O2 Reviews

1.69 Rating 427 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have had an on going problem with my apple watch , after yesterday’s performance with o2 thought it was all resolved . Recieved yet another watch today by courier then a strap arrived from Royal Mail , opened the strap it was black with illuminous yellow spots, I’m a 57 yr old woman not 15 , I phoned them up to complain they said that’s the only strap o2 have in stock , all I wanted was the same strap that was on my watch I send back . She then told me there was nothing else she could do and told me to go on Amazon an buy one , which I said I’m not buying one I had a perfectly good strap on my watch I returned and I wanted the same , and I’m not paying for a strap that should have come with my watch when they returned it to me . After ordering this watch last July and it hasn’t worked for 6 months , what a total disgrace o2 treating customers that have been with you for over 20 yrs , shocking treatment .
Posted 2 days ago
Made mistake of buying 2 bolt ons didn't think the first bolt on had gone through because my phone had been playing up, rang customer service took ages and the outcome was they could not remove one, let me rephrase that they wouldn't remove one because I made a mistake by agreeing in the space of 30 seconds to buy the same bolt on for same period of time. 02 another name for rip off.
Posted 2 days ago
Had a new I watch delivered today , the £400 watch came in a box , only the watch face no strap, came loose in a box no protection or bubble wrapped just a £400 watch battered in transit . Phoned up talked to three different advisers , cut off on the three occasions, terrible how one person can tell you one thing and another telling you something else , I’m going to put in on Facebook with photos how it came to me a brand new watch .
Posted 3 days ago
Be careful!!! So i had top up with O2 6 years, they call me asking if i wanna contract for 18£ per month for a year i agree... After 4 months they call me again for better deal 20£ per month. So i told them i just got a contract and they was saying we know we wanna suggest a better deal for you, so i asked what it will be with my old one? They told me it will ended automatically no extra charges. So i agree.... I got a new sim card but on my o2 account it wasn't saying anything about a new contract, so i connected with them to found out what is going on... And again bin told old contract will end automatically without no extra charges.... After month i get a message from my bank that i bin charged 104£ from o2.... Apparently they charged from old contract..... No email, no call nothing.....
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been with 02 over seven years they called me for an free upgrade and when I called them.back they said no very disappointed they call you to lur you in and then chucks you I will never be with 02 again it very disappointing they way they treat their customers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good when it working but constantly dropping signal. Can't get any data around 9am, then loses it at again about 5pm
Posted 1 month ago
I strongly advise not to take O2 as sercice provider of any kind! I have been using O2 for a 2 years with bo issues, yes, coverage speed and quality way below ee or vodafone, but it was okay for me. Suddenly, I had some rabdom purchase added to my account! I have contacted o2 refarding this mistake, they apologised etc...but it was only a lie. They suddenly closed my old accounts with them, just because I haven't paid for something I never bought, for their mistake. It took 8 months and ombudsman service fkr them finaly to close that mistake and compensate me! I have decided never again to use O2 services and wanted to pay for my actual closed accounts and move away. It was a nightmare! They messed up all numbers, couldn't provide information about how to pay it, they had no idea how much too! All they gave me some random numbers without any explanation! And when I paid it, they sold it to 3rd party debt collectors! How? It is all paid and they sell some random stuff? Try to talk to them, pointless. They just ignore you. Basically, there is no one to talk to anymore. I wanted to cover all what I owe to O2 and they made it nightmare by creating random numbers and ruining credit file, selling already paid accounts. If you really value quality and your time, you bot going to look at any Telefonica operations. BTW, Telefonica aka O2 were penalised by Ofcom for overcharging customers for things they never bought too. Don't go to O2!
Posted 1 month ago
London SE3 - we used to have a good reliable O2 phone service but for the past 12 months and more it has become worse to the point that to make a call we need to leave the house to find a signal & so do our neighbours. Trying to contact O2 is a waste of time but we do get helpful texts saying that O2 improving the network in our area. To date we haven't seen any such thing & the joke is that from our bedroom window we look straight at the O2 Arena - nice Logo but we have no service. We have no issues with the cost of the contact but we are paying for something we don't have at home - like a signal, with a mobile device that we cannot use to make calls !
Posted 1 month ago
customer services is very poor signal is really poor dont bother with o2 go with another network
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible terrible terrible service. Finally left o2 forever. Had 2 phone contracts with them for the last 10 years. Was a loyal customer. Even had a friends and family discount. But for 2 years extremely bad Internet at my house. 4g hardly worked and 3g was soooo slow. Kept telling them but problem wasn't fixed. They did give me some money off bills but wasn't good enough. I'd rather have good service. Switched to Vodafone for both contracts now. One of them I switched before the contract ends but couldn't deal with the bad service anymore. I was more than happy to pay early termination fee instead. Even with friends and family discount it wasn't worth staying with them. That's how bad it was. I'm not usually one to complain but appalling service. Almost 2 years I paid and dealt with the slowest Internet ever. I even got WiFi in the end although I didn't want or need to as I had an 80gb plan. Appalling.
Posted 2 months ago
This is hard, o2 have so many different standards across the board l, dependent on who you get the other end of the line. We have been hit hard with covid with the wife loosing her job and me being a manager had to take a pay cut for 6 months, we fell behind on the sons phone bill and they ultimately completely cut him of and disconnected him, move on 3 months and I missed a payment of £13 on mine and my wife’s phone, got disconnected, I payed it later that day and a week later still not the connected. I called them up, the first woman refused to help and said I need to pay £452 to clear my sons phone before anybody will be connected again, even tho 2 of the contracts was up to date I explained I can’t afford this and to take some of the credit I had with them(£275) I was told that could not happen. With my wife being down about it and me needing my phone for work I tried one last time, the man I got this time was absolutely second to none, this man went completely beyond to help us and never once spoke to us like we done something wrong and completely understood our situation. He re connected me and my wife within 2 mins of the call and said there should have never been any questions on that, he then himself said about our credit and asked if we was happy to do a credit transfer to which I agreed, he transferred £152 and clear the arrears on my sons phone and left the other credit in place for future bills, again within 5 mins of this my son is back on and over the moon. If every employee from o2 was like this man then the world would be a better place not just the best phone company. I couldn’t thank this bloke enough, he even spent another 5 mins on the phone with me explaining things I can do to help myself out for the future, absolute legend and did not just help me with my phones but took the time to talk to me and generally helped me out with my day and my future outlook on things. He will go far and o2 would be stupid to ever let this man go anywhere. Absolute asset. Thanks again.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is poor to 0, internet not working properly in many areas, contacted them 3 times over the course of 6 months they always said someone would call me back to discuss my issue but they never did. Strongly suggest you find yourself any other service but O2.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely rubbish !! Got good deal, then no one got back to me as change of staff, so lost it !!
Posted 2 months ago
Worst network ever, I have been with them since 2019 and hardly use 5GB internet of my 90Gb pack, because of the data speed that they provide. Don't go after they offer, and the worst part is when you complain they will say because of some kinda network going on, They have been telling me this since 2019 and still saysthe same thing.
Posted 2 months ago
Rather that banging out O2 priority tickets and events this service provider should stick to the basics of running a business and looking after customers. To sort out an error by O2 it has taken me over 30 hours of phone calls, waiting on phone queues, being cut off after waiting a long time and talking to someone from O2, contradicting information, poor customer service etc etc. I can not stress enough how on earth this company can promoted itself so highly on advertising but are absolutely useless at the basics? SUCH POOR CUSTOMeR SERVICE that it really becomes embarrassing to call them again and get another wakeful experience. Welcome to O2 a.k.a 2 Bob Outfit
Posted 3 months ago
I've ordered a mobile with 36 months contract as an upgrade . During the chat with Alice from o2 i specifically requested my address to be confirmed. She confirmed the correct address. 2 days later the phone is delivered and accepted by someone singed as me to a completely different address in Barking !! An address i have never heard of. Since then i have spend numerous hours in contact with more than 10 o2 representatives who acknowledged their mistake, but are doing nothing about it. So i am now bond to pay 36 months for someone who stole my phone. I've also been in touch with DHL who claimed they delivered the parcel successfully ( no signature or id requested!!!!) to the address they were given o2 are a scam ! and their representatives are completely incompetent and rude !! Avoid if you can, i regret staying with them
Posted 3 months ago
The worst network I have been with so far. The whole of my village is a notspot. Their coverage tracker is way off what it says it is and their customer services will repeatedly fob you off. I wish I had avoided them totally and regret ever getting a contract with them. Once this contract is up I will be telling the to jog on. I recommend everybody else to do the same.
Posted 3 months ago
Apart from blurred onhold 'music' it all began well enough: helpful and very pleasant Matthew happy to re-activate my old sleeping Nokia. Quickly sent me a sim. But there it ends. Next stage, on landline, unavoidable, was a morass of distorted music, long waits, a totally stupid robot responder. Even allowing for epidemic, this does not indicate a competent company.
Posted 3 months ago
This company is gross. Kept my mother trapped in a contract, renewed it without her agreement and charged her ridiculous prices for services she never even used. She has been trying to get out of it since 2016. 5 bloody years ago. And now she has had to pay £500 for a contract they said end in 2023!!! The nerve of these people. I hope they feel sick taking advantage of others, we can't afford to be in this situation.
Posted 3 months ago
A carrier pigeon can send information quicker than O2's network. I still have 12 months on my contract and I'm counting down everyday until I can do away with the UK's worst provider.
Posted 3 months ago
O2 is rated 1.69 based on 427 reviews