O2 Reviews

1.4 Rating 884 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend O2
1.4
Based on 884 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 25th March 2024
Mike
O2 1 star review on 14th March 2024
Robert Cole
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
O2 has the most atrocious customer service in the world right now. I was on the phone more than 2 hours just to see Ware was my payment is. Because I don't see it on my O2 app. I got transferred 5 or 6 times to speak to different people explaining the same thing over and over again. My 7 year old could do the job better. useless customer service department. The should call them I don't care about customer department. No one knows anything. The only thing that's left for me to go and do their job. I got told today" I don't know what to say" I said can I speak to manager and she transferred me to a different department an that department managers was too busy. OFD How can companies like this operate and still be functional in the UK. No one knows anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
LAIRS DONT BELIVE A WORD THEY SAY. MANGERS DONT RING BACK
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My son and I went in Lancaster store a fortnight ago he needed a new phone and to come off my contract which took quite a long time to get sorted.,. I think it was Leo and Ash that sorted it, they were great got everything set up with separate contracts.Brilliant customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Honestly, o2 have given me the worst customer experience I’ve ever had. I’ve spent the past 10 months ringing o2 and chasing them up on their own errors. It’s cost me money, an incredible amount of time. I’ve rung so many times it’s a joke! Whenever you ask for a Manager to call you back they never do. I’ve tried four times. I can’t wait to get this issue resolved so I can leave o2 and never come back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My partners phone was accidentally washed. It was an old phone so it didn’t really matter. I took out the SIM card and found that it was too big for current phones. I phoned O2 customer service to ask for an replacement SIM card, and because I couldnt tell them the remaining balance (pay and go) they said they couldn’t help, that I would have to go an O2 shop. The agent then disconnected my call. Yesterday I made my way to the 02 shop in Union Square Aberdeen where I explain the situation but no joy was had. I was given the phone number for customer service even though I said I’d already spoken with them. The assistant told me I’d probably phoned the wrong customer service. I’m maybe elderly but not stupid Doh! Terrible way to treat an OAP who has been with O2 since mobiles were bricks. I understand that they have security to think of but I left that shop less than impressed. I found a small shop dealing in phones, he was very impressive and very happy to help. Black mark for O2, I am reviewing my options for the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I came on holiday to France and received the message welcome to France etc, use your data as you would back in the UK etc....... Absolute rubbish. I have no data coming through. I'm stuck in France and I'm having to use my friends WiFi because I can't access my data. I've checked my O2 account and it says I have 25gb of data available??!! Over 4.5hrs of chat with 'experts' who couldn't help, I was put through to the international helpline and 45 minutes of wasted time...... To be told they've put through a ticket!!!!!! If it's not resolved in 24hrs I'm to contact them again!! No chance. I'm going to find another network when I get back to the UK..... What a waste of time. Worst customer service. Before O2 took over my Virgin account this would have been sorted out straight away......... If I could give no stars I would!!!!
O2 1 star review on 14th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was charged £80 extra even though my spending cap is set at £0
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brought brand new phone brought new sim thought it be straight forward and put in sim away you go but no had to activate or something went in shop in Plymouth for a simple sim too go in both mobiles in Plymouth got more off a third degree then said wanted a photo off us even if we passed the questions then brought the 2 sim instead phoned customer service and that was just as bad so phong that still does not go get this phone telling elderly man I’m with this will be easy to go crazy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I don't even wanna give them 1 star. The most rubbish network I have ever used. Don't waste your money guys on this. It doesn't even work on 5g. Really disappointed. Waiting for my contract to be ends soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had an issue with my sim card. After two weeks of calling customer services , on phone for many hours to Indians who did not understand me or me them , who did not sort my issue, i decided to travel to an O2shop at Glasgow Fort. Big shout out to ROBYN who took the time and trouble to help me. She went above and beyond to sort my issue with not much help from me. I had forgotten my memorable numbrr etc. THANK YOU ROBYN. Ypu are a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wouldn’t even give them a -1 🤬🤬🤬🤬Called to cancel my contract they disconnected the line completely and when I wanted me number they are saying they can’t do that as line is dead and I need another O2 pay as you go sim and they will get number transferred over I went and purchased that, now have spent more than 10hours to sort this issues but not got any where I have been passed around to different departments and get told as it’s over agent error we will activate the line and the back office keep rejecting this request and not one has managed to get the matter resolved now they are saying I need to get another contract out then they will get the number switched over then, I have asked all the advisers to get a manager on call but the management is as careless as its staff at o2 just a few screenshots of the many calls I have made
O2 1 star review on 7th March 2024 O2 1 star review on 7th March 2024 O2 1 star review on 7th March 2024 O2 1 star review on 7th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is appalling return items then they conveniently can't find your item that was returned and pass you round the system from one person to another that also appears clueless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a sim with o2 as part of virgin package. Never wanted it nor used. When it came to renewing I called o2 to cancel, after just over 4 hours being passed to different departments, left on hold and hung up on, I decided to simply cancel the direct debit. As they made it impossible to cancel the contract. I also wrote an email to their complaint department. I then received emails stating I’d be charged a penalty for missing payment. I called again, the exact same thing happened. This time just over 2 hours. Again, I sent a letter of complaint. I have again been sent demanding emails for payment. Just called again, after waiting 35 mins I got through to someone, I asked him to call me back if connection was lost (like the last few times!) then hung up on and no call back. I’m calling from an o2 (different acc to one trying to cancel) so they can’t say the reception is bad!! No replies to my 2 emails of complaint. I’m fed up trying to cancel a contract when they make it impossible. Awful company. Certainly won’t use virgin if I have to have an o2 account to get it. I think they make it impossible to get through so you can’t stop the contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hate 02. Rang there help line on 2.3 24. After 3 hours gave up. The custumer service people i carnt under stand what there saying? Canot wait for my over priced contract too end? On phone again too help line 90 mins gone by and still waitting for them too answer? Avoid 02 at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
O2 a name synonymous for a cesspit. Due to a recent house move I was forced to move from EE to O2, and my god, I have never in my life experienced such bad, unhelpful and outright useless customer service. We are currently on day 7 without any service. I have been into the o2 store, been on the phone for hours, spoken on live chat, yet 7 days later, no one has an answer to why my phone doesn't work, and quite frankly no one seems to care. Please avoid at all costs, go to EE. The amount of suffering this has caused me in my personal and professional life is worth no sum of money. Go EE, and never look back to O2. What a useless establishment (as you can see from all of the other reviews)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been on the phone for hours going no where over and over again!!!!!! Get staff who understand English enough is enough leaving today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can't wait for my contract to end. Contract price just went up my 9%. Phew, for a moment I thought the CEO wasn't going to be able to afford that holiday home. So glad I could help out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Honesty and integrity are not part of O2's mantra! The customer service is indescribably dishonest. They will tell you anything that comes into their heads! They repeatedly lie and cheat and scam their way through their dealing with customers. Taking direct debits you do not owe for a contract you ended within the 14day Sale of goods Act period. They will then deny that you ended the contract and the contract is still live. Not only once but daily, weekly repeatedly they tell you the contract has been ended.Then when you call again they say your contract is still live and you go through the whole process again. Having cancelled a Bank direct debit they then set up another one and take money from your Bank account.The retention/customer service team at 02 will lie repeatedly to you day after day. Avoid this company at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service I’ve ever come across
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DISGUSTING company, more horrible customer service. Avoid it!!!!!!!!! They did for me wrong contract 2 times more expensive than I expected!!!!! Two weeks I have been trying to change it or cancel! Spent hours and hours on the phone! They steal money from people, they give wrong contracts which you cannot cancel then. If I knew I would never start with them.Appalling company, totally agree with others reviews!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
O2 is rated 1.4 based on 884 reviews