Paint Plot Reviews

3.79 Rating 196 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Paint Plot
Read Paint Plot Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07 5641 1145

Email:

Support@paintplot.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Paint Plot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been very impressed by Paint Plot's customer service, including delivery and pricing, I definitely feel like they really care about their customers and providing advice and the best service they can. My son and I have each completed a painting and thoroughly enjoyed the painting process, I've found it very meditative & relaxing. I've ordered a second kit (Diamond art) and my son has ordered a 2nd painting kit. The Paint Plot online blog has lots of useful info for beginners and I also found the Paint Plot videos by Michelle very useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great quality product. I have ordered pain by numbers from other companies but they areno where near the quality. The delivery is always super fast and their customer service is top notch. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely love the paintings that I have purchased from Paint Plot. Wonderful customer service and great prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and communication. The products (paintings) are amazing! Prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My experience was great. I even bought three kits without realising there was a coupon. I sent an email immediately and asked if I could still use the coupon. I received an email from Rebecca asking which kit I would like and if it hadn't been shipped they would include it. It hadn't been shipped and so I got 4. They are a present for my daughter so they haven't been started as yet. The delivery took too long for her birthday but that was on Australia Post (with covid etc, the delay was understandable).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Since they refuse to publish negative reviews on their website - which suddenly explains why the ratings are so high - here is my review which they refused to publish below: AN HONEST REVIEW OF PAINT PLOT Maybe my expectations were too high, but after reading all the positive reviews and considering the cost I have to say I was pretty disappointed with the final outcome of this. First of all you should know that despite marketing itself as an Australian company, the entire piece including frame, canvas, paints etc are all manufactured in China. For those looking to minimise financial support of the CCP this is something worth considering before purchasing this kit. I had a number of issues with the painting itself, including missing numbers, dark lines that showed through the lighter coloured paint no matter how many coats you put on, colours that were vastly different from the picture on the website, etc. There are absolutely no instructions given with your kit so if you're a beginner expect to be on your own in terms of basic things like - what order to paint, whether to use a wet or dry brush (I discovered halfway through that dry was much better so then had to go back over what I'd already done), whether to paint over the lines and which colour etc etc. Also, the 'printout' that's included is an actual joke - the numbers are fainter than they are on the actual painting! Some of the paints went dry and sticky as soon as they were opened, meaning if you left one number for a day and came back to it later it was a real struggle to get it to spread. Other colours were oddly watery which meant getting a dark, even tone was next to impossible... Another thing is, it would have been great to have online instructions which showed every number in order, so that you could be sure you had found them all. I found that no matter how hard I looked and looked, I would end up changing colour and then realising I had missed a spot, which meant I had to wash my brush, dry it, go back and do the other number, then return to the other colour and discover I'd missed another one, repeat... Eventually it actually became a frustrating and irritating experience, not the calm, soothing meditation it is marketed as. There is apparently some Facebook group they want you to join, but in my opinion given the cost of this you shouldn't have to join some random social media to get basic instructions and hints. Some people don't do Facebook or just don't want to participate in 'groups' on there, so keep this in mind before buying this because that seems to be the only way to actually find useful information. In the end I just couldn't honestly say it was worth the money. It looks okay from a distance but as soon as you get up close you can see the lines, streaky paints, etc. I had intended to give this as a gift, but I can't say it's good enough to do that, I'd just be embarrassed handing it over to them. It just looks a bit... meh.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to order, quick to ship.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After I had started my diamond painting I discovered that two colours of drills were missing from my order. I contacted Paint Plot and Cheng told me that I need to use the paper key included, not the key printed on the canvas. Slight problem though. The symbols on the paper key do not match the symbols on the artwork. I responded with this information and again was told to use the paper key. I sent photos showing the differences and was told "sorry, we're working to rectify this". It has been four weeks and I have not heard anything. I was offered a replacement artwork free of charge however I didn't want a replacement, just the problem solved and to receive the missing drills. I am enjoying the diamond painting, but won't be purchasing any more from Paint Plot. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service and products. I love the subscription service and look forward to receiving my new paint by numbers each month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love buying from this company they are so professional and extremely fast with their deliveries, I have bought a couple of diamond paintings and they are of excellent quality !! I also love that u can buy them with frames Wendy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Cheng for your quick response to my email. Your customer service is outstanding! My only recommendation is that you email a PDF of the purchase as the photocopy is very hard to read.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from Paint Plot. This was my first order with them and I am extremely happy, arrived at my mums on time for her lockdown entertainment. Thankyou so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service, very quick response, always extremely helpful. Brought from them 3 times now and have no hesitation in recommending them to family, friends and anyone interested in giving painting by numbers a try. Fabulous company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful customer service, nicely packaged and a just a great activity to relax and unwind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service and great products. Easily addictive 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
While I have a creative mind and real appreciation of art, my lack of fine motor have never allowed me to articulate it. My drawings look like a 5yr old has drawn it and even my writing looks like childs play. For me to do this has been an amazing accomplishment! I know its far from perfect but I feel like an artist! Thankyou paintplot!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service, easy to use website and ordering process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paint Plot has helped keep me sane during lockdown and is now my go to activity. Many hours spent chilling in front of my current painting. Thank you Paint Plot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So happy I found paint plot! I suffer from anxiety and doing paint by numbers helps me unwind and gives me something to focus my mind on! I've found a hobby for life!! Highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paint Plot is rated 3.79 based on 196 reviews