Ocado Reviews

4.18 Rating 2,462 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cancelled a delivery during the time of the delivery slot because the driver couldn't find the major hotel in Birmingham City Centre. Driver claimed no access, however Amazon, Yodel and ParcelForce all managed deliveries today. Very little effort made to resolve issue, which left me in great difficulty due to mandatory isolation.
Posted 1 week ago
I raised a concern with Ocado customer service regarding a very disturbing experience I had with one of their drivers. They replied initially saying they would have the driver's manager "investigate". I have asked for a follow up and to date have had no response in over a week. As a woman, I need to feel confident that the driver coming to my door is someone who can be trusted. I no longer feel safe shopping with Ocado, as they have failed to address my concerns
Posted 2 weeks ago
Driver was on time and delivered the bags out of my door, thank you. But the oranges I got were all stale, same with the apples! I was very disappointed
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time purchasing from Ocado & can’t fault it! Would definitely order again, easy service to use & very reliable :) Thank you to Archie for delivering & for lovely customer service!
Posted 1 month ago
The other wonderful Ocado have just delivered my order. Just fantastic to order food online, including my friend’s items as well. No more drag at Tesco. Love the people who deliver - always pleasant & sociable people. I can’t ever see me doing a big shop in a supermarket again, maybe a few odds, but no big shop there again. Food fresh & well within date & delivered to the door - can’t better that - thank you Ocado x
Posted 1 month ago
An Ocado driver came and dropped all the bags with bread and milk in dirt and mud on the verge of a busy public road leaving me in shock. I was asking him to stop, but he’s just replied that he was instructed to do that by Ocado. I called Ocado customer services, informed them about the driver’s behaviour and refused to accept the order dumped in the mud, but Ocado completely ignored my words and charged me in full for this delivery. I made a video of this delivery and will put it in internet.
Posted 1 month ago
Picard Duck Confit with potatoes This was so very disappointing. Totally lacking in any form of flavour, and under seasoned. I bought this to save the bother of making something for my dinner ....never again ! There were lots of potatoes, very little sauce and the poor little duck must have hardly learned to walk, the leg was minuscule.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very surprised by customers comments, Ocado has been a life saver during the lockdown for my family, I have never shopped online for groceries but since I started shopping with Ocado it has changed my mind, I used to go to M&S for some shopping then I have to go to Tesco or Waitrose or other supermarkets for other shopping, now I can get everything under one roof, it saves me hours of my time, the delivery drivers are always on time even early, they always arrive with a smile and are very helpful, customer service are very professional and has always emailed me back, they are under a lot of pressure at this time, trying to keep everyone happy is not easy, The food is exceptional and what a choice, I read customers reviews to help you buy products that other customers buy I don't have a smart pass but I always get a delivery slot, slots are there but you have to keep trying and you will get one
Posted 1 month ago
First time customer but I was fed up wasting my time trying to get a delivery slot. Went back to my original supermarket
Posted 2 months ago
unhelpful customer service cancelled my smart pass membership after year of being a customer, and as a vulnerable client during the pandemic. low availability for delovery slots, missing items. not happy. now moved to sainsburys and they are much better!
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some treats for my son who was living alone during lockdown, and supporting a family dealing with cancer and running every day to raise money fir cancer research. I received a message to say the order was out for delivery and all items were available. When delivered my son was told half the order was missing due to not being loaded properly. I sent a message and received a call back. I explained that i didnt want a refund but the items delivered. The next day i had a refund. I spent 15 mins on the phone explaining the situation and rearranging delivery. At the end of the conversation the lady said she wouldnt charge for delivery. I had no intention of paying twice so that was good. The lady rang back and said she had managed to move the delivery forward to today. Guess what it hasn't arrived. Come Ocado sort your offer out.
Posted 2 months ago
Been trying to get an Ocado delivery since we first went into lockdown nearly a year ago. Whenever I log on, it only shows slots for 3 days which are all fully booked. I'd even be happy just to be able to book for one in a month's time, but they are not shown! Constant messages about how they are trying to improve their service, apparently they increased their available by over 30% last year! Whoopee! But you still can't get a slot! All other supermarkets have risen to the Covid challenge spectacularly, but I have to say Ocado is rubbish! I would like to give it zero stars, but that doesnt seem to be possible.
Posted 2 months ago
Been waiting with a full trolley for 2 weeks to get a delivery slot. Have managed 2 supermarket deliveries from elsewhere in the meantime. Customer service line non responsive. Good luck if you want to be a customer. Wish you patience.
Posted 3 months ago
I am unfortunately unable to get a slot .Why on earth are only 3 days showing as most of my order is for a little later than 3 days.Why not 7 days at least.Ocado does not compare favourably with any of the other supermarkets including Waitrose.
Posted 3 months ago
I'd give one star if I could for their hopelessly inadequate response since the first lockdown. Nearly twelve months on and STILL NO DELIVERY SLOTS. Hopeless.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been with ocado for a few years.they were brilliant when teamed with waitress.now every time I place an order many items are unavailable. There are mainly m&s items.surely any teething problems should have been ironed out by now. today I was informed my delivery has no less than 8 unavailable items the day before my delivery.this is my last ox ado shop.back to waitress.
Posted 3 months ago
Have been a customer for many years and have a reserved slot each week. Today I received an email cancelling the slot for tomorrow, no explanation was given. I rang and waited along time for the call to be answered. The advisor said that they were too busy to fulfil the order and there was nothing that he could do. I asked to speak to a manger but was told that the manager would not speak to me because there was nothing that he could do either. No slots for a further 11 days and no guarantee that next week’s slot will be fulfilled. I have COVID symptoms and made it clear to Ocado that I would have to leave the house to buy food. They were clearly not bothered by their lack of customer service. My advice is don’t bother using Ocado as they clearly don’t care about their long term customers. Was offered a £5 voucher - what an insult!
Posted 3 months ago
have tried for over 3 months to book a delivery slot have a been a customer with ocado when they were with waitrose, it was a really good delivery service, since joining with M&S it has become dreadful, i have been a regluar customer with M&S for many years and would have thought M&S would have some sort of priorty booking for loyal customers this should be picked up by Sparks Card, and Ocdo for loyal customers.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been an Ocado smart pass customer for years, I am fed up with total lack of delivery slots, every time there is a lockdown there are no slots and yet when the lock down gets lifted the slots suddenly appear again (well sort of) here we are in lock down 3 and not a slot in site again, where do they go, to the fair weather new customers I think. As for their customer service more like customer disservice. The only question you want answered is why cant I get a slot and that apears to be the 1 question they refuse to answer. Doesnt stop them taking the smart pass money, I know its not just for delivery slots but if you cant get a slot its pointless. Definitely dumping Ocado and going with a supermarket that delivers. Gave 1 star as cant give no stars
Posted 3 months ago
Ocado's strategy for deliveries needs serious reform. M&S ought to terminate their relationship with Ocado! I had a basket full of goods ready for purchase for the last two days, but Ocado only offer three day delivery slots at a time all of which are unavailable! An incredibly poor delivery strategy. Ocado Directors need to be replaced with people who know how to run and grow the logistical delivery side of the business!
Posted 3 months ago
Ocado is rated 4.18 based on 2,462 reviews