Ocado Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,609 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
4.1
Based on 2,609 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 54%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 71%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square
Hatfield
AL10 9NE

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ocado 1 star review on 22nd December 2023
Diogo Figueira
Ocado 1 star review on 11th July 2023
Anonymous
Ocado 1 star review on 14th June 2023
Joshua
Ocado 1 star review on 18th December 2022
Mrs Fox
Ocado 1 star review on 7th October 2022
C
Ocado 1 star review on 14th July 2022
Luis
Ocado 1 star review on 14th July 2022
Luis
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been using ocado for a few months...the price promise discount codes do NOT work. I have spoken with customer services on numerous occasions ......still not resolved. Really disappointed with this company. I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
First delivery ordered today. Terrible service no show delivery Initially customer service not helpful. Turns out driver claims too have delivered to wrong house. No shopping ! Gave clear delivery instructions for directions. Won't use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
well set out shopping lists , very good food and great delivery service. Thankyou .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I made an order online which was very good value for money. Ocado then cancelled my order 2 days later informing me there was a warehouse issue and I needed to rebook a delivery slot, when I rebooked the slot the voucher codes that I used previously were no longer being accepted adding more than £100 to my order. When I spoke to Ocado about this they informed me that the reason my order was cancelled was due to more than one voucher being used on the order (however their website allowed the input of multiple codes) and could not provide me a reason as why they told me it was due to warehouse issues. It seems as though Ocado purposely cancelled my order so they were able to cancel the voucher codes which were allowing such great discounts. For a company that has profited over billions of dollars year on year since 2020, I think it's disgusting that they have purposely intercepted and lied in order to prevent ordinary people from seeking a bargain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We've only used Ocado maybe 6/7 times and there has always been something missing / damaged / wrong. Whoever packs the bags and boxes should be sent back for training or fired or something. My two year old could do a better job! And the process of trying to get thing rectified via their so called 'customer services' is like pulling teeth. Even the last Ocado driver to deliver to us was embarrassed about the state of our order and said it was par for the course unfortunately. Consequently, we won't use Ocado again. We find Asda much better, they dont make mistakes, we've had no damges, their delivery vans are much cleaner and the drivers don't see embarrassed to work there! Shame on you Ocado. You need to up your game massively.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ocado My first online shopping with Ocado I made my first online shopping with Ocado on Sunday 31st of March abd was told i would not pay for delivery and I would receive discount as a new customer. I was given the delivery date as 2nd of April. The driver, Jamie, came today at 10:00am. He was very polite. He explained how some of my eggs were accidentally cracked, however he was swift to tell me that I would be refunded for the cost of the eggs. I definitely would shop with Ocado, as I like the way certain food items were packed. For example, the 6 granny smith apples were placed in a lovely box 📦 😀 The bill for my shopping 🛍 was good value. Thank you Jamie for your friendly and good service 👍 Date of experience: 02 April
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm writing this as a former employee as Indeed job site removed my post because it was far to honest and they didn't like it because they recruit heavily with a heavy turnover of staff for them. So after a recruitment process all done online for a delivery driver at the Cheadle Hulme depot (shows they are desperate for staff) I was taken on, given 3 days training, which was hurried and not in depth (because they wanted you out on the road asap), I was sent out. The device they give you to get around called a Dani system, sends you everywhere except where you need to be going most of the time, sends you down country lanes with dead ends, takes you around long routes and spins around like a compass so you end up going the wrong way, then when you end up in a dead end and stuck, it's all your fault! The yard is a pokey little area stuck at the end of a tight street with so many delivery vans and articulated lorries turning on a pin to back up, it's ridiculous and dangerous! No set procedure for safe driving to get in and out of the yard. A lot of the managers think they are in the Gestapo or should be, BUT not all I do add! I did this for 3 days on my own out on the road and you rush around like a blue arsed fly and you don't get a break because you don't have time. They say don't rush, but if you didn't try to, you would be at it all day! You certainly could risk points on your driving licence doing this job! Ok, you get out and about in the van , but they watch you like a hawk, monitoring everything you do. Days off wise, mainly one day at a time and work most weekends. To the very, very rude lorry driver who drives for Ocado and you know who you are, you are a disgrace to your profession! Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Items ALWAYS missing, ALWAYS charged for more bags than are used. Sometimes the delivery is cancelled during the slot or after it. Enough, not shopping with Ocado again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Want your shopping undelivered 4 times a year? Use Ocado. Want technical issues unresolved? Use Ocado. Prefer not to be called back if you have a problem? Use Ocado.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really poor service. Customer care is same. My order cancelled in the night saying something else when I called customer service they are giving different reasons. They keep annoying me with emails and txt to order and when I did this is what I get. Don’t bother to use them people. I have used Morrisons a few times much better service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful, driver didn't knock loud enough for me to hear due to it being late so missed the delivery and been billed £58 for the pleasure. Called customer service and spoke to team leader all I got was "it's in our t&c" what that you have to have batt hearing to hear the doormouse delivery driver? Absoulte joke. Im on a very limited income, been a loyal customer for years yet customer service wouldn't offer so much as a £10 voucher awful company will never use again please be aware of this before using them you will be liable if you get a quiet delivery driver. If you actually get your delivery half of it will be substituted anyway boycott ocado
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Having used ocado on 3 occasions i was shocked to have two payments taken out just before xmas for one shop . having phoned and Emailed on several occasions was finally told the second payment was for a shop in sept blaming my bank even though making no contact by phone or Email to me find this totally unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered my Christmas Groceries, two weeks in advance which included the main meat for the dinner. However, this "amazing" notified me 30 minutes before the groceries were to be delivered and informed me that the meat for Christmas Dinner wouldn't be delivered. I called the support center and they offered a £10 voucher...and gave all the excuses as possible. I don't need your s*** voucher. This is a gigantic Ocado irresponsibility. I bet that other customers who ordered the same meat in advance will have the same problem. You could have notified me a few days in advance, or even a week in advance so that I could check other stores. Now, with just two days left until Christmas, and 30 minutes before the delivery, you inform me of this ??? If I could give you zero starts, I'd do it. Thank you for canceling my main Christmas dinner meal.
Ocado 1 star review on 22nd December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am very happy with ocado's service and goods. I only have a big problem with the website. It is messy, difficult to use and constantly takes one to where IT wants rather than what I want. Also, when placing two separate orders at the same time, it merged the items and was impossible to sort out.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful company. Failed to deliver half of my goods. No customer service. They said they had technical issues and the lines were down. Driver did not respond to my texts. They charged me for goods I did not receive. I am still fighting for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible service. The first delivery the driver couldn’t find our house and the second he ran out of time. Won’t use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Have always been able to get my choice of products but that is changing delivery is excellent and always willing to help but products are out of stock too much and prices too high for some products in stead of the wanted product that had become more apparent in this last month
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have always found Ocado to be reliable. Their customer service is excellent. They looked after me very well during the pandemic and continue to do so. I like that they are now comparing prices with Tesco.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As you'll see on here, lots of other customers have had orders cancelled for no reason (or due to Ocado's inability to take a simple card payment) with no warning or option to fix their issue. I would advise against wasting your time placing an order. Their product range is lacking and you'll be unlikely to receive it anyway....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are regular customers, spending between £300-£400 each week. My wife orders for us under her hotmail address. The produce is good, the prices are reasonable. The delivery, unfortunately, is unreliable. More than once, our delivery has been cancelled because the delivery person has phoned to say they have run out of time. The last time was two weeks ago. We have a severely disabled son and what we need is reliability.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ocado is rated 4.1 based on 2,609 reviews