One Call Rescue Reviews

4.50 Rating 335 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend One Call Rescue
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read One Call Rescue Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 738 7300

Write Your review

Tell us how One Call Rescue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very efficient service when I needed breakdown service. The guy came out within 30 minutes and fixed the issue thankyou
Posted 1 day ago
Very helpful call. Clear instructions given. Thank you Chantelle
Posted 4 days ago
I would like to thank Laura (LS4) for her magnificent support today whilst I had a breakdown. She dealt with my case professionally and her calmness helped me to sort my problem and get me, my wife and car back home safely. Thank you so much and have a great weekend, Gordon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, the representative sorted everything out when I called for a breakdown and I even managed to get to work once I was up and running again. Everything was quick and easy at a reasonable price. The most important to me was the insurance representative who handled my call in a professional manner, she was exemplary!! Thank you everyone, much appreciated. Regards, Nigel Payne.
Posted 1 week ago
Very disappointed with service, no manual assistance when car broke down, instructions on phone only. Told it could not be taken to a garage at 8.30 pm. Eventuallly got it started and was told just to drive it home now, 20 miles on main road in darkness, very frightening, no priority for a lady driver alone. Next day had to call again with the starting issue to get it to garage, now 41 miles away, at a cost over £100 not a happy customer ! !
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have ever broken down. Was quite nervous. One call assistants were amazing very calm and helpful. Asked if they could contact any family for me. Wonderful service def recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Had to make a couple of claims recently ... 1 for windscreen replacement then shortly after that I had a flat battery. The service on both occasions was brilliant. Easy to deal with. Real people who really cared... thanks one call I will definitely renew with this insurance company.
Posted 1 week ago
I was so impressed with the service I received from one call today when I broke down, they answered my call really quick, and helped me log my rescue request on the really easy to use online portal, I received a text advising a recovery truck was on its way and to expect it within the hour, I then received further text where I could track my recovery vehicle, but he arrived within 20 mins and took me home, amazing!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Difficulty in locating me owing to no WiFi area; and then charged £60 to have me towed away off main road; I was told they would give me a list of garages that maybe able to help as they couldn't do anything to help - before agreeing to have me towed home if I paid £60
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful and quick to help Joe was was very pleasant and cheerful and happy to help well done
Posted 2 weeks ago
she did what it says on the can.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely and friendly, probably be lost without her finding my location
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recovery organised with minimal fuss. Although I had to wait a while the recovery driver was brilliant. He was very helpful and soon got me back on the road.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient from logging my breakdown someone was with me and I was driving away within the hour
Posted 2 weeks ago
Called for a breakdown,the lady I spoke to was very helpful and dealt with my call in a very professional way. The breakdown man arrived within 40 mins. And sorted my problem straight away.great service. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very polite and cheerful on the phone made the whole process very easy to report and gain the appropriate help that was needed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived for a 'Home Start' within half an hour after reporting flat battery. Grateful advice my engineer who recommended driving straight to Halfords who replaced battery. All done in 2 hours and on the road again.
Posted 1 month ago
Called out twice now first time said would arrive in 90 mins and arrived after 4 hours with the wrong size recovery. Now awaiting again, said would be here in 60 mins, didn't arrive so called and told another 30 mins. Am not renewing with them.
Posted 1 month ago
Got through quickly, arrived when they said and got the car going.
Posted 1 month ago
The handling of the call was fine, and a local roadside guy attended in the time frame specified. However he didn’t have the relevant equip. To analyse the problem and couldn’t fix it. As I was a significant distance away from home, I called the AA and joined and had an officer attend within the hour. He had the right equipment to analyse, identified the issue and knew a fix to get us up and running again. Without this I would have been looking at getting the car back home from a York to Essex. So bottom line for me on this experience is the One Call rescue agents aren’t up to the same standard as the AA, so will stick with them in future.
Posted 1 month ago
One Call Rescue is rated 4.50 based on 335 reviews