Paint Plot Reviews

4 Rating 238 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Paint Plot
Read Paint Plot Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07 5641 1145

Email:

Support@paintplot.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Paint Plot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Since they refuse to publish negative reviews on their website - which suddenly explains why the ratings are so high - here is my review which they refused to publish below: AN HONEST REVIEW OF PAINT PLOT Maybe my expectations were too high, but after reading all the positive reviews and considering the cost I have to say I was pretty disappointed with the final outcome of this. First of all you should know that despite marketing itself as an Australian company, the entire piece including frame, canvas, paints etc are all manufactured in China. For those looking to minimise financial support of the CCP this is something worth considering before purchasing this kit. I had a number of issues with the painting itself, including missing numbers, dark lines that showed through the lighter coloured paint no matter how many coats you put on, colours that were vastly different from the picture on the website, etc. There are absolutely no instructions given with your kit so if you're a beginner expect to be on your own in terms of basic things like - what order to paint, whether to use a wet or dry brush (I discovered halfway through that dry was much better so then had to go back over what I'd already done), whether to paint over the lines and which colour etc etc. Also, the 'printout' that's included is an actual joke - the numbers are fainter than they are on the actual painting! Some of the paints went dry and sticky as soon as they were opened, meaning if you left one number for a day and came back to it later it was a real struggle to get it to spread. Other colours were oddly watery which meant getting a dark, even tone was next to impossible... Another thing is, it would have been great to have online instructions which showed every number in order, so that you could be sure you had found them all. I found that no matter how hard I looked and looked, I would end up changing colour and then realising I had missed a spot, which meant I had to wash my brush, dry it, go back and do the other number, then return to the other colour and discover I'd missed another one, repeat... Eventually it actually became a frustrating and irritating experience, not the calm, soothing meditation it is marketed as. There is apparently some Facebook group they want you to join, but in my opinion given the cost of this you shouldn't have to join some random social media to get basic instructions and hints. Some people don't do Facebook or just don't want to participate in 'groups' on there, so keep this in mind before buying this because that seems to be the only way to actually find useful information. In the end I just couldn't honestly say it was worth the money. It looks okay from a distance but as soon as you get up close you can see the lines, streaky paints, etc. I had intended to give this as a gift, but I can't say it's good enough to do that, I'd just be embarrassed handing it over to them. It just looks a bit... meh.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After I had started my diamond painting I discovered that two colours of drills were missing from my order. I contacted Paint Plot and Cheng told me that I need to use the paper key included, not the key printed on the canvas. Slight problem though. The symbols on the paper key do not match the symbols on the artwork. I responded with this information and again was told to use the paper key. I sent photos showing the differences and was told "sorry, we're working to rectify this". It has been four weeks and I have not heard anything. I was offered a replacement artwork free of charge however I didn't want a replacement, just the problem solved and to receive the missing drills. I am enjoying the diamond painting, but won't be purchasing any more from Paint Plot. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased as a gift for my daughter struggling with lockdown. Website states 1-3 days shipping, apparently shipped after 8 days, still not received though. I appreciate current restrictions may delay but shipping terms should be updated as this does not help prospective buyers make an informed choice that suits their needs. Also quite expensive compared to others and a limited range. Very disappointed. Won’t be ordering from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Don't bother. Most unprofessional company I've ever come across. Took weeks for purchase to arrive, PaintPlot fails to answer emails during this time about the purchase and doesn't seem to care about customer service at all. Joined their FB group and wouldn't let me post questions or comment about this issue - Paint Plot refuse to be transparent and address issues, clearly showing lack of integrity there. They also blocked me from their facebook page for simply asking other's experiences of their purchases - exceptional overreaction there as nothing negative was mentioned. Bad admin. Bad customer service. Refusal to be transparent on social media. Dodgy! Plenty of other companies out there that know what customer service actually is. Don't waste your time on this company when they don't care about the customer! Will never purchase from Paint Plot again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They say 2-5 days for delivery more like 14 days within Australia- China ship quicker also other companies are much faster
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Not the best for beginners. Painting are not put in the frame if that option is purchased. Also there was no reference paper with the picture and numbers on it like most kits have in case of mistakes, so you have to take a photo as a reference guide. I also put a layer of gesso on the canvas as it was very waxy. Other local options are better and generally cheaper. Service and delivery time were ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t actually get a product from Paint Plot which I know should disqualify me from reviewing. But I am not reviewing the product here, I am reviewing the ‘experience’. I had browsed many of their kits and very nearly bought one. In the end I decided to go with a competitor after the final cost after shipping was much cheaper. It has been less than 24 hours and I’ve received several emails and a couple of text messages pestering me to complete my purchase. I never created an account. I never provided my phone number. I exited the screen before making any purchase. I have never had a company be so persistent after deciding NOT to shop with them. I’ve now managed to unsubscribe and I won’t ever be browsing the website again after this experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered from this company and never received anything. I repeatedly asked for a refund but was told I needed to send their product back (which again, never received). Eventually a different customer rep (there was a new name every time) agreed to give me a refund but said they were not able to as it had been more than 6 months. I told them to simply send me back my $ via PayPal. I was finally issued a refund and thought the whole thing was over. A month after, they disputed my refund saying it was an unauthorized transaction. It was sent from Mike (the so called owner) Paypal. I had to contact Paypal about it and they eventually decided in my favor but it took nearly a year & some legal fights to get a refund. Save your time and money. This entire company is fraudulent & looking into the company, it doesn't even seem real. I've already reported this "company" to the FTC and the Australia gov. Also looking into the company more, the company isn't even ran by a "Mike or Tova". It's ran by Rebecca Keogh who isn't ever mentioned on their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My mother ordered three paint by numbers kits for me. After a few months we called to ask why they haven’t arrived. They told us they had shipped and arrived. Turns out they arrived in a different city. So they told us there was nothing they can do. But we could call the city’s post office. Several months later one of the painting kits arrived. The box looked like someone sat on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have waited over 3 weeks and still no order. Shipping said 3-8 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After months I finally got my PBN. Many emails, no help. Then the paints were dried out hard. Month later, I get a replacement and it's empty! I have completed 12 others since this first order. This was a very poor experience and I would not recommend. I did eventually get a refund, however the long drawn out experience is still unpleasant. Also, the same PBN are available elsewhere a quarter of the price!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Even though I am also in Aus, delivery was near 2 months. Eventually, after a PayPal claim, I received my PBN. The paints were spilled and some dried hard. Replacements were then sent for the ones I couldn't fix, and first one I open is EMPTY! I had to request a refund, as 6 months of emails etc was unreasonable. Subsequently I received a string of ONLINE BULLYING by an owner when I mentioned in a FB page that I had a bad experience with them. Nasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The website mentions that shipping to the US will take 3-8 business days. I waited until Day 9 then contacted support. They sent an automated message that was completely unhelpful and refused to answer any more questions. I contacted support again for a return and refund and was met with the same unhelpful automated message. I called the number on the website, and it also never connected me to a human. I contacted the bot on Facebook messenger and it says shipping times are 15-30 days!!!!! By the time I get my package, I won’t even be able to return it due to the 30 day policy. F**k PaintPlot! Save yourself the $40 and don’t order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very cheap brushes and paint. Took forever to arrive as well. Some paint pots are almost dried up. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Considering the price, I won't be purchasing from Paint Plot again. I have purchased much cheaper from my local junk shop. Same product, right down to the paintbrushes but the cheaper version comes pre assembled, canvas already attached to the frame,pulled tight. I had to assemble the frame, it's not taut & tight, was supplied thumbtack to assemble, instead of the cheap one I have which is already stapled. However paint plot cost me triple the amount. I got one for myself & another for a gift. I'm going to have to buy a different gift because there is no way I'll be giving this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! I ordered over $100 worth of paints in March and never received my paints. I reached out to the company to ask for a refund and they told me they couldn’t refund anything until it was sent back. I NEVER GOT THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE! Then today, late October, I get a notification that my package has been delivered... TO AUSTRALIA. I live in Colorado. Don’t waste your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The first time I ordered from them I got my package in about a month and a half I thought that took a long time and I really enjoyed the product. But then when I decided to order again a much bigger shipment that’s when the trouble started. I placed an order back in March it is now almost October. Still no package. By the time they finally shipped me my order I had moved. I tried multiple times to ask them to please change the shipping address but they didn’t. Then I had to go through a long process with them re-shipping my order to my new address. I finally got a confirmation 21 days later that the new order had shipped to find out they shipped it is going back to my old address again!!!!! I’ve asked three times for my money back and they simply state that they can’t as the order as already shipped. I am not going to wait one year to get this product. DO NOT ORDER FROM TIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two canvases in APRIL and have NOT received them yet. They have claimed to have resent them three times explaining they where lost in transit. They just gave me a tracking number for the ones the recently resent and they where coming from China. It got to Canada, made it to a city six hours away from me and then SENT BACK TO CHINA!! I’m so frustrated. This isn’t a good company and not worth the head ache.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really garbage company. Made a large order with them. They ended up cramming all 8 kits into 2 boxes, order was delayed, one of the items was missed. When I brought this to their attention the response was clear my email was not even read. Stay way clear of this company, plenty of other choices to buy the same products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This site is a scam! I paid around $50 for an order and they never sent it. When I contacted customer service they said the tracking number said it was delivered and there is nothing they could do. They’re thieves. Don’t waste your money. The customer support representative I spoke with was Kevin Angelo Legazpi.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paint Plot is rated 3.96 based on 238 reviews