Ocado Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,049 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Ocado

How would you rate Ocado?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Lindsey
"Always good communication. Good offers and friendly delivery people. Fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent range, fast delivery, all goods delivered. V happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mr Yousef K
"Quick and easy delivery service with lots of options."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Linda
"Reliable and great value and great offersand flash sales quality in all respects with a wide choice! PERFECT!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This service is unacceptable.... I cancelled my order within the timescale by removing items from my basket and checked out, this stated that it was editing my order. I then checked the app and it stated that there were no deliveries scheduled hence thinking it had been successfully cancelled.... how wrong was I. I woke to a text from Ocado telling me my order would be delivered. After 2 phone calls and an email to customer services I received a call from a manager insisting that nothing could be done. I must take the perishable items or still be charged, even though in my view I had cancelled everything. Terrible service, very unfair. I WILL NOT ever use them again and will tell everyone I see about this poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We apologise for the disappointment caused Lucy, emptying your basket won't cancel your order as when you're making changes you need to checkout to confirm changes you make, and it's not possible to checkout an empty basket. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team so hopefully make this more clear.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Petra J
"Excellent delivery drivers. Could not be more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Petra J
"Excellent delivery drivers. Could not be more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very poor quality and customer service lately - Ocado used to be a class act. Not any more. Fresh fruit and grocery are often shoved in the freezer section of the home delivery service and as a result spoiled. Last two deliveries I had hairy tomatoes, clearly very, very poor storage back at the warehouse, and the couldn't give a stuff. Had hell of a job getting them to close my account and remove my details due to intransigent staff. \if they cannot even look after tomatoes properly then one wonders what other poorly kept produce has been putting us at risk. Sort of conduct you would expect from Del Boy, not from a company run by fat cat executives. Another British company headed for the can."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sorry to hear of the issues you've had with us and that it's lead you to close your account, this isn't what we want happening at all and we apologise for the issues you've had shopping with us. If you'd like to speak to us any further in regards to this, please email ocado@ocado.com, call 0345 656 1234. Facebook or Tweet us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter H
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sandra J
"Service always excellent, deliveries on time, app easy to use and fantastic selection of products."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Goods are ok, although fruit and veg often damaged , but customer services are truly appalling: I will never shop with them again: really poorly trained and rude staff who would not follow up on what I asked for and were very rude to me . Use a different shop ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane. We are sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with your delivery and that your fruit is often bruised, I hope that you have made us aware of this so that we can report the damages to the relevant team! Our staff are well trained in their job and we would expect for them to be polite and helpful at all times. Please do send us an email to ocado@ocado.com including this review so that we can assist you further. -Victoria
Posted 1 month ago
Elaine L
"Now using Ocado home delivery service. Good quality food: branded and own brand, easy to use internet site (computer or phone app) and cheaper than my previous supermarket chains. Always a suitable time slot. The driver is always happy to carry bags to the kitchen. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Moronic customer services and a basically redundant service now that most supermarkets deliver directly. Why pay a mark-up and suffer dreadful service. After being a loyal customer i’ll never use Ocado again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, we're so sorry to hear that you've had an awful experience with us. This is not what we aim for. Please email us at ocado@ocado.com letting us know what has happened, so we can try and put things right. -Emma
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Have shopped with Ocado for years spending upwards of £500 per month. Got food poisoning from Ocado - probably Findlater pate BUT Ocado don't want to know. They lie about the details so it's to the food safety agency now and that's £500 a month we'll spend elsewhere and a lot more by everyone else we tell that you can't trust Ocado."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry this has happened. It's concerning to read and we'd like to speak with you further in regards to this, please email ocado@ocado.com, speak to us via Live Chat on the website or private message us via Twitter or Facebook.
Posted 1 month ago
"Having been a loyal customer for some time, I had a large order cancelled unexpectedly. I only found out because I received an email. If it was my bank or any other reputable organisation where I had been a customer for some time, they would have called me directly. When I rang and asked why, they said it was because of the amount - which was large - and asked for proof of address. Given they had been delivering to my address for over a year I thought they might know this; however, I duly sent it over. However, Ocado could not offer any secure transfer method by which I could send it and refused to accept the password protected scan I sent. Instead they asked me to send an unprotected version via email, therefore asking me to take a risk on the security of my personal and sensitive information, which does not at all fit with the protections offered under the Data Protection Act. After multiple lengthy calls during which all I heard was 'our systems won't allow us to do that' or 'our finance department won't accept that' I am left appalled by the poor quality of their processes and their customer service. A triumph of blindly following poorly constructed processes over common sense and good customer service. Boo hiss, Ocado."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry this has happened to you. We can appreciate how disappointing this must be, especially when you're a regular customer with us. We'd like to get this looked into further and report this to the relevant teams. Please do email us at ocado@ocado.com or speak to us via Twitter or Facebook so we can assist further. Our apologies again.
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to order online, comparable prices and offers. Excellent quality goods. The 1 hour time slot is amazing, polite and helpful drivers. Cant fault them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've been a customer for the past 7/6 years, however, I've noticed the service has deteriorated over the past few months; deliveries constantly delayed, food items bruised and damaged. Also had my xmas order cancel due to warehousing problems and they couldn't deliver next day. Explained to customer service (spoke to Tunde Williams) who had no clue about customer service and was completely unprofessional. This is the last time I'll use Ocado; back to the normal in-store shopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Oh goodness! We are so sorry that you have found this with our service as of late and this is certainly not the standard we would have hoped to provide. Please can you give us a call on 0345 656 1234 or drop us an email at Ocado@Ocado.com detailing your complaint so we can look into this further for you?
Posted 1 month ago
"I've been a customer for the past 7/6 years, however, I've noticed the service has deteriorated over the past few months; deliveries constantly delayed, food items bruised and damaged. Also had my xmas order cancel due to warehousing problems and they couldn't deliver next day. Explained to customer service (spoke to Tunde Williams) who had no clue about customer service and was completely unprofessional. This is the last time I'll use Ocado; back to the normal in-store shopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Oh goodness! We are so sorry that you have found this with our service as of late and this is certainly not the standard we would have hoped to provide. Please can you give us a call on 0345 656 1234 or drop us an email at Ocado@Ocado.com detailing your complaint so we can look into this further for you?
Posted 1 month ago
Robinjackson@mac.com
"Very good service for most of the time, there are hiccups now and again but they are reasonably generous with their credit when it happens. What I like most is the really wide range of products available, especially from Waitrose. I am a very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Fabulous website - easy to access and huge range of foods, including items not readily available elsewhere. They are adventurous in trialling new products. Lots of special offers - real bargains. The delivery service is outstanding. The shopping always arrives within scheduled time and the drivers are so courteous and helpful. The Customer Service is "gold standard". This company gets it right all the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ocado is rated 4.62 based on 2,049 reviews