Open Studio Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,427 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
4.8
Based on 1,427 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionjazz.com

Location:

3333 Washington Ave.,
St. Louis
Missouri
63103

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th November 2022
Joy C
Open Studio 5 star review on 26th October 2022
Nhu N
Open Studio 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Carolyn T
Open Studio 5 star review on 10th June 2022
Ric V
Open Studio 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Piotr G
Open Studio 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Achille A
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th April 2022
Sylvain H
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Inspiring but a little bit superficial
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Legends portuguese course of piano
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you buy a course only to find that the following day you could have bought the same course at almost half price, is it then not normal to feel a bit disappointed? A small “warning” to those signing up the day before the special offer would have been a decent approach. And my email about the matter was left unanswered. Quite disappointing. The course by itself is excellent. So one star and five stars = 3 :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
High quality of the content but it is not presented in user friendly way for the average user. Advices : simple links to jump quicly inside video parts Maybe you hate the midi software to show the pressed keys but it would be really great to have The plat
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Steve Wilson is excellent You’ll Hear It podcasts are a waste of time. Too much un-witty repartee, not enough content. Would like site to make it easier to know what packages (blues, bebop) are about
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was hoping for a more fundamental course in jazz. I think he is teaching to professionalor at least someone who went to music school.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent work from Peter Martin bu i regret that Pdf are not downlable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello - All of the PDFs and transcriptions on Open Studio. Just let us know which one you are having trouble downloading and we can send it directly to you. -The Open Studio team
Posted 2 years ago
The lessons are great, I have learned a lot in a short amount of time, and the price is good. Only complaints I have are on the website. The user interface and navigation is cumbersome and could use a overhaul. Having to scroll around and try to find where you left off, searching for the right supporting material, etc. can be frustrating. I would recommend a way to filter out courses you aren't interested in, or sort by what courses are currently active or last visited, with a way to keep track of progress. Podia is a good platform but there are other online training sites that handle progress tracking and lessons more thoughtfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Greg Hutchinson course is too basic for advanced drummers. It’s really for beginners.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The vocabulary did not seem complete and was missing real application
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very unclear until you purchase how much of the music in the lessons is transcribed. For a person that can read charts and translate from only a lead sheet that's fine, but for a guy like me who needs songs transcribed it's not as functional as just buying sheet music elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for expressing my opinion. In my humble opinion, there are too few examples of music in a ready pdf file. Maybe sample phrases or licks? Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was hoping for something more jazz oriented. But this seems to focus on people who have never touched a piano. Names of keys, how to buy a keyboard, ect...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Robert, ​ ​We're sorry to see that you're not completely happy with the Jazz Piano Jumpstart. It may be too easy for you, as it's our novice piano course. We have several other piano courses available, perhaps Jazz Piano for Beginners or the Elements of Jazz Piano (intermediate) might be a better fit. If you'd be interested in switching to a different course, we'd be happy to refund you, and send you some links to sample lessons of whichever course you'd like to try. Let us know! Thanks so much for your feedback. ​ Best, Rachel Morgan Operations Coordinator, Open Studio
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Unlike the another courses I am not very happy with the last course. I am not pianist so I need a few explanations and perhaps some exercices to do. Also I would like english subtitles. Yes, I know this course is cheap but no help me like the another courses did. Best Regards Antonio
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Antonio, Thanks for your feedback. Since this pack is curated from Peter Martin's "Jazz Piano Method, which does not currently support English subtitles. We will take your suggestion into consideration though, since we definitely see the value in them. - Open Studio Team
Posted 3 years ago
The course was amazing but the interface was confusing at times and frustrating to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carl! So sorry to hear that the interface was frustrating. We're actually in the process of moving all our videos and courses over to www.openstudiojazz.com, and soon all our existing customers will have access to all their courses there. Fundamentals of Jazz Bass is already complete, so we'll go ahead and move you over now. We'd love for you to check out the new site, kick the tires, and let us know how you like it. We think you'll agree that our new site is faster, easier to use, and much less of a frustration. You may even feel compelled to update your review :) You'll receive an email to create a new password for our site, and you'll be all set. You won't have to log-in to openstudionetwork.com again. Let me know if you have any questions, and we look forward to hearing from you after you check out the new site. Thank you! Happy Practicing, Rachel Morgan Operations Coordinator, Open Studio
Posted 3 years ago
I feel like a lot of the videos are for early intermediate students. What would be helpful is if the videos gave multiple examples for different skill levels. I would also like it if the videos would discuss how to apply the concept or techniques into our playing. I would also appreciate if we could see how we could effectively practice the concepts. For example, with the weekly lessons it would be great if there was an example practice log for us to follow so that we could spend the week practicing the discussed concepts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not enough informations
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought Greg Hutchinson's course, and was a little disappointed with to a lot of bad recorded video's made with a telephone... The video's in the studio were great but in the minority.... So I found it to expensive for the quality of content I got for the money....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mark, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on our Hutchology drum course. This course has a variety of focuses and is more casual in nature than some of our other courses, giving the student a full year's worth intimate lessons, practice sessions, and advice. Greg Hutchinson does have another drum course that is shot in the studio that is structured a bit differently. I've added that course to your dashboard for you to check out for free over the next month. If you like it, just let us know. Happy Practicing! Dan Co-Founder, Open Studio
Posted 3 years ago
Lack of double bass materials
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Open Studio is rated 4.8 based on 1,427 reviews