Ocado Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,484 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
By week two we had random coordinators from different areas of the warehouse supervising our team. Colegue is diabetic wasn't aware of that as the person didn't wish to share that information but the coordinator didn't mind telling me, followed on by the person has been gone for some time what should I do?? Literally surprised since it's just common sense go look for said person , alert first aid if worried. Another again concerning people with on site issues medically are you first aider , person had no privacy either was all in the office wasn't asked to leave I just did out of respect , said chest pains clearly call an ambulance stepped out. This is to name a few issues. All you would hear is can you just Will you Can you do this , can you do that through out a ten hoir shift being constantly bothered by managers , or coordinators. Some good managers rare to see... The lazy one's hide in the offices , love to walk around every now, then to simply show face. My new manager is passive aggressive, makes me feel uncomfortable. Access to Employee details , photographs are easily obtained and have witnessed another team bring up an employee photo ID for no other reason but to mock. Incredibly unprofessional in terms of how people treat one another at times. Non stimulating Job, you are left sometimes to do the same job for hours I mean repetive actions. After four hours of bagging as an example... Any ocado worker near pick freezer will know what I mean it's really mind numbing , draining. They say progression , I agree only on the premise you are in with the specific people,get on well with them. Employees are just numbers I gave it my all to receive little help. The employee help and support is available after probation. Generic support is given until then , its unfortunate is low level, feels as if your back at school, in trouble. Looks great to begin with, deteriorates. I can see why ocado is rarely able to keep its staff. Pros are - you meet some amazing people local and in some cases make some long lasting friendships. Management are the downfall of ocado. When the CEO turns up there all suddenly about , appear busy. Little does he know or care we had to stay extra to tidy up, put things in order for his arrival specifically to appease the CEO. Things we would not do on a day to day basis. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery man just dumped them on the step and drove off no time to ask about return of bags or check contents.I have never known such a delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely Poor customer service, has gone downhill massively. Had two orders cancelled late in the evening day before delivery due as apparently they had tried to pre-authorise payments (previously they would take payment after delivery). Apparently they do this when a customer has not ordered from them in 90 days (I had previously used them on a weekly basis for several years but stopped due to the lockdown shambles). When raising this issue with customer “support”, they said it’s in their T&Cs to which i pointed out that it is ridiculous to expect an existing customer to a) memorise the T&Cs from several years ago or b) expect them to spontaneously re-read their T&Cs, and that this should have been highlighted very clearly to exiting customers at the time of the order. I also queried why they didn’t pre-authorise at the time I made the order instead of doing it at a random point between submitting the order and day of delivery. Asked to speak to a manager and was refused! Absolute disgraceful service with laissez-faire attitude staff. What happened to you Ocado?! Have deleted account and now will be ordering from Waitrose and have advised friends and family to avoid ordering from a company that doesn’t seem to care less about its customers anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wouldn't give them 1 star. Cancel all the time either hour's before or without telling you at all until your shopping doesn't turn up. Used them 4 times and two of these times they cancelled. Never using them again. Overpriced products for the quality and service and leave vulnerable people with no way to get food. I think they forgot most on disability live fortnightly so rely heavily on these services. They don't care they say sorry and I'll relay feedback to stores meantime your searching for other supermarkets without slots for days on end. Im absolutely fuming my bloods boiling. Ocado do not leave your pathetic apology underneath my comment your irrelevant. Stay away people especially if your vulnerable and alone with no help or family. This company does not care at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled delivery half an hour into the delivery slot - driver couldn't be contacted. Customer services useless. Food delivered next day - but had been stored badly so packets exploded, some food off, lots of things missing. Customer services were incredibly unhelpful, then condescending then down right rude. Only solution has been to email the CEO. terrible company - who used to be great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marks and Spencer items always out of stock. Can’t understand why?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A mother Saturday and another delivery from Ocado. As ever, lovely driver and prompt. And, as ever, several crushed or rotting items, yet another tedious call to customer services, and more time wasted. A notably worse service now that they are linked to M&S - less choice, rising prices and their ‘out of stock’ items seem to be growing by the week. Time to move on, I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivering at 11pm on a Sunday night is not acceptable, nor is it quiet!! You have to draw the line somewhere!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The ocado contact Centre in Sunderland is a scam I was hired over the Christmas period just to cover the phone I was not trained I was used as a donkey over the Christmas period to cover the phones during the lockdown I got felt so intimidated by floor walkers who screamed at me when asked for help I had one floor Walker tell me she takes drugs and I had a manager shout my medical records across the floor they still have my p45 I have went through investigation to investigation for them to say that I’m was trained on web chat which I have never seen I was teaching fetch, dobbies and zoom calls with no training basically the contact centre in Sunderland ocado is a fraud and I’d be careful with you private details because I had a drug dealer off me drugs but I’m the liar and to be made out these people where my friends I was abused so much the state of my mental health from the phone calls I was forced to take unfortunate I don’t have £250 and hour to pay for court fees right no so I’m going public making as noticeable as I can if I was throwing into the deep end with all of your private details and knowing one takes drugs and another offered me drugs I’m pretty sure there is many more who was hired over the Christmas period was fired or dismissal unfairly and was never trained ! I will make my self noticeably one way or another ocado is disgusting the way they have treat me and to be made out these people where my friends and they trained me on things I never even seen before is laughable change why they have fired me 6 times also give me no warning I was pulled into a room with two guys telling me I no longer work there is disgusting! I will take you to your one way or another ! And this is the copied response I got.... Further to your initial email dated 05 April 2021 and subsequent emails dated 18 April 2021, 30 April 2021 and 02 May 2021. We have been making enquiries into the situation you say you felt you were in, by speaking with the named individuals in confidence and will summarise our response to the comments you have made to date in this letter. We apologise that you believe this has taken so long however, to complete a full investigation this involves a significant amount of time as the number of people you made reference to needed to be spoken with. We hope you will accept this as our attempt to answer your concerns. When you started with Ocado, you were in a two week induction programme whereby you were trained on webchat and email. In your email you refer to the length of service of the trainer; the time in which your colleagues have been employed by Ocado is irrelevant to their ability to train. You mention that you believe that the room you were in did not meet COVID safety standards, as a Company we have a duty of care to all employees as such we worked closely with Public Health England (PHE) who supported us in making sure the necessary measures were in place. These measures were ever changing however, exceeded all recommendations by PHE regarding social distancing at the time of your training. If you felt uncomfortable with this you could have mentioned this to management and we would have explained what we were doing to make the office COVID safe. You refer to an email which you say you sent in confidence to a manager regarding needing additional support. The Team Manager in question made a Quality Coach who you had previously worked alongside aware that you felt you would benefit from some additional support. The Quality Coach sat with you to go through what you felt was a difficult ticket, she explained the required process for dealing with such a situation. Following this intervention and additional support from the coach you appeared. Please share as much as you can until they see this!!!!! But yet I was moved from desk to desk to desk every day I was never on the same desk ! I have witnesses so I’m ready for the battle !!!! I will not let this go my life is way more important and that place has damaged me !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked some sandwich platters 4 weeks in advance of needing them for my fathers memorial service.Ocado gave me less than 48 hours notice that would not be delivering them. I received a 10 pound voucher which under the circumstances was of no value or use to me. Ocado told me it was national supply issue and there was nothing they could do. Extremely let down by a company that should have done more to help me, they basically didn't care as I have absolutely no impact on their business and income.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a whole shopping list of food which was obviously for a party. Put the order in three weeks prior to delivery so plenty of time to get the correct items in stock. The order arrived minus 3 sandwich platters. That was all of the sandwich platters that I had ordered! What’s the point of offering food for entertaining if you send out an order with something as basic as sandwich platters missing. I rang Ocado to complain was told a manager would ring the following day that was followed a couple of hours later up by an email saying that a manager would ring me back within 24 hours. More than 24 hours have passed and I’m still waiting. Terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
10+ years I've spent over £200 a week with Ocado & it means nothing to them. They go to ZERO lengths to help their customers. Their customer service, this morning from Irene, was the usual poor, regurgitation of platitudes about how she apparently 'appreciates' how I feel, which just by the intonation of her voice, was super clear, that she did not. Officious, bossy, unhelpful managers just back up their repetitive so called 'customer service' person. What is sooooo clear, is that do they give a damn about loyalty, or the £12.5K, that until today I used to spend every year, by talking down to me like a naughty child. No records taken, no offers of how to make it right, JUST "NO, I APPRECIATE HOW YOU FEEL." Like most customer service in this country, its just an easy job for those who care not one bit & for whom blowing actual paying customers off is a pastime. I'm glad Ocado is doing well enough to throw me away. Since they lost Waitrose, I've needed a reason to abandon ship - thanks useless phone people!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Slowly but surely range on offer getting worse and more expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service. Informed 15 minutes before delivery that the sandwich platter was missing from my order which ruined my plans for the day. Then received an apology by email that was full of spelling mistakes
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Been using Ocado for very many years, I loved it, great choice and good customer service. I was happy to pay for the SmartPass which was initially 3.99, went to 5.99 - I sent a cancellation request, they contacted me and they told me they'd put me back on the 3.99 offer. Then it went back to 5.99 again after some time, it was still with Waitrose and the quality/price was amazing so I paid the 5.99 for a while. Then they joined M&S, the food choice is very poor, quality is not that great, a ton of offers disappeared and most of my regulars, no suitable alternatives in the M&S range - I ended up sourcing my regular products elsewhere. The prices on some of my old items (which are still present) have almost doubled, so gradually I've been moving to other services. I still kept the SmartPass 'just in case', until they bumped the price up to 8.99 - I decided to cancel. No follow up call to retain my custom, but that's ok. I tried to place one order and really, even if I try to be flexible about my choices of shopping, I struggle to find everything I need there. Shame, Ocado was awesome, the M&S partnership has killed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately cannot give 0 stars, otherwise I would. My whole family uses the Ocado service as loyal and regular customers. I made an account with them and booked a bunch of slots with the intention of ordering on all of those days and editing what I wanted day by day. Ocado then suspected card fraud due to the multiple orders, which is understandable. They locked my account and cancelled my orders. I got in touch, which takes way more than 24 hours to receive a reply btw, and ended up sending a copy of my drivers licence to them like they asked so that they know the orders are legit. I figured after this confirmation it would all be fine, my account would be unsuspended and I could carry on ordering. But noooo. They didn’t get back to me for a week even after I kept contacting for updates, very poor. I then opted to do a live chat once I realised I could. LIAM R., if that's even his real name, is incompetent and rude. He said they couldn’t do anything about it and that I would have to “shop somewhere else", then proceeded to end the chat on me without properly answering my questions and concerns. Appalling customer service. It should not matter what a customer wants to buy, when, how often or how much. As long as we are buying from you and spending money on your goods and services. At the end of the day, the customers keep you in business, and you should be glad we want to purchase from you. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cancelled a delivery during the time of the delivery slot because the driver couldn't find the major hotel in Birmingham City Centre. Driver claimed no access, however Amazon, Yodel and ParcelForce all managed deliveries today. Very little effort made to resolve issue, which left me in great difficulty due to mandatory isolation.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I raised a concern with Ocado customer service regarding a very disturbing experience I had with one of their drivers. They replied initially saying they would have the driver's manager "investigate". I have asked for a follow up and to date have had no response in over a week. As a woman, I need to feel confident that the driver coming to my door is someone who can be trusted. I no longer feel safe shopping with Ocado, as they have failed to address my concerns
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
An Ocado driver came and dropped all the bags with bread and milk in dirt and mud on the verge of a busy public road leaving me in shock. I was asking him to stop, but he’s just replied that he was instructed to do that by Ocado. I called Ocado customer services, informed them about the driver’s behaviour and refused to accept the order dumped in the mud, but Ocado completely ignored my words and charged me in full for this delivery. I made a video of this delivery and will put it in internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First time customer but I was fed up wasting my time trying to get a delivery slot. Went back to my original supermarket
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ocado is rated 4.16 based on 2,484 reviews