Open Studio Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,957 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionjazz.com

Location:

3333 Washington Ave.,
St. Louis
Missouri
63103

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 18th June 2024
Salvador G
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th June 2024
Bob M
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2024
Dan M
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th May 2024
John N
Open Studio 5 star review on 1st May 2024
Hiram L
Open Studio 5 star review on 20th April 2024
Ron R
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2024
Ulrike M
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve been an Open Studio member for just over a year, and I can hardly count the ways I’ve grown. I’m a better player, a better listener, and I’m living a more musical life. OS has lessons that stretch me, paired with instructors and a community that make me feel supported. I’m very grateful to both the OS team and the community.
Open Studio 5 star review on 22nd May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love everything about Open Studio. You guys go above and beyond.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Hello there guys, YES!!!! You guys are the Greatest!!! Thank you very much Peter Martin and Adam Maness!!! Best regards, Michael Elliott
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I’m a follower of Peter. I enjoyed his older lessons. I think old school is best school. Yeah there is now a ton of content, many of it is of great value, however I find that maybe too much content is not a good thing. It all depends on how much time you have to invest. Everyone is different in that regard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
High quality tutorials upgraded my playing immediately after I joined.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent lessons for all levels. Best you are going to do without a teacher. Can also be used to supplement or augment teaching. Many topics are discussed in different ways or from different perspectives that offer unique insights.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great inspiration!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Exactly what i was looking for. A truly great source of knowledge!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I never thought digital lessons could be so effective! The piano courses are great — perfect mix of raw drilling (scales) and fun learning (harmony of stevie wonder).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Unlimited resources for improving your playing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio has been such a discovery. I don't even play piano! Ok a little bit. I love the instructors and the lessons approach and love the podcast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio has given me the tutoring I needed to return to playing at a pro level, after 20 years off the instrument. I'm deeply grateful. It also opens windows into the breadth of the jazz world, pointing me to important recordings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio Jazz is a virtuous and valiant creation to bring some of the finest living artists, their minds and concepts to practicing and working musicians. For example: the latest Geoffrey Keezer open for CONSTRUCTION composition/recording/tutorial is profoundly ahead of its time, and so relevant to what it takes to Create and put out a transforming product. Thank you for such candid and behind the scenes information, data, and the transcriptions alone are just profound and accurate. What valuable tool at the highest level….
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I love the courses. Deep informative and inspiring. Specially Jazz Piano Method by Peter. What is missing in my opinion is structure, I’m a little lost. That’s why I enter your site only once in few months although i pay for yearly subscription for many years. Usually when I have a map that I know what is my next step I use it much more consistently, but here I find like overwhelmed and missing guidance on what the next step or what to watch or how to structure my practice. I miss a course on how to transcribe rhythms for advance. I still struggle to notate (not because of the pitch but how to notate complex rhythms and odd rhythms) also course of sight reading complex rhythms. I am a composers and it taking me so much days to write a short 2 minutes composition I have in my head that it is really frustrating. I would really would love to see “language of the masters” vol 2 & 3 with Art Tatum fast runs, runs and bill Evans harmony. I wish to see a dedicated course on composing and reharmonization, because I am less on playing Jazz Standards - I’m not a truly Jazz Pianist or aim to be, I am more into composing and use the jazz language and sound in my composition. I really really loved the Elements of Jazz Piano course structure and model - learning separately the harmony, the comping, how to improvise on that, and I wish you keep making more volumes of this amazing course with further more songs. I love the live masterclasses you bring other teachers snd other methods, it really opens my eyes (and ears). I love you Peter and Adam Keep bringing more. I missed the days that peter was listening to YouTube links that we sent, or mp3 we sent and gave us some tips what he like and what to improve. I wish you had such customer support option that I could send mp3 and one of your export (and knows all the courses on the site) help building a plan for me like: ok Based on your skill it would be beneficial for you to lwatch course x lesson 3, then course y lesson 5 etc- that would really be best usage of my subscription. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio has a broad array of courses with rich content, well thought through, and mostly with guided practice sessions to help you really learn. The one thing I would like to see are clearly defined pathways for skills (pathways for levels are fine). Adam Manness is a great teacher but everyone is a great player so always more to learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I signed up to Open Studio last September from Italy, and I followed Adam and Peter's piano lessons with great interest, whom I thank from the bottom of my heart because I appreciated their professionalism and the love they put into their work. I understood and improved the way of playing. I am satisfied with the results obtained and I congratulate Open Studio which I think is the best online music studio. Well done! Giovanni
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Over the last five years or so I have got to know so many sites - you are simply the best. Regards, Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
As an amateur learning jazz piano for several+ years, I enjoy improving, new voicing, comping, combo playing, but what I really love is Jazz Theory (a true jazz nerd) OS has inspired me with new paths and ideas to investigate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio is a must for aspiring jazz musicians! The course offering is vast, comprehensive and most of all, fun to listen to because there is so much guided practice. You’re never alone in your studies. Plus, as if that wasn’t enough, there is within Open Studio a fabulous, supportive community! Come on in , the waters fine🎶
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A lot of good video content decently organized... I love the way Adam Manness does guided practice... makes the material very approachable. I wish there were more paved paths for people trying to get from A to B. And it's a bit expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
High-quality jazz education
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Open Studio is rated 4.7 based on 1,957 reviews