Ocado Reviews

4.17 Rating 2,474 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As a 'shielded' person I have been able to book slots as and when I need them, for which I am very grateful, as I can't get out to the shops. I am a smart pass holder. In my experience Ocado drivers are invariably cheerful and helpful. (I cannot, unfortunately, say the same for the other supermarket delivery drivers). On the rare occasion that I have needed to contact customer service they too have been helpful. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that the M&S products are quite often on a short date and that fresh food, for example lemons, don't last as long as ones I used to get.
Posted 8 months ago
Our first delivery was ok for food packing and availability but the delivery guy was rude and unpleasant, he almost threw the food at us!! We will try again and hope for a better experience. We live near York, I will make sure I get a name next time.
Posted 11 months ago
My deliveries are almost always on time and the drivers are polite and helpful. It's just a shame that my shopping more often than not arrives totally squashed. I get flat loaves of bread, smashed eggs and leaking packages. They offer a refund for damaged goods but it would be better if they arrived undamaged in the first place.
Posted 1 year ago
After a very shaky start to the pandemic, Ocado seem to have got things back to some sort of order, so thank you for that. Quality of the merchandise is super. Still can’t get some items, but most are ok. Thank you for getting back to the level of service you were.
Posted 1 year ago
The Drivers are always polite and friendly, and usually within the time slot. I rarely need to ask for a refund as the quality is good.
Posted 1 year ago
YOUR DRIVERS ARE ALMOST WITHOUT EXCEPTION JUST LOVELY......... POLITE CONSIDERATE AND JUST REALLY NICE PEOPLE! DELIVERIES ARE ALMOST ALWAYS AS ORDERED. TELEPHONE HELP HAS ALWAYS BEEN AMAZING...BUT THIS WEEK I THINK I MAY HAVE DRIVEN ONE YOUNG MAN TO NEAR DISTRACTION AS I FIND YOUR WEBSITE DIFFICULT. I ADMIT I AM NOT GREAT ON A COMPUTER BUT I COPE IN ALL NORMAL WAYS WITH MY COMPUTER..BUT YOUR WEBSITE IS HARD TO COPE WITH IF ONE WISHES TO DO ANYTHING UNUSUAL. YOUR TRAINERS SHOULD IMPRESS UPON HELP STAFF THAT THERE ARE THOSE OF US WHO DO FIND IT HARD TO NEGOTIATE SCREENS. WE ARE NOT NECESSARILY STUPID OR IN DECLINE....WE WERE BORN AFTER COMPUTERS WERE INVENTED AND HAVE TO WORK HARD AT IT. WE ALL HAVE DIFFERING SKILLS...ASK THEM IF THEY HAVE REMOVED AN APPENDIX RECENTLY(REALLY SIMPLE....TO A SURGEON)...INDEED COULD THEY? THAT'S NOT BECAUSE THEY ARE STUPID...THEY NEED TO BE TAUGHT! I nearly rang off but needed help, was little wiser when he had finished silently fuming(it is possible to hear silent fuming!!!) He was not overtly rude just lacked any empathy with my struggles, it was a feeling of knife edge whether he might explode with irritation...which in itself causes one to panic and not take in the explanation and was humourless...maybe he had had a really bad day! Ahh well!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Delivery on time. Polite driver. No quibbles over refunds.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick response from customer service. After some confusion on my part the the managed to solve issue with my order. Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice of product online including organic products. Great communication. Timely delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Received my produce within time frame allocated, all the products were present and with plenty of by date. Website was made very easy with products out of stock showing before you even purchase them, so you do not have the situation of ordering things you really need and then being left out without even realising.
Posted 2 years ago
I received my order on the dot, 9.30. I have given four instead of five stars as the bananas I ordered were green to ripen at home and the ones delivered were already ripened. Thank you Ocado, will definitely order again.
Posted 3 years ago
Received my first Ocado order, right on time this morning. Everything I had ordered was delivered, apart from one alternative, which was no problem. I have given four stars rather than five stars as the green bananas I ordered were already ripe, but as it is the Bank Holiday cannot complain. Thank you Ocado
Posted 3 years ago
Please please please make it possible to save recipes in "my account" to buy products later! It is difficult to search through website to find particular recipe that found before!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lia. You can save recipes to a binder if you shop via the app- which makes it easier to find later on. To find this, you just need to go to the 'Recipes' section and then binder. Unfortunately this option isn't available on the website yet, but we'll certainly put forward the suggestion for you. -Kelly
Posted 3 years ago
They have a wide and varied range of goods
Posted 3 years ago
Ocado proposes very good products at a good price. The thing I like the most is the plethora of products offered. However, I don't order organic vegetables anymore because they were always rotten and I had to take pictures and send it to the customer service each time to obtain a refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy delivery service with lots of options.
Posted 3 years ago
No substitutions, they provide suggestions at the end of the shop for swaps that save money, always happy with the groceries, high quality.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good prices
Posted 3 years ago
Always consistent service. Smooth online shopping experience. Occasionally need to watch the dates on perishables.
Posted 3 years ago
Deliveries always on schedule
Posted 3 years ago
Ocado is rated 4.17 based on 2,474 reviews