O2 Reviews

1.65 Rating 468 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.28 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you are a loyal customer I would leave when you can. I have been a loyal customer for 10+ years now. I have only missed 1 payment due to losing my job after having a car accident. I contacted 02 on live chat informing them of this and advised I couldn't talk on the phone due to still being in hospital nor could I make the payment till the end of the month which I was going to pay both months in full. They then cancelled my whole contract and asked for the remainder of the contract to be paid in full which is stupid to say I couldn't pay a month. I am now seeking legal advice as this has caused extra hardship and stress in my life and will be taking this further. If you are with 02 all I say is good luck to you they are greedy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
I went through an unspeakable ordeal after my two years contract with O2. My long held special number was deactivated while I was still on call with O2 advisor without an option to port my number to another provider. For week of calls, every advisor told me different stories. One directed me to buy a new sim and visit their shop to transfer my number, in the shop, the manager was very rude and she could assist. Today, I was transferred on call to four different advisors with each asking sets of security question, after about three hours of interrogation, I was left unattended for about 45 minutes and timed out. Imagine the lost of business revenue, connection with family and friends and access to other services registered with that number. In my view, O2 is insensitive, deceitful and lacks credibility.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been a customer for 15 years and I don’t know what’s happened but they are rubbish, long story short my phone has a manufacturer fault, o2 store said it was under warranty o2 customer service said it’s not , sent my phone off for repair through o2 store got it sent back not repaired . I now have a phone to pay for that doesn’t work through no fault of my own that I have to continue paying for 2 years ! I will leave asap
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having opened an account for the samsung watch I had bought it turned out that the watch did not function as O2 had said it would. I therefore cancelled the account within the cooling off period, along with my direct debit. Months later I discovered that O2 were saying I had accumulated a debt. They sent no letters or notification of any type to me, however my credit rating was ruined as a result. They are required to inform anyone before doing this. I phoned them and they admitted the mistake, that there should never have been a debt & said they would rectify it. 3 months later they have failed to do this - I call them repeatedly, they say they will put it right and then ignore it. This has happened on three separate occasions now. They promise manager call backs but never do & I am still unable to mend my credit rating. Their behavior is disgusting & they simply don't care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible customer service and quality. I had problems with internet. I spent hundreds to figure it out and fix it myself because they would not do anything or send anyone. They sent me a free SIM card with free internet to hotspot in the meantime because we work from home. After 2 weeks, they started charging an outrageous amount of money for the "FREE SIM card". We try to cancel by phone: 30 min waiting with music A guy picks up, i give my credential, and after another 30 minutes waiting for the guy to check my credentials a never coming back y had to hang up as it costs me money. Now paying a sim card that I don´t use and they wont let me cancel or give back. The app is terrible and does not work at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've ordered a new sim and it seems impossible to activate it while keeping my old number. Instructions on website are useless, if you call, there is a robot voice which gives you 1000 options to choose from, does not understand you and then hung up on you....it should not be that difficult. I guess I will find another provider, thanks for the useless sim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
wow I have never seen anything like it, they say one thing and do another. I referred an 82 years old friend to them, worst mistake i have ever done. the one star is for the delivery because they delivered the phone. on taking out the contract they promised her they were going to help her retain her old number and put her balance towards her new contract, but once that was done, everytime she called them they switched the woman off. the shame I dare for referring her you can't imagine, now I want to go to her house and cancel the whole thing but work isn't permitting me 🤮🤮 worst experience and provider ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not and I mean do not trust this company, me and my disabled wife went to Colchester branch to sort out a small query, and got laughed out of the store, they with out a doubt the disrespectful company I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, go anywhere but 02. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I do not recommend anyone to use this company!!! I have been trying over 4 days to get my problem resolved! The first 3 days I kept on getting put on hold and then cut off. I haven’t been able to receive any calls since I agreed to take out an Apple Watch. The company hasn’t been at any help nor provided me with any information on what has happened. They shall take me to court to get money out of me for my contract as I am not paying a single penny to this useless network even after court or bailiff they will still not get a thing. I am on a life threatening drug, I’ve been unwell and needing my doctor to get in touch but instead I’ve had to put myself more at risk by going to the hospital when I’m classed as high vulnerability to covid-19 not that this company give a dam about that as they’ve clearly proven over the last few days. I BEG ANYONE PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH THIS CONPNAY THEY ONLY CARE TO TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEY WILL MESS YOU ABOUT! NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND THEY CERTAINLY DO NOT CARE FOR OTHER HUMANS THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO WORK FOR SUCH A COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
horrific company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would not choose o2 is because you can not rely on service provided, when you need it the most. I have returned an upgraded phone and the lady on the phone told me I can get the phone by calling the next day, to revert the contract, as the phone is shipped back. My sister is in the hospital so I am desperate. I go to the salon and can not get the phone until its returned. Next day support tells me the phone is received and I should be able to get the phone now. I run to the salon just to find out the contract isnt sorted and I can't get the phone. Every day hoping I can get the phone I get toyed with, when my sister needs me the most. Third time I pre-order online and arrive to the salon to find out that my (lawfully valid Identification, until expired and accepted everywhere) EU driving license is not accepted as an identification method, it has to be UK only or passport. It is Pro-Brexit servicing, before the driving license law comes into place. When I needed most I couldn't rely on o2, several times. When spoken to a manager, It was expressed to me that they are happy for me to leave. Why would you choose someone who doesn't care?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Money-grabbing company. PLEASE AVOID THEM. THEY ARE THE WORSE. They owe me £26.14 since August 2021 and I keep calling them back and they lie in my face saying that I will get the money within 5-7 working days and I never do. I call them again, and they say exactly the same thing, and the money is never refunded. What a headache and stress to deal with them. Waste of time. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE avoid this company. At this point, I do not want even want my money back, for as long as I do not need to deal with them again. Worse provider ever. Every time I called them, spend nearly one hour on the phone and still did not sort out anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staff not trained.dont even know basic first aid.NO hand sanitiser for customers even after 8 visits to store as no signal .even staff spend over an hour to try get 02 customer service.Staff lie n lie just to sell you a product that u cannot use if no signal and no case available for tablet they sell.i was treated appallingly and ended up in an ambulance in store while I could hear staff laughing behind me as I had panic attack and fell off mobility scooter.they just found it funny.it was so humiliating.i need a phone with a signal in case I need an ambulance.now I'm with different supplier and case still ongoing.no disabled access.made to sit outside in rain till staff decid if they want to help you in then sent up to back of store while they serve customers who came in after you as they are there to spend money and you are there to complain.so sent to sit up back of store in your mobility scooter like ur invisible.NEVER BELIEVE THEM WHEN THEY SAY YOU WILL GET A SIGNAL AS THEY SAY ANYTHING JUST TO MAKE COMMision 02 have the worst signal I have ever experienced and staff do not tell you your getting a google account whether you want it or not.then when home none of the passwords by set u up with work.i could go on.just NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM AN 02 STORE.if I could give minus zero I would.people still dying in Ayrshire area yet this store has no hand sanitiser for customers.now since I flagged it up hey have put the spray bottle out with blu liquid/no contents on bottle as it's for surfaces not hand sanitiser.you also get told if you complain you just have to ask as it's behind counter for their use .APPALLING store to enter.to have a nationwide store where even manager knows nothing about first aid which could mean life or death to a customer waiting on ambulance.if they don't contact covid from store and no sanitiser.they may die as no first aiders are trained in basics.ialso have numerous email addresses now thru them.it won't even let me rate customer service and not annonomous as have to give email or they won't post ur comment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worse customer service ever. I did switch from o2 pay as you go and since I did I barely have Internet connection and sometime not even line connection. Reported to o2 by email and by phone call...they told me they investigated it...3 months after still waiting for anyone got back to me. Avoid ..avoid..avoid..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 company are criminals and thiefs stilling from key workers and those criminals are protected by the police. I'm going to put on my Sainsbury's delivery driver uniform and give the phone back to a store, clearly is impossible to give it back another way. Since O2 do not want to help a key worker, but still from a key worker instead O2 can have this uselell device, my advice never shop O2, is a scam. I dislocated my collarbone providing food to your children. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 seems to be supportive of rogue third party promotion scam under the name of " carphone warehouses online promotion. Co. Uk. I wonder if O2 is aware of it or not. I think I am victim of such scam grom the address 454 Wembley high road. Middlesex. What O2 has to say about this?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
More than one year ago I was called key worker. A while ago I ended up in the hospital with a dislocated collarbone. I bought a phone from O2 that lasted 39 days, I called O2 they told me to go to an O2 store. When I arrived at the store they told me there was nothing they could do and they were very rude. Is this how you treat a person that have been feeding your children? Is this how you treat a key worker? They made me go by bus to an O2 store, when I can't move for nothing. They are thiefs and criminals and they should be prosecuted. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not go with O2 they are Dreadful. Stuff Rude and obnoxious if you have any disabilities i.e. what I have from having strokes you definitely don’t want to register with them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst CS ever , data is not working SCAMERS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dire customer service, rubbish signal.....they just dont care and will just ignore any correspondence to them....Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 is rated 1.65 based on 468 reviews