NFU Mutual Insurance Reviews

3.73 Rating 11 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend NFU Mutual Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how NFU Mutual Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had them in the past to insure a caravan and sadly had to claim. Their claims process was easy, speedy and really helpful with customer service. Sadly no longer have the caravan or I would insure with them again with no hesitation whatsoever even if it was a little more expensive. Sadly you don't find out what you are buying into until you claim and I can say with certainty that they were a pleasure to do business with and really helpful in making the claim and speedy at paying out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In May 2020 I discovered damp patches from a leak that was coming from my en suite shower through the ceiling to the study below. The damage was extensive and NFU contracted the repair work out to C. Hanlon, a trades company. Work began on 24th June 2020 and for ther next 5 months my house was in total upheaval. I never knew if/when workmen would turn up. There were frequent, lengthy delays when they were sent off to other jobs and communication was sparse. The shower room and adjoining bedroom were gutted, the shower, wash basin and toilet were dismantled, carpets and floor boards were ripped up, the bedroom furniture was sent to storage, the ceiling and wallpaper in the study below where the water had leaked through had to be replaced. At one point when the workmen had left for the weekend, I found that they had left a pipe dripping which caused another leak through the ceiling below. By mid-October, the work was finally completed...or so I thought, but in February this year I noticed that the vinyl floor in the shower room had started lifting and suspected that the shower was still leaking. The NFU Claims Adjuster came out, gave a cursory look around and concluded that there was not a problem. However, when I lifted the vinyl I found that the floor boards were soaking. The leak is coming from under the shower tray. So now I am back to where I was in May 2020, with apparently no redress forthcoming. My calls are met with vague promises of future action which has so far not materialised. I wrote to NFU Customer Relations requesting that my claim be prioritised in view of the fact that their subcontractor's incompetence has caused this situation. Their response was that it takes 40 days to resolve a complaint, so clearly I am wasting my time with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You can actually ring and speak to someone - in the UK. They are pleasant and helpful and managed to get a quote cheaper than some listed on comparison site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service. maybe the best, and always feels local and personal. Not cheap but secure and made me feel safe and confident.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
***Waste of time**** I rang them for car insurance quote and it came with £1400 for a lady driver of 45 years old with 3 years no claim discount, where as the renewal quote with Co operative insurance was only £505. NFU has not online quote and is dinosaur now, at the mean time the guy on other end give me the tentative quote before even taking full details because he do not want to be at phone for 30 minutes. Rubbish keep away.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Small print didn't cover emergency plumber callout (to limit damage and therefore cost to them! I should have let the water keep flowing until the following day to avoid a premium callout at my cost). Letters to try to clarify this failed to provide a response that actually answered the questions asked twice, before finally giving a clearer (and rather shirty) explanation. Unimpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After having an accident last year I felt that the company didn’t provide much support for myself. I had to keep chasing up reports (which is still ongoing). The annual premium doubled! I felt like I was being penalised for an accident that was not my fault. Difficult to get hold of local branch due to working full time (they stated they were open on a weekend but never answered the phone) just very unorganised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CLAIM WAS PROCESSED WITH DIGNITY AND COMPASSION AS INVOLVED A DECEASED HORSE - STAFF WERE ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT AND VERY KIND
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent cover...if it fits your requirements, and really nice helpful staff in local office. Declined to insure young driver, and was not able to match - or even come close to -competitive renewal quote from another major insurance provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used NFU for many years now for my main vehicles insurance. They offer a good service, and it’s nice that they work locally, where you can pop in if you have any issues. You used to get allocated a person to deal with your insurance, which was nice, as you always got to chat to the same person, however now I think it’s a little easier, as you can chat to any staff members, who are all willing to help you,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Comprehensive & tailored insurance for a wide range of farm cover with excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
NFU Mutual Insurance is rated 3.73 based on 11 reviews