Ocado Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,484 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was my first delivery this morning and because our house is behind a wall, I waited for the driver and waved. Brendan was so thankful and said "welcome to Ocado", which I thought was a lovely gesture! I will definitely use them again, I'm very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Food is always of an exceptional standard and as though I have picked it myself. Perishable food always has a long enough life on it. Always lots of offers and the chance to swap what is in the basket for a cheaper version. Excellent customer service, friendly, helpful and professional drivers. All in all, I am extremely happy with Ocado home shopping! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very few missing items or substitutions, huge choice of brands for each type of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First time purchasing from Ocado & can’t fault it! Would definitely order again, easy service to use & very reliable :) Thank you to Archie for delivering & for lovely customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The other wonderful Ocado have just delivered my order. Just fantastic to order food online, including my friend’s items as well. No more drag at Tesco. Love the people who deliver - always pleasant & sociable people. I can’t ever see me doing a big shop in a supermarket again, maybe a few odds, but no big shop there again. Food fresh & well within date & delivered to the door - can’t better that - thank you Ocado x
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am very surprised by customers comments, Ocado has been a life saver during the lockdown for my family, I have never shopped online for groceries but since I started shopping with Ocado it has changed my mind, I used to go to M&S for some shopping then I have to go to Tesco or Waitrose or other supermarkets for other shopping, now I can get everything under one roof, it saves me hours of my time, the delivery drivers are always on time even early, they always arrive with a smile and are very helpful, customer service are very professional and has always emailed me back, they are under a lot of pressure at this time, trying to keep everyone happy is not easy, The food is exceptional and what a choice, I read customers reviews to help you buy products that other customers buy I don't have a smart pass but I always get a delivery slot, slots are there but you have to keep trying and you will get one
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am shocked at the negative reviews here, many written by people who cannot even spell Ocado. After understandable initial hiccoughs when the pandemic first began, they were quick to get their act together and have been a life saver (perhaps literally) this year. The drivers have, without exception, been friendly and helpful and arrive promptly. Customer service have always been good. I have been refunded for any damaged items. Most things are available. Substitutions are sensible and make me try different things. Life is not perfect, things go wrong from time to time. It’s snowing today, my delivery might not arrive tomorrow. It is not the end of the world. I’d rather the driver was safe. Far, far worse things are happening in the world. Get a sense of proportion people.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My first order with Ocado and very impressed, the driver Michael with the cabbage van was excellent and the delivery was early, but perfectly timed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OCADO you are a superb company!! Thank you so much for my delivery today on the hottest day of the year I am truly grateful. My delivery drive Robert in raspberry Van was an exceptionally kind, polite, and helpful young man. An asset to Ocado!. Ocado are working extremely hard during these difficult times of the pandemic, and at the same time they have the mammoth task of changing over from Waitroise to M&S. Yes there maybe some hick ups, delays and some substitutes often due to being let down by suppliers. I'd like to thank all the hardworking, office staff, warehouse workers and delivery drivers who are selfless and brave in trying to feed us all. Yes there maybe some problems but I have always found them willing to listen to you and try to resolve any problems if you treat them with value and respect. Let's all be patient, mindful, and grateful to all they are doing, I know I am!. Ocado your my hero's and I I'm sure thousands feel the same. Keep up your good works!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the very start and find them to be the best Supermarket delivery service available. They are consistent in both service and quality! Items are rarely missing or substituted and Customer Services are very quick to rectify any issues. Drivers, although rarely the same one twice, are polite and helpful and very customer focused. Since the Coronovirus Pandemic Ocado, (despite initial teething problems due to excessive demand, which could not have been foreseen) have been an absolute Godsend! They will continue and deserve to get my support and custom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been an Ocado customer since the beginning of their operation, I also have had a smart pass since the beginning. So when the shopping problems started because of the virus my husband and I were very lucky, we had a weekly slot and never miss out on anything. I was also able to shop for my neighbours. So well done Ocoda and many thanks .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Timely, efficient and few missing items/subs even these days. I'd rather know something is out of stock than expect it. Great drivers. Always cheery and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been shopping weekly at Ocado for 7+ years having a reserved slot every week. It was nice to see a company prioritising me as a customer by guaranteeing delivery during this time. Well done. Throughout the lockdown I only had one issue which was due to me not editing an order as I thought I would have more time to do it. Otherwise amazing. Thank you to Ocado great service to existing regular customers which is appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well done Ocado I have been an Ocado Smart Pass member for several years, I would like to thank you for how you have dealt with the current crisis, I know you had problems to begin with but I was kept up to date about what was happening and through this I have been able to obtain a weekly shop. I would recommend Ocado for their service and their products have always been of a very high quality. In this day and age it is very rare to experience a company that recognises customer loyalty but this has certainly been the case with Ocado in the current crisis.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado have had a lot of problems as people who do not normally use them signed up in droves at the start of the COVID-19 outbreak. They are working hard to cope at the moment and things are improving all the time. I have used them since they started up and have always, including during this crisis, found the drivers conscientious, hopnest, polite and helpful. It might be that they have some less experienced staff at the moment, but I have never encountered a bad 'un. I had one item delivered in my last load of shopping that was not as good as it should be and they refunded me the cost straight away with no argument.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot believe some of the views that have been written down. I have been a customer of ocado for quite some time. If you people weren't bulk buying there would not be a problem, people complaining about substitutes, opt out then its not rocket science. They send you a message before they arrive if you bother to Check, so you can actually decide if you want the substitutes or not. The drivers are always polite and helpful even though they've probably been abused by most of you that complain, which wouldn't surprise me having worked in retail before. As for not supplying bottle water, that's great, the vans can only take so much weight by law, and all those extras you want to buy, could probably be two or three other customers orders, so good on them, they are trying to do things to make it better for others not the Selfish. As for other brands like asda and tesco etc, they aren't all stocked and some are still missing items when I go for a shop, it's the same everywhere unfortunately, sad truth is, if this carries on due to people not listening then it will probably be going on for quite a while
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Ocado initially to get a sparkling water abruptly discontinued in Supermarkets and thought last year the service was excellent . I had my last delivery in February and it will remain my last one as I haven’t been able to access the site since then with repeated rubbish cyber excuses as to why not . The proof of a good service is being there when you really need it .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really good customer service response times even in this highly demandly time. Refund process was quick and simple. 100% of my basket turned up with no missing items. Great service, thank you Ocado!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocked and appalled to read these reviews on here. What is happening at the moment no one could have foreseen. The problem here isn't the supermarkets, it isn't stock control it is consumers. Greedy people who buy up everything. Those bulk buying be ashamed, those low starring the supermarkets, be ashamed! I haven't been able to book my usual Ocado slot but I'll get over it. I understand the situation. I will be returning to Ocado once everything returns to normal. I have always had excellent service, great choice of good, lovely drivers and no issues. 10/10 Ocado, keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hiya My Son was so worried about me not getting the groceries from Supermarkets for me. So he decided to look on Sat 28th March on Ocado and found a slot for yesterday 29th. All my groceries on the list arrived promplty by your friendly driver. Thank you so much. I would have struggled to get my favourite things
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocado is rated 4.16 based on 2,484 reviews