Open Studio Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,349 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
4.8
Based on 1,349 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Anonymous
Open Studio 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Achille A
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th April 2022
Sylvain H
Open Studio 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Judith S
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th February 2022
David D
Open Studio 5 star review on 4th February 2022
Naoise S
Open Studio 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Lisa L
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After studying classical piano for 9 years I was ready to branch out and expand my understanding of the instrument. After looking at a number of courses Open Studio seemed like it had what I was looking for in The Elements of Jazz Piano. Looking through the book I am sure that once completed I will have the skills that weren’t provided in my classical training. Only being into the course for one week my only suggestion is that there should be more notation for the left hand in the voicing along with what the right hand is doing. Any chance in adding something like that as a supplement?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is a good course and i need pra ring
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It will be nice to have ipad app or phone app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just started to use the lessons. Will review in the future. I do enjoy the online videos and the first lessons have been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The material is organized extremely well and the presenters are very clear in their presentations. The problem I had is that only some ls the material was user friendly for a saxophone player
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi julien from france I bought pentatonic few weeks ago and felt desapointed. I was expecting something like the Peter Martin 's 2 minutes jazz about playing Outside but deeper, slower. His video is excellent and there is so much to explore!!! Your site is excellent but I am still waiting for a lesson for me. Thanks Julien
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wish I had found you earlier. However, the content is well planned and detailed. My only criticism is that I started on Elements Blues, broke off and,when logging in again, couldn't find it. I'm still looking! It would be good to be taken to the page you last viewed. Adam's content is great but I find Peter finds it difficult to stop himself going off on a flashy solo which is not productive in my opinion. Maybe it's for more advanced and competent subscribers. Overall - very happy with what I've worked through. Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lessons are easy to follow and practice, thanks to Adam!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So this is a very reluctant 4 stars. Peter and Adam are a superb double act, really inspirational teachers and the podcast and lessons are just marvellous. Room for improvement lies in the structure of how the lessons are presented. It’s just hard to see where you are. Particularly as I have the Piano Pass (or whatever it’s called) so it’s just hard to navigate the content. But content is kind right and you guys are doing a fabulous job. Thanks for inspiring me to finally take playing an instrument rather than just learning studio techniques more seriously. Lx
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I just recently started following OpenStudios after another Jazz Piano site I follow recommended them, (Tony Winston). I follow "you'll hear it" and Peter Martins 2 minute jazz. a lot of information on both. I also just got started on Elements of Jazz which seems well organized with good tools. I'm a terminally intermediate piano player but may break out by robbing the best at Open Studio.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was a very clear and nice course of 7 lessons. Adam and Peter can explain it very well and bring their enthusiasm to my living room! They invite me to practice very often!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just signed. Amazing but a danger of flitting from one lesson to the next! Am trying to resist!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How about a personalized welcome for starters?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Luvin' my teacher Romero Lumbaba. However, I find the implementation of Sound Slice kind of awkward compared to Sound Slice on Truefire.com. Hard to get the loop ends clean, and it's overall generally fidgety, I think because it's an old version.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Its brilliant but picture stalls some of the time. I've checked with my son who also has it and he said it happens to him too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great site and lessons I signed up for bass lots of lessons just a little overwhelming with the amount of lessons just had to keep looking and looking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sheet music are really well made.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have two comments. 1) Is there more feedback as to what a student should be studying? I find myself somewhere between intermediate and advanced and would like more 'structure' as to set of courses and timeline I should be working on. 2) On the website, you should be able to go to your profile (or somewhere else) and pull up what you were just working on, instead of having to hunt for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there LR, We will send you a direct email from our support team with some tips. -Open Studio
Posted 6 months ago
The quality of the lessons is very high, however there seem to be some bugs in the video playing program. It stops playing every 5 minutes and you need to refresh the tab to continue watching, which can sometimes be rather annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hristo, Thanks for your review. I'm going to have our team reach out to you directly to see if we can improve your viewing experience. Best, Open Studio
Posted 6 months ago
Good depth of content.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,349 reviews