Ocado Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,515 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
4.1
Based on 2,515 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Last week I was parked up and an Ocado van scraped the entire side of my car and also slightly dented the body above the rear wheel arch. Ocado’s insurance said I can either get it repaired or get the cash value of the repair paid to me. If the garage considers the car a write off would I get the full cash value of the car paid to me?dont want to take resposavilty and need to get my insurnce to sort it dont buy from ocado stay away from the, make sure you check google reviews about this company ocado before you buy form them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Shocking. Pricey, poor quality produce. Recently, passing off food about to go out of date and packed so that many items are broken. Have been using Ocado for a long time but they have seriously gone down hill and will have to look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered Ocado because I have Covid. I have a very high temperature and am very very unwell. I have not been out of bed for 3 days The Ocado delivery man arrived with some bags from my order and some from another. He left without checking. I had to go out onto the street barefoot, shouting “Ocado delivery man” for him to come back. I told him to get what wasn’t mine. He did. At this point, I felt very sick and dizzy because as I mentioned I HAVE COVID and running out onto the street barefoot and chasing a delivery driver was not part of my plan. Then, when I took the bags he had delivered to me, I realised some stuff was missing. Again - I left my apartment, went downstairs and went out onto the street barefoot, shouting “Ocado delivery man” for him to come back. I told him some things were missing. He was confused. At this point, I couldn’t stand up anymore and said I couldn’t talk because I’m so unwell. He appeared to want to have a conversation but I couldn’t stand up straight so I told him to sort it out and went up to my flat (now covered in sweat and feeling dizzy) Eventually, he came up with the remaining bags. I genuinely don’t understand why it had to be so complicated. What if I hadn’t chased him either time? Would I have been stuck with someone else’s shopping? I ordered from Ocado when I was very ill because I thought it would be easy. When I complained to them, they said “sorry you’re feeling unwell.” Really?!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ocado driver had damaged my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Last week I was parked up and an Ocado van scraped the entire side of my car and also slightly dented the body above the rear wheel arch. Ocado’s insurance said I can either get it repaired or get the cash value of the repair paid to me. If the garage considers the car a write off would I get the full cash value of the car paid to me?dont want to take resposavilty and need to get my insurnce to sort it dont buy from ocado stay away from the, make sure you check google reviews about this company ocado before you buy form them
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022 Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022 Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022 Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022 Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’d always used Ocado for years, but when it changed to M&S I had constant problems. Occasionally I’d check in and find a random next day delivery slot, reserve it, do my shop and then find the screen freeze every time I tried to click my saved payment details. Then funnily enough it would empty my basket and the slot would be gone. When I have managed my order 25% of it would be substitutions. Have now changed weekly back to Waitrose. I hope Ocado read all these bad reviews as I love the M&S choice but I refuse to use Ocado whilst the service has been so bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shockingly poor. They get my order wrong and constantly charge for items i haven't had or returned. Quality has gone from good to barely acceptable. Useless firm that once gave a quality service. This isnt a one off review its been years of poor performance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled order last minute. I received an email in the early hours of the morning stating my order had been cancelled due to pre-authorisation error. When I reached out to the live chat I was told this was sent to my bank and rejected. This didn't seem right to me as Amex is usually good with these things and would call if there were any issues. The man eventually told me it was a known issue with Amex, when I asked why if this was a known issue they wouldn't reach out to their customers to let them know so they could change the payment type I was left with very little response. Obviously I was also concerned about using my Amex card (the blame had very much been passed to them.) When I reached out to Amex I was told there was no issue with my card and no pre-auth had even been sent to them, having been an Amex customer for many years and having experienced their fantastic service for so long I trusted this was the truth. After relaying this to Ocado, I was told that in fact it could actually be Ocado's issue and I would need to re-order the items. When I did this my total basket had risen by over £20! Then to have the same delivery slot this was an added £5 (this had originally been free as I'd ordered in such advance.) When I told Ocado this, I was told the £10 off new customer discount could be sent to me but that was all. So not only had they caused massive inconvenience but they then expected me to spend over £15 extra to rectify this! I sent a complaint to customer service and received a response that explained what pre-auth was for over 4 paragraphs! Which frankly was just insulting, I was not listened to in any way. I've asked them to now close my account and I will be going back to Sainsburys, for anyone else having this issue with Ocado I would advise moving to them, they do all their pre-auth when you order so this issue has never occurred for me, they also have much better customer service advisers who actually listen and help to rectify issues should any occur (which isn't often.)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
OCADO DRIVE DAMAGE MY CAR AND OCADO DONT TAKE RESPOSABILTY, THIS COMPNAY IS THE WORSE IN UK, I WILL NEVER USED AGIAN, PLEASE DO THE SAME, CHECK REVIEWS ABOUT THEM IN GOOGLE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to make up an order with gastro cottage pie and the side dish for £1 off. After many emails and chats I eventually find the the offer is not available. 🥱🥱🥱Their web site is rubbish, so will have a day out and find my nearest m and s store some 30 odd miles away. So much for saving fuel and the planet. I guess I won’t even spend the £40 required to make an order up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order cancelled by email at 22.30 the day before delivery was expected. I was told my payment card had been declined by my bank; however, I couldn’t check this due to late hour. I had plenty of funds to cover the bill, so doubted this. I had a live chat with an Ocado customer service operative. She advised I order again, but make sure I have available funds for a pre authorisation transaction (usually 1p)! When I said I wished to make a formal complaint, she told me there wasn’t really any point, as the complaint teams response would be the same as her own, and that was that they couldn’t do anything about it. They had not made any attempt to contact me earlier in the day to discuss with me, or to ask for an alternative payment method. Absolutely disgraceful customer service. I had placed my order over a week in advance, so they had plenty of time to contact me, if there was a genuine problem. To be told I could place another order was laughable. This was the night before Good Friday. I had placed the order as I have a fractured spine, so am unable to go out or lift anything heavy. This has left me without any food for over Easter. I will never order anything from Ocado ever again. Feeling totally let down and very angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The driver of Ocado hit my car in front of my eyes. The driver took full responsibility and now Ocado is denying liability. I have a CCTV footage and still they are denying liability. Please be careful. There customer service is awful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There is something going on with the quality of there products sliced turkey used to nice now awful it must be frozen before being sliced I think they are selling sub standard stuff and putting M & S packaging on it not the quality you get in the shops fish cakes no fish in them m & s steak pie hardly cooked a lot of products you cant get now it could be something to do with BRITEX ? wont be ordering them any time soon can get sliced turkey from ASDA really good quality for £2.50 instead of £4.10 wait to see if things improve before evey ordwering again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shopping cancelled yet again ... watched the driver deliver to my neighbours opposite then just drive off -- called customer services came up with a number of nonsense excuses (1) they said someone broke down (2) we had a morning delivery booked which the driver could not make in the evening? (3) and the final, when pushed, truly outrageous excuse given was that someone died at the depot! I can only guess the final excuse was given so we would go away, well it worked cancelled account going to another provider ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had occasion to complain to Ocado concerning an item in our weekly order which was not up to their usual standard. I was most impressed by the response, as the matter was suitably resolved in a very short space of time. At a time when 'customer service' is a rarity, or non-existent, I should like to say thank you for the excellent and professional manner with which this was handled.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer services. Due to a system glitch on their website, they delivered it at 11 am instead of 11 pm. I was not at home, and I had to reschedule it. I did… Was told that they would deliver the same food with the same expiry date although it was one day later… The food arrived. Most of them had one day shelf life. Some of them were rotten. I’ve sent some of them back!!! Now, I had half of my order. Well done Ocado 👏👏👏👏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I simply cannot at this point continue shopping from an establishment whose main export seems to be viruses, and enforced by the management, apparently. They are, literally, weaponizing a pandemic! Vile people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went onto their website and looked at some Marks and Spencer Count on us ready meals, I was going to purchase quite a few of them. They were on offer for mix and match, 3 for £7.50 but after I had booked my slot the offer was not there. It appears that the offer is for people who shop in store only. Disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ocado drive have damage my car in a private property, I have call they about 5 times but all the time the said some one will Coll me but this never happen, I should go to the police ??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered today too B619AR. Delivery time was 11-12 noon. I Didn’t ask drivers name which was vey remiss of me. He was so polite and a credit to himself and Ocado. There are extensive road works happening today along our very narrow country road. So there are diversions from all routes to get too where we live. Your Driver had to make a few diversion manoeuvres to get too us. But he was on time, very polite and helpful. A credit to himself and Ocado thank you. 5 star service with a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ocado is rated 4.13 based on 2,515 reviews