O2 Reviews

1.69 Rating 439 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.28 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Apalling customer service. I ended my contract (Ive been a customer for decades), as i emigrated. Paid to leave my contract, waited the 30 days notice, they shut my O2 app access down and told me to wait for a final bill. I told them if there was any difference, i would have to organise money as my UK bank account would no longer be active. No issue they said, we will refund to another UK account for you. Heard nothing, got an email saying i dont owe anything, so i rang to check everything was closed etc. Im told O2 owe me money, I said great, youll have to repay it to another card as the previous payment card is no longer active, person went to check with supervisor. 25 minutes calling from abroad and am then told, they will refund to my card that is no longer active and then i need to ring my bank and sort out getting the money back from them! Im not even sure you can make a transaction to a card that is no longer active???? They cant refund me any other way apparently. The person had a terrible command of English and couldnt even pronounce my simple English name correctly!! So, O2 have my money. Thieves!!!
Posted 5 months ago
There are no words I could publish to describe how bad o2 are. Obviously trained to avoid dealing with complaints especially when money has been fraudulently taken from my account. Trust Pilot is full of the same complaints and is stacked full of terrible reviews. If you’re in the same boat as me then speak to a solicitor and get them before the small claims court.
Posted 1 year ago
Reviews.co.uk is an independent review collection platform Good Job
Posted 6 years ago
I had just got the new iphone on contract and it was just out and when i went to the o2 store i didnt know how it worked but i went upto one of the o2 staff members and i was welcomed with a friendly greeting. I had asked the the o2 man that i wanted to purchase the iphone and when he got it he even gave me a demonstation on exactly how it worked and i am now SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy that ive got it. After i got it and filled out information i went home and the week after i was sent out a survey on how well the o2 staff explained how to use the product and of course i gave him the number of stars as this review because he did an amazing job and i found out that the survey also enters you in a competiton so fingers crosse3d hope i win.
Posted 6 years ago
The O2 shop did not help me at all when I was in the local shop buying a new phone. I was purchasing my new phone and wanted the know the information about it but they didnt know but were mannerly.
Posted 6 years ago
In O2 the staff are very understanding to my problems. They are always willing to help me and I feel they want to help me as they do it with pleasure. They are always welcoming when I enter the shop and therefore I visit it often.
Posted 6 years ago
I had to order a temporary new sim for Internet usage and I disgraceful incurred in o2.. Never again! Awful customer service and service itself! The advertise promotions have never existed.. They are simply ridiculous. Save your money!!
Posted 6 months ago
I just got a contract for the iPhone pro online, everything signed and checked out perfect and a big selling point was the next day delivery I was so excited when my order went through just to told that the phone wasn't even in stock and that they'd let me know when they get more. No option to change phone or cancel the contract just a wait until its instock. DON'T SELL THINGS YOU DON'T HAVE!!
Posted 6 months ago
I would like to make a complaint regarding a deal I have been offered through O2 but have now been told this is a breach of your restrictions as it contains three add ons that should not have been offered. I called on Wednesday night and said I was looking to get the Samsung galaxy A71 as an upgrade from my phone now. I told your advisor I had seen this offer on three network for unlimited everything no upfront costs and £23 a month. I think the advisor started off with a price around £40. Obviously I said that was a lot higher than the three deal and especially in the times we are all experiencing at the moment this would make no sense for me to pay more. He then managed to get it down to around £30, again I said it was still more. He then asked if I have anyone else in my house that could use O2, my daughter lives with me but is already an customer, her phone bill also comes from my bank so no discount could be added there. He then asked where I worked, he checked and said it wasn’t on the list that he has and may have been able to offer some discount that way. I said i didn’t want to leave O2 as up until now I have never had a problem. Finally he said he would speak to his manager to see if there is anything more he could do as he also could see it makes no sense for me to pay more and lose an O2 customer to three. He went and spoke to a manager whilst I was on hold. He came back and said the best he could do would be unlimited minutes and texts, no upfront cost with 30GB data and confirmed after his conversation with the manager they could do a free bolt on of 45GB data meaning I would get 75GB altogether for £25.50, still more money and less data than three but I didn’t want to leave O2unless I really had to. I said I would go into the O2 store in Derby on Saturday as I would prefer to change over all in one go in the shop. I said if I couldn’t get the deal he was offering me could I come back to him. He said that he was at work on Saturday and asked what time it would be convenient for him to call. We agreed he would call me Saturday at 6.30 and he had “added” the phone to my basket. I went into O2 on Saturday and was informed they can’t give me the same deal!! I was told if I get the phone orderd through cupstomer service I could bring it into store and make an appointment with a “guru” I have since found out Derby do not have a “guru” . I called Nottingham to make an appointment and arranged my daughter would take me there as I don’t drive, the appointment was made for the following Saturday. As i never had the call back from O2 I called again on Sunday. I went through the conversation I had previously had and he pulled all the information up showing the deal I was offered. He asked to put me on hold whilst he checked something. When he came back he said they could not offer me the same deal as it “breached “ your restrictions. All the information I had given was correct, I didn’t lie at any point but O2 definitely have. I asked to speak to a manager but that wasn’t possible. I said why am I losing out if this is not my error? I asked can he not honour what I was offered, I was told no, again I was told it’s a breach. I asked why they offered me the deal then? He said he has no idea!! He did admit had I have been called on Saturday night I would have got the deal as it would have gone through with the advisor that I first spoke to! Unbelievable. So first you lie and then you lie again. I am absolutely lost for words how you consider this this to be fair. I currently pay two phone bills with O2 over £100 each month. I have been a loyal customer for at least 5 years and as I said I didn’t want to leave O2. I would very much like your feedback on why your advisors are allowed to offer deals that should not be offered, surely they are inputting information and your system network would not allow deals to be placed or offered if they are not real??? I will also be taking the matter up with trading standards. I believe your calls are recorded. I would really appreciate a manager listening to the calls. I am more than happy to speak to someone about this should you need any further information. I have also added screen shots of the phone calls, the appointment and the conversation with my daughter confirming the appointment. I feel as I am being made to be considered a liar. All the information I gave was true and accurate and there is only one liar in this story.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much you have now set off the alarm clock (my mum) who is now complaining that you stole £84 quid off her or something idk but now she is making a racket complaining to all her Facebook friends while I'm trying to get some peace and quite whilst watching YouTube, please don't do this again so I can get my peace a quite for once in my life thank you not so kind regards - Molly xxx
Posted 11 months ago
They are a bunch of crooks, milking the poor and vunerable. The Directors should be arrested and interrogated for crimes against Humanity. See them in court, then in Hel.
Posted 1 year ago
Failure to send bills meant a late payment on credit file when I left o2 , worst phone provider out there
Posted 2 years ago
The WORST provider and the WORST customer service! I'm VERYYYY DISAPPOINTED! They are VERYYY improfessionnel! Even when I decided to change the provider, I have a trouble to unlock my mobile which I bought from them 3 years ago. I have been struggling for a month with their customer services by phone and live chat! They can't understand the issue, and even if they do, they don't act to resolve it. I REALLY regret I have bought my phone from them!!! It's really annoying and frustrating dealing with them!
Posted 3 years ago
Have had so many issues, I can't be bothered to put them all here, but customer service is dishonest and unhelpful in my experience. Have switched between O2, Vodafone and EE over the last few years. EE weren't great, and Vodafone even worse, but O2 are one of the worst companies, let alone mobile providers, that I've ever used. Will leave my contract as soon as possible and go back to the lesser of all evils EE.
Posted 3 years ago
STAY AWAY from this excuss for a company, i was treated like dirt, i am disabled,and through no fault of my own,they left me unable to use my phone for 5 days,this was severe case of treating your customers with contempt,then they tryed to blackmail me to stay with them, i kid you not
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service is outstanding. Would not be with any other phone provider.
Posted 3 years ago
First class always happy to help
Posted 3 years ago
make it incredibly difficult to leave them when youre contract is finished. add lots of charges at the nd of contracts. don't touch with a bargeplole!
Posted 3 years ago
The only good reviews on o2 customer sevices have got to be off o2 employees trying to balance the negative reviews keep the good work up guys then go home and take a good look at yourself in the mirror you must spend most of your working hours laughing at the people who pay your wages transferring their business to somebody who can actually look after their customers hopefully none of you will be employed in customer services again if i was your boss you would all be sacked in the morning
Posted 5 years ago
I bought a new phone today and the internet wouldnt work I rang up and I was told it would be up in 24 hours, what a relief!
Posted 6 years ago
O2 is rated 1.69 based on 439 reviews