O2 Reviews

1.4 Rating 883 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend O2
1.4
Based on 883 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 25th March 2024
Mike
O2 1 star review on 14th March 2024
Robert Cole
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Long term customer (12 years) Had an unlimited Data EU sim, used it no issues for the last 2 years suddenly not working mid January whilst in EU Checked router etc after a week of research bought a new router etc realised it must be 02 end. Phoned them up in excess of 10 times (approx 7 hours plus to date) to be told 1) You have a bar on your line since 2019 ( line is just over 2 years old) LIE 2) You've never had unlimited EU Data as we do not offer it ( I have screen shots of my use Dec 23 in excess of 150gb data whilst in Germany January before being cut off in excess of 75gb) LIE 3) You requested a bar on EU use ( I only got the Sim to use in the EU specifically so why would I get a bar put on it ?) LIE 4 ) Assured its all sorted and will be active within 24hrs (that was 16 days ago..... still no service but regular texts saying were having technical issues bear with us !! ) LIE 5 ) Assured that if I renew as I am now out of contract on two lines that will be sorted as system will be updated ,still nothing after 16 days..... LIE 6 ) Told as your overseas we cant activate your sim, Sim is already active and has been for over 2 years .LIE The list is endless Its a sad reflection on a multi national who just doesn't give a s*** about its customers anymore.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry but 5 stars isn't for O2 but for the lovely lady by the name of Chelsea and her manager who in 1 hour sorted out the complete mess O2 customer service couldn't do in 23 days. The hell they put me through you couldn't imagine. I couldn't access my phone they cut it off, they transferred my number to another phone. Personal information, emails texts and I couldn't even ring my family and make contact with anyone. The lies the deception and accusations of fraud. I had to ring the end of contract to get through to someone else and thank goodness this wonderful woman named Chelsea and her manager sorted out this mess in a hour 30 odd advisors I spoke too couldn't do in 23 days. This experience was a living hell. Thank you Chelsea and of course your manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1 and a half hours to get through , spoke to a call handler and after 15 minutes gave up a she didn’t understand what I was saying. Once contract is ready for renewal looking elsewhere very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
130 oxford circus O2 shop The shop staff poorly trained, very unhelpful. Took out 2 contracts will cancel both
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst experience and the worst company EVER ! I'm trying to end my contract since October after being confirmed on a phone call that my contract it's been ended, 2 months later I recived another letter with an outstanding balance without even using any data . After emailing and calling so many times they keep refusing to close my contract finding excuses each time I call them . Is adding me so much stress I just don't know what to do anymore. I also been at the store and they said they can't end a contract it have to be done on the phone . Absolutely a nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have 4 contract woth o2 and one of which i cancelled. Even though I said I don't want puc or any other number, so they had no excuse for incompetence . But surprise surprise the stench of them not doing their jobs, still not just charge me for a canceled contract but its double what I singed up for with virgin. From terrible signal to useless staff these really are the cowboys of the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At at thunderbird fried chicken food was great and customer service was quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
For the past 12 months I've been having trouble with phone service and data connection, regardless of where I was. Most of the time I was in either London or Portsmouth. I contacted 02 over 60 times in emails and phone calls, not one of my emails have been responded to up to this day. But I recieved automated emails saying that they was recieved and someone would be in contact shortly, but this never happened and still hasn't happened. I phoned 02 multiple times over the past 12 months, and each time they all did the same thing, they reset my phone but because after a reset, you need to turn your phone off and then back on. That ended our call and of course, no one ever called me back. So I would have to phone 02 back and start again from scratch with a different agent, who would say the only thing they can do is reset my phone. A month ago I spoke to someone on the phone and said I'd like to leave 02 and cancel my contract. They asked me why and I explained the signal and data connection problems I've been facing over the past 12 months. They said they would send me out a new Sim card as it may be the 02 sim card stopped working, as this can happen. I agreed and one was sent out to me. After receiving the new sim card, I inserted it into my phone only to find it didn't work. I tried to contact 02 but was on the phone for over 40 minutes in a que, in the meantime, I had the phone on still but I travelled to my nearest 02 shop. Only to find the shop has been closed down. Still no answer from 02 throughout my entire journey. I went into another phone service provider to ask them to take a look at my phone. One person from their technical team looked at my phone and the brand new sim card and informed me that the new 02 sim card sent out to me is faulty. They never tried to sell me their products their or sway me into leaving 02, they just informed me that 02 had sent me out a faulty sim card yet again. I then emailed 02 to explain the situation but to this day, no one from 02 has acknowledged or responded to any of my emails. Over 60 emails. It's very disheartening to know that they their customer service and communication is this bad, especially as their phone company and are supposedly meant to provide communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I visited your Chelmsford store today, greeted by Oteri, the best experience I have had in my 12 years of visiting phone shops. His exceptional customer service helped me upgrade my iphone getting me the best deal and providing me with information regarding my virgin media. Thank you so much will definitely be returning and recommending to friends and family! Thank you so much Oteri you’ve restored my faith in phone shops!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wish I never changed to 02. Still trying to keep my phone number. Code supplied not followed through by 02. Connected me to the wrong number. Can’t understand the call centre, promised to phone me back, never followed through. Do not use 02.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The negative reviews on here are representative of my own experiences with 02. Their mobile service is very patchy and the line has a bad habit of cutting out when you get through to customer services or if you are calling other companies. The 02 staff are in out of the uk call centres and this can be frustrating as you not only have contend with patchy sound quality from the poor quality headsets used by them, but also you can be left having to ask them to clarify or repeat what they have said due to their accents. They do try to sound friendly over the phone, however that is little consolation when set against the poor quality of 02s service. We were switched to 02 by virgin mobile. After many months We have sadly given up on expecting a decent service and are now actively in the process of abandoning them (something which we shoild have done sooner) My honest advice is to try other providers before considering 02
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service... waited for 2 hours on the phone and still on the call. just going one department to another.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Every month up to 5 days without any services. O2 ignore all queries. Customer Rights Act doesn't work. This company don't respect and hate their customers. To be client O2 means not respect yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst service provider, they never solve your problem I preoder a device on 25 jan it has to be delivered on 26 jan but today its 12 Feb no update of Oder. If we contact the O2 store they were like we have no information or they cut the cl. If we contact the customer service they said we escalate the issue you should contact the store. Just worst provider ever. Never trust O2 they just waste our time store has 0 interest in providing details same as online customer agent. My oder number is NC32599839
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would give 0 stars if it was possible, asked to cancel my contract and they assured me they would only to be billed 2 times the following months for a service I'm no longer using. They then proceed to send emails and automated voice messages saying it will effect my credit score. Worst provider I've ever used will never recommend to another person ever absoloute bunch of clowns.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A complete waste of time after spending an age talking to someone who had no idea what he was doing did eventually put me thru to cancellations but i was then left in a loop gor a further 20 minutes at which point I'd had enough and ended the call
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have been unable to cancel my contract for weeks due to their process. Last que I have been in it took 5 hrs to find out that I wasn't in the cancelation que. I believe this company makes it this difficult to try to retain customers. I will never have any service with this company again. STAY Away unless you want a nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I switched my account to other network provider after 18 Years from being with o2. Because I received very bad customer service and signal coverage. Now after 4 month switching the account and 4-5 times calling them to close my account (my contract with them already was ended), still they send me monthly bill and charge me extra for late payment!!! I paid about £100 extra for the sim card I Dont have and the service I don't use. every time I call them takes me about an hour on the phone and they promise to send me final bill and closing the account but again next month they send me a new bill !!! this kind of scam has to be stop by UK government
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, OPERATOR OVER THE PHONE HANGING OFF, DIDN'T CARE ABOUT MY CASE IT'S BEEN 6 DAYS AND MY LINE IS NOT WORKING, WENT 3 TIMES TO THE SHOP, BEEN WAITING 2 HOUS TO GET TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE AND NO ONE CARES !!!!! I M STILL LEFT WITH NO ANSWER
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Threatening letter to my 80yr old Mum who has dementia because she hasn't paid her £5.86. Account is now locked, so I can't pay it for her. Lost count of how many people I have been passed through to try and resolve it. Promised a return phone call. It never happened. Spent 1 hr 17 minutes on the phone waiting to speak to someone capable of helping. Tried X direct message, followed the instructions on Facebook to direct message. I just want to speak to 1 person who can help Customer service appears to be non existent Despite numerous phone calls and emails, today (a month later) I received 3 bills, 2 from 02 of different amounts £13.37, £17.72 and one from a debt collection agency for £15.24. I waited on hold for 24 mins to 02 and gave up, so paid the debt collection agency in less than a minute The time wasted to pay such a small bill was unbelievable because they obviously do not have enough customer advisors
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
O2 is rated 1.4 based on 883 reviews