O2 Reviews

1.4 Rating 883 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend O2
1.4
Based on 883 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 5th April 2024
Alan Stephens
O2 1 star review on 25th March 2024
Mike
O2 1 star review on 14th March 2024
Robert Cole
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worse network in the uk . Avoid it please for your own good . Highest prices and lowest internet signal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rubbish service and staff will misled you. I upgraded in November with an offer of that o2 still have not held up there incentives and I have chased this a number of times and they say they will raise this as a compliant they claim it will.be escalated but then do nothing. They just fob you off and lie to you. Rubbish service after 20 years I will be leaving o2.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the worest company so far on the customer service no waiting for 50min for a reply having been transferred 3times . The overseas centre does not seem know what they are dealing with, The answer machine options is rubbish . It is really a waste of time and money.Nit to mention the bad signal and reception almost every where. Having been a broad and immediately used a local SIM even before getting if the airplane yet was charged almost 70poubds and been waiting on the phone to find out ,no answer sofar
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking customer service . I think a 1 ate is too much , I called 02 3 times this last week and the average wait time is 47 mins, Custer service and response shocking. O2 have been taking money out from my account and set up a direct debit and they don’t know why the money has been taken monthly. There’s no fraud department. The staff are not clear me they don’t know answers to any general customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with O2 on and off for roughly 10 years. Recently, their customer service has become terrible. You just simply ca't get through to a human being and often get left with an issue for days, or even weeks. I have been having an issue logging into the app and online portal for more than a year. I was first given some random email address to use as login. Then I was asked to register another email address to login. Just terrible. Not worth the hassle for a few quid saved. On top of that, my contract was £25 a month when I bought it two years ago. When I left earlier this month, it was over £34 a month ( a whopping 28% increase in just over a year as it became £34 just after a year). The only reason I rejoined two years ago was because they had a good deal through Mobiles.co.uk and their coverage where my house is is good, so I have 5G. I will do everything I can to avoid them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well I tryed to cancel my contract but thay said that could not find my account.this was after I was transferred to a different department after a hour of waiting.and thay said go to a o3store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful customer service. Over my 2yr contact I contacted them around 3 times and always ended up speaking to someone who spent 15mins asking how are you today and the usual scripted sentences. That's after the long wait to get through the automated options. The price hikes during the contract were a rip off. I've tried to call and email to pay final bill but its impossible. The automated service on all calls reject you if you're not with O2 anymore, Social media replies are robotic and useless. I've had an email off them I can't reply to, I've sent an email to their complaints and still nothing. I'll wait until the 8 weeks and contact the ombudsman. Terrible will avoid forever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm left with no choice but to share my agonising experience with O2. In a world where staying connected is paramount, O2's service in Brighton is nothing short of abysmal, and it's high time someone shed light on this ongoing issue. To say that O2's service in Brighton is awful would be an understatement. It's a complete nightmare. The most glaring problem is the utter lack of reliable mobile data connection. As soon as you step out of the comfort of your home Wi-Fi, you might as well be stranded on a deserted island, cut off from the digital world. This is not a sporadic issue; it's a pervasive, long-standing problem that has plagued Brighton for several years, and it's become unbearable. From late summer 2023 to January 2024, the issues have been non stop and I am basically without a phone. One would assume that a company as prominent as O2 would take the initiative to rectify such a glaring issue. More so when even the BBC has reported on this never ending issue the city is plagued with. However, this is far from the truth. Complaining to O2 about their woeful service in Brighton seems to fall on deaf ears. Instead of addressing the problem, they respond with nothing more than a bill for the remaining contract. It's as if they're completely oblivious to the fact that their infrastructure in Brighton is failing on a monumental scale. The result? I find myself trapped in a never-ending contract, paying for a service that's effectively useless. I am constantly cut off from my friends, family, and colleagues, with no hope of resolution in sight. O2's customer service is a frustrating exercise in futility, leaving customers like me paying for their failures while receiving absolutely no support. In an era where reliable mobile connectivity is crucial for both personal and professional life, O2's negligence in addressing the dire service issues in Brighton is unacceptable. It's a blatant disregard for their customers' needs and a stark example of corporate indifference. If you're considering O2 as your mobile service provider and happen to live in Brighton, I strongly advise against it. Save yourself the frustration, the constant disconnection, and the fruitless complaints, and look elsewhere for a mobile service provider that values its customers and their need for reliable connectivity. Companies like o2 should be shut down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible! First you can't take a back pack inside the arena and they charge you £10 at the bag drop area. Everyone walking with their merch in their hands as you have no where to put it ofcourse. Really unfair treatment and horrible horrible security and staff ! EXTREMELY rude and don't even bother to listen to you. Staff really goes by who they like and rules aren't for everyone just for who they want only. Never again i will step in the O2 arena ever again ! Not to mention that 1 beer is £8.95, what a joke !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
can’t believe how poor o2 are as a business one of the worst teams in the world
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company liing to you all the time keeping your number hostage like terrorist and demant a £15 fee for transfer your number!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service and huge price hikes. On hold for over an hour then got put through to 4 different people. Unable to cancel my contracts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst network provider on the planet! Whatever you do don’t join O2. After being with them for a year plus they then decided to double my payment on a 2yr contract stating it was vat ridiculous. On changing providers 3months down the line they’ve sent me £61 bill saying they’ve given it to a depth collector eventhough I’m with another network and paid off my contract with O2. Worst Customer Service, Worst Network Service it’s day light robbery. They prey on vulnerable being a big company bully overcharging small customers as they know they can’t do anything about it. Despicable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beware of this company - good when you join, but beware - they won't provide any help when you want to finish your contract
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
O2 are the worst company to be with. They don't resolve customer issues and they refuse to take on complaints. The in app chat service is completely rubbish. I ported my number over from Vodafone. Since then I can't receive calls or texts and my data isn't working properly. When I call in to speak to o2 they take over an hour to answer. I have asked to make a complaint 6 times so far and no one will take the complaint. I have various health conditions so receiving calls is very important for me. This is what you get when you have a customer service team in India and other countries. They just don't care!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought an Galaxy A54 last November with an offer of ear buds for £1. The code they sent had already been used by someone else. After visiting the 02 store and being told to contact 02 direct I was told I would receive a new code within 48 hours. Didn't happen so have given up. Poor show 02.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very bad customer service- Mis-selling I am very disappointed with O2 customer service. I am a Vodafone customer and I wanted to switch to O2 Since Nov 2023. I spent 2 hours speaking to O2 team Nov 2023 and they said they will send me a sim-Card within 5 working days. I didn't receive any sim card I had to call again and chase for the sim card, 02 team said it might got lost with Royal Mail so we have to request another Sim card to be deliver to you but unfortunately the deal has been expired as it passed the one week period which I wasn't aware of and I never heard of a network company keep changing their offers evry week , so I had to go through the whole process and spend another 1 hour & 40 minutes. Again I didn't receive any sim card from O2 so I had to call and chase again on the 24th of Dec for the Sim Card, every time I call o2 team have different excuses and different story. The last contact I did on 24th Dec2023 which took me another 2 hours to spend, the offer was 125GB , UNLIMITED CALL& TEXT AND European roaming for one year which is 12 year of £18 Only. what I don't understand I just received the Sim Yesterday the 11th of JAN 2024 , HOW come O2 charged me £19 on 10th of Jan 2024 for something that I didn't receive/use and I been chasing for a months plus the contract is £18 and they charged for £19 which mean extra Pound on the top of my contract plus I never used their service ?? and when I called O2 customer team yesterday to ask them why I have been charged they hang up the phone on me twice and one of o2 team said my contact is for 2 years not one year this call miss-selling Imagine how many hours I spent with O2 team to cancel this contract, they kept transferring my line to one another and at the end they hang up the line and never called me back again. and every one of them tell you different lay at least when you lay to customer write it down in you system so when one of your team pick up the case they should stick to the same lay. Their customer team doesn’t listen to customers and I ask them to transfer the line to complaints department, they said they don't have a complaints department. very bad team and I will never recombed o2 to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
had my phone lost today, locked into my O2 account online, and even though O2 claims that there is a 24/7 service to report lost phones, the number that they ask you to call is closed after 8pm and no other method, link, chat is available to lock your phone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute rip off tariffs go to Tesco mobile like i did £34.99 a month for a s23 the same allowances as i got with o2 but nearly half the price plus no sneaky yearly inflation price .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I only gave 02 a 1 star so I could leave a review They have been taking extra money from my account for months the bill had another phone number but the said this was my Apple Watch They then informed me that the money was for iTunes that Iv never used Ended up just ending contract
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 is rated 1.4 based on 883 reviews