealt with. I couldn't even get a manager call back as my request was denied... missed deliver of a sofa for 2 days.. got rid of old ones, sitting on floor, days off work and not priority. Joke
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Next is rated 3.6 based on 1,242 reviews