Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,209 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Gregory G
Open Studio 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Bruno M
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Gordon K
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Jeffrey B
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Elia G
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Open studio is the worst - they never stop hassling you, even I if you unsubscribe from their awful emails. They really could not be any worse, unless maybe they started killing people. Then they would be the absolute worst. Pricks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Stephen. Sorry you have felt hassled. I'm not seeing any other communication to/from you other than some offer emails sent to you. I do see you purchased some drum courses. Let us know what you think of those. -Open Studio team
Posted 5 months ago
Less talk.more guide
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there Siak. I see you tried the Piano Access Pass free trial. Sorry you didn't find the perfect fit of courses. It's possible that you didn't get to the right one in the 7-days. If there is another course you would like to try, just let us know and we can send you a full sample lesson.
Posted 7 months ago
Lack of musical pedagogy.... Musical strategy of jazz method.... 10000 usd for details
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there. Sorry you didn't find the right course for you during your 7-day free trial of the Piano Access Pass. If there is a course you didn't get to try, let us know and we can send you a sample lesson from it.
Posted 7 months ago
I don't have OpenStudio. Why are you emailing me? I NEVER HAD A FREE TRIAL! STOP EMAILING ME!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there Paul, It looks like you had a 7-day free trial of our Piano Access Pass that just ended. Let us know what you thought. Thanks, Dan
Posted 11 months ago
Not a lot of interesting content. The main jazz method course seems like a chaotic mess. Most of the videos don't have "virtual" keyboard feature. There are only lead sheets instead of fully notated arrangements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Marciej, Sorry you were disappointed in the Jazz Piano Method course. As you likely saw, this is an ongoing course with an archive of over 450 lessons and still a new lesson posted every week. All of the newer lessons have our Living Notation player included (with interactive notation on screen). If you would like another week of the trial to dig deeper, simply send an email to support@openstudionetwork.com Best, Dan Co-founder, Open Studio
Posted 1 year ago
I hadn't take the time to use it 😔😔😔
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A usseles and boring masterclass for Brazilian music.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Alexis, Sorry you were unhappy with your course. Contact us at support@openstudionetwork.com if you would like to return the course or swap out for a different course.
Posted 1 year ago
Los vídeos se cortan, dejan de funcionar..!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Some of the explanations could be slowed so people could understand what’s going on I am a retired music teacher and I look at presentations some teachers musicians would show something and would play at lightening speed a big chunk of music I am old school I believe in playing on a fhythmn idea play the same idea again etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Alexander, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry the Jazz Piano for Beginners didn't live up to your expectations. We are actually working on a new jazz piano course that may be a better fit called "Jazz Piano Jumpstart". We will let you know when that is launching. Best, Dan Co-Founder, Open Studio
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alexander! Just reaching out to let you know that our newest course, Jazz Piano Jumpstart, is available! It's the precursor to the "Jazz Piano for Beginners" course, and it is designed with structured practice routines and methodologies to help you learn the basics of playing jazz piano in just 7 weeks. Plus, it's on our brand new site. Check it out here: https://www.openstudiojazz.com/jazz-piano-jumpstart We hope you have you back and happier than ever with us at Open Studio. Let us know if you have any questions. Best, Rachel Morgan Operations Coordinator, Open Studio
Posted 2 years ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,209 reviews