O2 Reviews

1.4 Rating 894 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend O2
1.4
Based on 894 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
O2 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Jince Jose
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
can’t believe how poor o2 are as a business one of the worst teams in the world
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible company liing to you all the time keeping your number hostage like terrorist and demant a £15 fee for transfer your number!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible service and huge price hikes. On hold for over an hour then got put through to 4 different people. Unable to cancel my contracts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst network provider on the planet! Whatever you do don’t join O2. After being with them for a year plus they then decided to double my payment on a 2yr contract stating it was vat ridiculous. On changing providers 3months down the line they’ve sent me £61 bill saying they’ve given it to a depth collector eventhough I’m with another network and paid off my contract with O2. Worst Customer Service, Worst Network Service it’s day light robbery. They prey on vulnerable being a big company bully overcharging small customers as they know they can’t do anything about it. Despicable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beware of this company - good when you join, but beware - they won't provide any help when you want to finish your contract
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 are the worst company to be with. They don't resolve customer issues and they refuse to take on complaints. The in app chat service is completely rubbish. I ported my number over from Vodafone. Since then I can't receive calls or texts and my data isn't working properly. When I call in to speak to o2 they take over an hour to answer. I have asked to make a complaint 6 times so far and no one will take the complaint. I have various health conditions so receiving calls is very important for me. This is what you get when you have a customer service team in India and other countries. They just don't care!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought an Galaxy A54 last November with an offer of ear buds for £1. The code they sent had already been used by someone else. After visiting the 02 store and being told to contact 02 direct I was told I would receive a new code within 48 hours. Didn't happen so have given up. Poor show 02.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very bad customer service- Mis-selling I am very disappointed with O2 customer service. I am a Vodafone customer and I wanted to switch to O2 Since Nov 2023. I spent 2 hours speaking to O2 team Nov 2023 and they said they will send me a sim-Card within 5 working days. I didn't receive any sim card I had to call again and chase for the sim card, 02 team said it might got lost with Royal Mail so we have to request another Sim card to be deliver to you but unfortunately the deal has been expired as it passed the one week period which I wasn't aware of and I never heard of a network company keep changing their offers evry week , so I had to go through the whole process and spend another 1 hour & 40 minutes. Again I didn't receive any sim card from O2 so I had to call and chase again on the 24th of Dec for the Sim Card, every time I call o2 team have different excuses and different story. The last contact I did on 24th Dec2023 which took me another 2 hours to spend, the offer was 125GB , UNLIMITED CALL& TEXT AND European roaming for one year which is 12 year of £18 Only. what I don't understand I just received the Sim Yesterday the 11th of JAN 2024 , HOW come O2 charged me £19 on 10th of Jan 2024 for something that I didn't receive/use and I been chasing for a months plus the contract is £18 and they charged for £19 which mean extra Pound on the top of my contract plus I never used their service ?? and when I called O2 customer team yesterday to ask them why I have been charged they hang up the phone on me twice and one of o2 team said my contact is for 2 years not one year this call miss-selling Imagine how many hours I spent with O2 team to cancel this contract, they kept transferring my line to one another and at the end they hang up the line and never called me back again. and every one of them tell you different lay at least when you lay to customer write it down in you system so when one of your team pick up the case they should stick to the same lay. Their customer team doesn’t listen to customers and I ask them to transfer the line to complaints department, they said they don't have a complaints department. very bad team and I will never recombed o2 to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
had my phone lost today, locked into my O2 account online, and even though O2 claims that there is a 24/7 service to report lost phones, the number that they ask you to call is closed after 8pm and no other method, link, chat is available to lock your phone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute rip off tariffs go to Tesco mobile like i did £34.99 a month for a s23 the same allowances as i got with o2 but nearly half the price plus no sneaky yearly inflation price .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I only gave 02 a 1 star so I could leave a review They have been taking extra money from my account for months the bill had another phone number but the said this was my Apple Watch They then informed me that the money was for iTunes that Iv never used Ended up just ending contract
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very expensive compered to other companies. They're payment system is terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stole £298.00 and lied lied lied. Went to store showed bank statements and even store staff were shocked the way customer service behaved. Store had my bank statement and told them they were looking at it and I was right but O2 don't even believe their own staff when it comes to ripping customers off so what chance do we have. I've had many calls all sending me round in circles. DONT GO NEAR THEM THEY ARE A SCAM COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have struggled to view my bills on my online account, so I decided to call to get it sorted. I had been charged more than what I thought i should have been, and wanted to view the itemized bill. I got through to someone, who put me on hold whilst they looked into the issue, then when they came back, called me by the wrong name, and then hung up when I said that's not me. I called again, got through to a different person, who told me there is a technical issue, which will be resolved in 24h... I've been having this issue for a week or so, and can't get a straight answer. Very not happy, and will be switching provider very soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They added another number to my account without my knowledge, reported the fraud but heard nothing and they continue to charge me for other phone number. Cannot talk to anyone now even after making a complaint because I get through and almost immediately, after mentioning the fraud and wanting to talk to someone in the fraud team , my call gets cutoff, classic. Still waiting after 3 months. Will cancel contact as soon as I can. Wouldn’t sign up to them even with stolen money. Joke company. Be advised that if you join 02 there is a world of pain ahead.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I got to say they r worst company I been with I wish I didn’t take contract out with them I tried numerous times just get my old number transferred and after about 20 attempts over 2weeks and many ours on the phone to them I still not got my number transferred they gut the phone off to u wen they can not answer question to you full promises but no action and also took 3 weeks to send me out a new sim which is terrible I advise you not to join this company you regret it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
used them 4 years signal was good and VOLT got faster internet..UNTIL i had to call them Im shocked , worst customer services ever in 25y of having a phone. pass from person to person, hung up on, attitude problems on the phone from advisors. LIES about pac code after disconnection saying I have to reconnect, list is long as hell...dont go to O2 if you do, you are asking for mind issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not been able to check my phone usage or see my bills since August 2023, according to 02 I have no services with them when I try to sign in. Just keep going round in circles trying to log in using the app Had enough now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I still have not received any response to my complaint , you really are treating customers like rubbish .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would give this 0 if I could. Its Late December, ive been trying to cancel since AUGUST. Been on the phone 11 times over this period, always 2 hours or more, promised every time that all was done and complete, but keep being sent bills. Routinely passed to different departments at least 5 times during the calls I have made, most of the end with them hanging up on me/the line going dead, they do not try to re-establish contact. Now because I have this ongoing dispute with them I cannot take out a contract with Sky because my name has been 'flagged' as someone who doesnt pay their mobile phone bills. These people are utterly impossible. DO NOT USE THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
O2 is rated 1.4 based on 894 reviews