Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,208 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Gregory G
Open Studio 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Bruno M
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Gordon K
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Jeffrey B
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Elia G
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is very subjective, but I find the presenters to be over chatty and "joking around" - I would prefer a more concise and to the point presentation. But they know their stuff, and how to teach it - so I will grin and bear it - can't have everything and I'm sure there are plenty that love the style. Maybe because I'm a Brit and not American.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wish Peter Martin’s courses had more guided practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Maxime! You'll be happy to know that Guided Practice Sessions are a key part of his updated course Jazz Piano for Beginners, to be released later this month and will be included in your Piano Access Pass. Best, Open Studio (DM)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven't been able to dig deeply, overall it seems great however I wish the PDFs of worksheets, leadsheets and exercises were more detailed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Fernando, Thanks for the feedback. I'll share with the team. Once you dig deeper on your Piano Access Pass, let us know what you think. -Dan
Posted 4 weeks ago
The website is totally lacking essential features like search and filter for courses. Also fundamental is the history of the users where they can get can easily access new lessons from started courses. I’m enjoying some courses
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mauro, Thanks for the feedback. We are working with our platform folks to make navigating through the site easier. FYI, we do have a search function for the Jazz Piano Method course if you use the beacon in the lower right corner of the screen while on the course. You can search for tune name, topic or keyword. Best, Dan @ Open Studio
Posted 4 months ago
Its impossible to continue from where i stoped
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
HI there Alon. We have a few tools built in to help with that. 1. On your dashboard, the course(s) that you have started will have a button RESUME COURSE. Courses you haven't started yet will say START COURSE. 2. When you resume a course, it will pick up at the section or lesson you left off on. Hope that helps. -Dan @ Open Studio
Posted 10 months ago
It’s a bit beyond my skill set. I like the two minute scale lessons. Haven’t had time for the program I bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought it on sale and glad I didn’t pay a lot more. I haven’t finished the course yet, but so far I’ve seen a bunch of videos that I watched for free previously on YouTube. Other videos either didn’t really teach much, they were Christian and Carl sitting around talking about themselves or other players, or just listening to old recordings. I kind of expected there to be more of a lesson like, “here’s how you do this”. I’m being picky, but you did ask my opinion. I hope by the time I finish the course I have changed my mind. We’ll see what the rest looks like.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Needs better interface
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Jóhannes, We would love to hear your feedback on improvements we can make to the interface. Please let us know at support@openstudionetwork.com. Thanks, Dan Martin Co-Founder, Open Studio
Posted 1 year ago
I Recently purchased "elements of solo piano " w/Geoff Keezer the discount was great. for me though, this package was not a good fit. Keezer is a fantastic play-no doubt about that, but I expected that he might go into a more spelled out break down of what he was doing in the transcription-didn't happen. Adam's vids were very good in content but a lot of it was stuff I've already done. Very excellent for beginners. To be honest, if I had reviewed all the content ahead of time, I wouldn't have purchased the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Sorry this course wasn't a great fit for you. We are happy to exchange it of give you a refund. Just shoot us an email at support@openstudionetwork.com Best, Dan co-founder, Open Studio
Posted 1 year ago
Mr. McBride is a wonderful musician. But I wish he would play the PDF assignments. I enjoyed Bob DeBoo's lessons very much (I got more out of him). Also, I think the videos and the monthly lessons are too expensive. I cannot afford $129/videos and $50/monthly subscriptions. A lot of people are out of work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Inspiring but a little bit superficial
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Legends portuguese course of piano
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you buy a course only to find that the following day you could have bought the same course at almost half price, is it then not normal to feel a bit disappointed? A small “warning” to those signing up the day before the special offer would have been a decent approach. And my email about the matter was left unanswered. Quite disappointing. The course by itself is excellent. So one star and five stars = 3 :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
High quality of the content but it is not presented in user friendly way for the average user. Advices : simple links to jump quicly inside video parts Maybe you hate the midi software to show the pressed keys but it would be really great to have The plat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Steve Wilson is excellent You’ll Hear It podcasts are a waste of time. Too much un-witty repartee, not enough content. Would like site to make it easier to know what packages (blues, bebop) are about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was hoping for a more fundamental course in jazz. I think he is teaching to professionalor at least someone who went to music school.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent work from Peter Martin bu i regret that Pdf are not downlable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello - All of the PDFs and transcriptions on Open Studio. Just let us know which one you are having trouble downloading and we can send it directly to you. -The Open Studio team
Posted 1 year ago
The lessons are great, I have learned a lot in a short amount of time, and the price is good. Only complaints I have are on the website. The user interface and navigation is cumbersome and could use a overhaul. Having to scroll around and try to find where you left off, searching for the right supporting material, etc. can be frustrating. I would recommend a way to filter out courses you aren't interested in, or sort by what courses are currently active or last visited, with a way to keep track of progress. Podia is a good platform but there are other online training sites that handle progress tracking and lessons more thoughtfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Greg Hutchinson course is too basic for advanced drummers. It’s really for beginners.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The vocabulary did not seem complete and was missing real application
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,208 reviews