Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Craig
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Dave
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Costa
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Michael
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Christoph
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great teaching !!!that has opened up my head regarding voicing, and creating space. Thanks Adam!!!
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio improved my dayly practice routine and I could improved my piano play enormously!
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a course, wasn't as advertised. They refunded quickly though I guess
Posted 2 days ago
It's been awesome...Great ideas, performances and topics...
Posted 2 days ago
Great demonstrations!
Posted 3 days ago
Open Studio is a great resource for any musician looking to grow skills in jazz theory and practice! Excellent teachers sharing so valuable knowledge and a great community of musicians from all over the world!
Posted 3 days ago
Enjoyed the JumpStart course with Adam Maness, particularly his guided sessions. Am equally delighted to be doing Jazz Piano for Beginners with Peter Martin. Both courses focus on ear training, hand independence and improvisation. I like that Peter Martin teaches concepts or theory in the context of tunes - from PM Blues to Embraceable You. With the practice sessions suggested at the end of each unit, the onus is on me to do the exercises aimed at improving my jazz piano skills. Overall the lessons are clear and well-structured. I especially like the lesson on 2-5-1. The lesson on Basic Bebop Improvisation is challenging but it motivates me to practice my scales, learn more chords, and use the elements of improvisation. Thank you, Adam and Peter, for setting a good example on how I should play jazz piano. Happy practicing.
Posted 4 days ago
I have bought several of Adam Maness video courses and I am very satisfied with the content. It is like a guided tour where I get a thorough introduction to important concepts in jazz piano - and immediately after get to practice them with Adam. This way, I get a precise idea of what to pratice if I want to incorporate the concepts in my playing.
Posted 4 days ago
Simply the first time I’ m improving my jazz knowledge so fast !!
Posted 5 days ago
I bought drum course. I follow free lessons.i recommend you to all my friends WE LOVE YOU IN ITALY I love ALL YOU DO. THANKS A LOT
Posted 5 days ago
A Great opportunity to learn an instrument
Posted 5 days ago
I love you openstudio!!! You are the BEST education platform. But I want more discount event, Hehe.
Posted 5 days ago
Super great! Love getting questions answered and the guys really know their stuff and love practicing with them it helps me to get out of my head and not be so self critical when they are doing GPS
Posted 5 days ago
It is great and I look forward to new courses
Posted 5 days ago
I love, love, love Open Studio. I’ve been taking jazz piano lessons for years, learning the art form progressively, but the Open Studio platform has accelerated my improvement by leaps and bounds. I’m finally starting to feel like I can play at a decent level thanks to the Daily Guided Practice lessons, and the various courses I have taken. This program is an amateur musician’s dream come true: excellent content, coupled with daily live classes, live performances, master classes, plus a great community to exchange ideas and learn from.
Posted 5 days ago
I am at best an advanced beginning jazz pianist, not yet even a struggling intermediate player. I find that most of the Open Studio's material moves too quickly for me. Still, I often find short segments of Open Studio videos that I can follow and I learn much from them. The one full course that I've taken -- to great effect -- is Adam Maness' ear-training course, which is terrific.
Posted 5 days ago
Peter Martin is a monster, I´m happy to watch his lessons. It is being a challenge to learn improvisation but I believe I´m now in the right path. If you have any other classes focused on improv, let me know. Thanks
Posted 5 days ago
No thankyoureviewreview
Posted 5 days ago
I really love all the resources and videos that Open Studio offers. Always a thrill & laugh to hear the banter of Peter Martin & Adam Maness!
Posted 5 days ago
Open Studio is next level. Such clarity, directed instruction, attention to detail. It's amazing! With a bit of self-motivation you could grow so much and so quickly from this world class resource.
Posted 6 days ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,115 reviews