Optical Express Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,167 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Optical Express
4.7
Based on 4,167 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Optical Express Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 023 20 20

Email:

customerfeedback@opticalexpress.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Optical Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Optical Express 5 star review on 6th October 2021
Suthiwa Jewkes
Optical Express 5 star review on 6th October 2021
Suthiwa Jewkes
Optical Express 1 star review on 24th September 2021
John Binnie
Optical Express 1 star review on 27th July 2021
Anonymous
Optical Express 1 star review on 27th July 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had complaints Walmart in Colorado Broomfield on 128th. I ordered glasses and contact's on May 2022. I paid for contact's and I paid in advance the lady told me to call or comeback to order the contact's. I went there yesterday and the lady at the vision care was very rude she did not day hi to me. I told her I needed to fix my glasses which it was and told her I need to order the contact's I paid in advance. She had looked and researched and said I did not order it. She called a Stacy Wagoner and they botb basically called me a liar. The lady Stacy Wagoner said she would call me back. She called me back said it was delivered it was not I had to pick it up at the store. So she said I received it after researching. I told her I didn't. So at this point I've been called a liar. And I will never shop at that eye place ever again. The people that work their are nothing but liars and worst customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use. I received laser eye treatment in 2014, my eyes have since regressed to needing glasses again. Upon following up on my regression I was told there was nothing they can do and would charge for a simple consultation and assessment checkup. The customer service is tragic and repeated the contract I had signed back in 2014 with the million exemption clauses. If you’re thinking of getting the treatment, google some horror stories of Optical Express and talk to an independent optician. They exploit the market and will push you into surgery. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had my lenses replaced in 2014. They were faulty. I was told that my brain had to adapt and that was why my sight was getting misty and my sight getting worse. I’m now almost blind. I’m not alone. Go to optical express ruined my life website to discover how many people have been damaged by this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never get any response to calls, contact lenses takes ages to be dispatched, staff at call centre were not even aware they sold contact lenses. If the boxes weren't £3 cheaper than vision direct, I would happily never use Optical Express again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Faulty lenses in 2014. Was told initially it was my brain not catching up. Utter rubbish. Go to optical express ruined my life website to find how many people have been damaged for life
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, caring and professional consultation. Staff friendly, diligent and highly efficient. A very positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having recently had Lens Exchange Surgery carried out by Dr Dipak Parmar I wanted to write a review to praise the whole experience. Dr Parma put me at ease and his whole team were professional, efficient yet offering calmness, and ease whilst explaining each step of the procedure. I had some telephone conversations with optometrists at Milton Keynes to answer any questions prior to and after surgery and they were always ready and willing to spend time explaining and answering any questions. Nadia was extremely articulate when testing my eyes prior to surgery and was again so at my recent 3 month check up. Elsa the optometrist went to great lengths to check my eyes/vision/recovery at my 3 month check up also. My whole experience of Optical Express has been excellent and I would highly recommend them. Having had this surgery it has without a doubt changed and enhanced my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
On 08/01/2022 my partner and I we were at Optical Express White City in London for an eye test. We met Miss Rakhee she helped us a lot. We are very pleased with her work because she was so professional and very kind she knows her job so well. She is an example of how to work. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a complete scam !!!!! They charge a ridiculous amount of money in your consultation and when you don't accept straight away and call back they some how raise the price!!!! Also there staff have no customer service skills whatsoever!!!! They are pathetic and useless on the phone !!!! I notice how they never follow up on there bad reviews and they always ignore them !!!! They alway promote there fake positive reviews only, just goes to show how shallow and disgusting this firm really is !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would not recommend Optical Express, had lens replacement nearly a year ago. After the surgery there was no follow up appointments arranged, had to push for it as was having a lot of problems (eyes were different both for long sightedness and short sightedness but before long sight was perfect). After chasing Optical Express for follow up appointments, I was bounced between Manchester, Leeds and Sheffield. We had to insist on a scan of my eyes (which they didnt want to do) and they found cysts. These went but still a huge difference in vision, was contacted by one of their consultans from London, who advised to replace the lenses with a "more expensive version" but Optical Express just offered laser correction which the consultant recommended against because if there is any movement in the lens then the vision deteriorates again. I refused and now suffer with extreme headaches and have to have more expensive lens in my glasses than before. Read the small print before you sign, they cover every base if there is a problem, resulting in you not being able to do anything. I have recordings of all calls between them and myself
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid optical express. After having my consultation I immediately booked in to have laser eye surgery, paid the full amount costing £4,590. My 1st appointment - I had a phone call 2 hours before to let me know my appointment (at 1.30pm) was cancelled as the surgeon with was ill. My husband had taken 3 days off work to drive, look after me and our baby. So that was £580 of wages gone, just before Christmas. 2nd appointment was booked in 2 weeks later. I arrived at my appointment at 3.30pm to overhear the nurse telling 4 other patients that the Laser Machine was broke (some of them had been waiting all day) Not once was I contacted to let me know that the machine had been broken all day. So once again, wages were lost, I spent an hour and half waiting to talk to the nurse and manger etc (while my husband and baby waited in the car) he assured me that if I was too book again I would get compensation for all the money/time I had lost out on. He also told me the machine has never broke before, but in fact there’s two separate reviews on the Milton Keynes clinic stating that actually had it had broken.. After putting my complaint forward to head office, it took 2 weeks for them to basically offer me £200 as compensation. To top everything off my paper work (contract etc) was not even in my name and now after discussing with another Laser Clinic in Harley street - I’ve been advised that I should in fact ABSOLUTELY NOT have laser as I’m still breastfeeding. I came into the clinic for my consultation with my baby, filled out forms that said I was in fact breastfeeding. optical express never mentioned this!! If I had the laser - my eyes would have been lasered to the wrong prescription! ( how dangerous ) The clinic is an absolute joke, extremely unprofessional - please do not use this company. After asking on social media 4/8 people that have used optical express have said their laser has not worked and 1 person said there’s stoped working within the year, after going to another clinic and them advising to not have laser again - optical express would not refund her as she wouldn’t have the surgery. Please save yourself the time and money and chose another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never use this highly unprofessional company. Too risky. I put in a clear complaint they 'investigated' and basically said it wasn't true. I am SO angry with their despicable attitude and am taking this much further. These private, money making companies really cannot be allowed to carry on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered my contact lens on Sunday received them on Tuesday thanks so much and the best price online too. Will be ordering from you again in the future 😉
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great value and service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
REAL LIFE CHANGING Had my lens surgery done with Dr. Dimitris Kazakos in Birmingham. Everything went really well. He is really caring, even sending me a message the next day for aftercare, it was touching. Thanks Dimitris. The whole team has been really nice, friendly, helpful and professional, especially Tanya, she made me feel even more relaxed. The receptionist made me feel very welcoming too. The whole atmosphere was just been great and comfortable. The treatment went really well, I didn’t feel any pain or discomfort at all. The next day I woke up and checked my phone first thing as I do every day and it’s a WOW WOW WOW I can text without my reading glasses even though it’s still a bit blurry but I’m sure this is a good sign. Went back for a check up later on the next day and it went well too. Really got my money worth it. I urge and recommend people to get them done because it’s real life changing. Thanks again
Optical Express 5 star review on 6th October 2021 Optical Express 5 star review on 6th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Paid for lifetime aftercare was provided with 12 months of telling me to give the eye time to settle. It didn't, I went blind they didn't help me. I lost my job, my sight, my mind. NHS fixed me almost 6 years later.
Optical Express 1 star review on 24th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Had a call from Dundee practice a week before my eye consultation, the secretary or whoever I spoke to was so good she could diagnose and give me a price of 6k+ for replacement lenses over the phone without a consultation!!! The appointment was quickly cancelled, guessing the secretary does the surgery as well😳 Diagnosis over the phone? Really!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered lens solution, when arrived box was damaged and one bottle of solution and the lens cases where missing. Emailed customer services twice got no response. Tried ringing customer services 5 times on hold for over a hour gave up in th end. Some customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Best price so far,hope delivery is as good.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely brilliant from start to end every member of staff I came into contact with were brill... a review by me the biggest complainer of all. So thanks to all the staff for everything especially my sight, a very precious thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Optical Express is rated 4.70 based on 4,167 reviews