Poetry Fashion Reviews

2.86 Rating 80 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Poetry Fashion
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Poetry Fashion made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The quality of of the fabrics are great but the items, classic meets slightly stylish, are not very affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The natural fabrics are gorgeous and the knitware/corduroy invariably well made. One of best things about Poetry is they provide two sets of sizing charts for each item: one is standard size chart and the other gives the length dimensions of the item so you can order a size up or down as necessary. What I dislike is the unreliable delivery (even if you pay extra) and if you point this out in your review their Customer Services resent it and won't print any negative review of your experience. They prefer a false narrative of customers' experience. I also dislike their associated company called Wrap which offers poor quality clothes and which pesters me with catalogs despite my asking them not to send me any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I totally agree with a reviewer by the name of Bonnie, i was hesitant at first to order. My reasons was number one was i know European sizes are different from the US wasn't sure if is runs bigger or smaller. number two i was worried about the quality and how long it would take for me to receive the items. But let me tell you as Bonnie stated below these product i received are beautifully made. The fabric is high quality and It took .e under 7 days to receive the package. The packaging was high quality just like you would received from Neiman Marcus. I called the Customer Service before I ordered to make sure the price online was on US dollars and a nice gentleman a answered the call and was quite pleasant. I will definitely order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been purchasing Poetry Fashion and Wrap London Clothing for the past 6 years. I have found that although beautiful initially 'out of the box, the linen tops last not even a season. The linen fiber is too delicate even for a cold, delicate wash, air dry. There are other labels of higher quality; don't waste your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All I had to do to like the clothes here was to try Toast. They may look cute and soft but are anything but. And expensive! The last box delivered by DHL was wet and all the clothes were wet/damp. I dried some in the dryer without much success. The personnel were hateful when I complained about import fees, more than 10%, said it was the US’ fault. I really tried to like them, but they were nothing like Poetry. I have never had an issue with Poetry. AND I love the clothes. The cashmere is real, not scratchy. The velvets are lovely. The casual tops long lasting. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I agree with Chris Fierke. I would like to order a number of items, but the negative reviews scare me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The web site is not working, we cannot order from it. And when I used the phone to order the person on the other side did not answer. I would have love to shop with you but I stop trying. The employees seem to run the show. I want to underline that I am talking about Poetry Fashion
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful, elegant clothing in natural fabrics and a neutral colour pallette. Timeless, feminine pieces that last. Most of my Poetryfashion pieces are made of linen and/or cotton/ silk and some of the garments have been in my wardrobe for years and are treasured pieces that get better with age.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First of all warning - order at least one size smaller - clothes come up very big. Secondly I ordered (and kept) a pair of crinkle trousers with button on ankle and drawstring waist approx. 2 months ago. They have become a very expensive unwearable pair of trousers. They have stretched to at least a size 22 (from an 18) hugely baggy on bum - keep dunking them in water to shrink back - but half an hours wear and they are back to being huge. So in future will give Poetry a miss
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am 100% certain that the majority of the bad reviews for Poetry, on this board, are for the company called just, "POETRY". This is definitely a case of mistaken identity, as there is another company called "POETRY FASHION", and that is what I am reviewing. If I could give it 100 Stars I would. I started purchasing from them one year ago, and I couldn't be happier with the styles, fit & quality. A good portion of their knitwear is OVERSIZED, so my advice would be to size down on nearly everything if you don't like Oversized clothing. I personally love it, so I stick with my regular size. I am a very big Eileen Fisher fan as well, and I would put this on par with Eileen Fisher, in terms of sizing and quality, with Poetry Fashion, coming in on the lower scale of the price spectrum. I find that Customer Service is superb. The Associates are extremely polite and helpful, (much more than any place I purchase from in the USA), and the items come either next day, or two-day shipping to the US. They are all sent Fedex International Express. The returns are $6.00 per package, (this is around the going rate for US companies, as well. The returns go to Florida, NOT the UK, so your return is received and processed extremely quickly. I am so impressed with everything I have received, (except for a few items), that I would highly recommend everything about this company. The only negative remark I have to make is that they don't buy enough of each item, and things tend to sell out very quickly, and usually are not reordered, so it can be somewhat frustrating, but I guess if you snooze, you lose.....YOU MUST ORDER FROM POETRY FASHION. They are the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not sure what to think so many good and bad reviews. I've been getting their catalog for the last 2 years and see so many items I would love to buy. But these reviews scare me. Sizing issues - refunds - shipping - cheap materials. Guess I'll wait another 6 months to see if the ratings get any better.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
let me start why stating the godawful truth..I am 63 and have gained 20 pounds slowly over the past 10 years. All in my midsection...finding elegant, understated clothing, made from natural fibers is a challenge. Eillen Fischer...love. But I needed a change..got a "Wrap" catalog last year..nd somehow, I was placed on "Poetry" mailing list...on a whim, I ordered a cropped cotton sweater, a linen shell and oh so misty, creamy light blue linen trousers..all size 12...soooo happy with the fit! The Look! the quality! The Natural fabrics and the styling. in a few months time, I will order another outfit..size 10!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ATTN overseas Poetry customers: Stay away. Poetry will not make good on its own mistakes with sizing. It will not pay your return shipping. Dealing with them will cost you money. They will give you a lecture about how they are a UK brand so obviously they are going to send UK sizes, and point you to the return policy saying overseas customers must pay their own return shipping. That's based on them GETTING THE ORDER RIGHT. Which they did not, twice in a row for me. The first time, I thought, ok -- I don't think I ordered the wrong size but I paid $50 in return shipping. I hand-wrote on the receipt that I wanted an exchange for the correct UK size. They paid for the shipping the second time -- and sent me the same wrong size again. They now will not correct this second mistake by paying the return shipping. They should not market for overseas customers if they cannot handle the sizing discrepancy and the customer service required. Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Poor return policy & the linen-silk fabric does not wear well: My husband purchased two (2) scoop-neck, linen, T-shirts. The return policy clearly says that ONCE THE TAGS ARE REMOVED IT CAN NO LONGER BE RETURNED. Thus, I left the tags on and tried on the T-shirt. Since I loved the color and drape, I then took off the tags. I wore one of T-shirts twice (2!) - for a few hours each - and the fabric already shows pilling. I haven't even washed it yet! A great company has a "return for a full refund within xx days if you are not 100% satisfied." This is not that company. We will not be shopping here again. Last but not least, Poetry sent us an email asking that we review our purchase/product. I gave them 1 star and wrote the above review. I hit "send" but the review would not load. It's as if the company put a "stop" on any review that didn't meet their "standard." Wow! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
On Friday, April 30th I tried to order over $1,000 but nothing happened when I click the "submit the order" button. I keep emailing them but no response and it's been 5 days. It feels like they are out of business.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am a regular customer - or was..... now living in the USA. I ordered over £500 worth of clothing on March 30th. I tracked my parcel to Memphis then it disappeared. I have emailed and phoned poetry but got no response. I am very disappointed by their poor customer service. Are they still in business as the silence is deadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered linen pants according to the measurements they gave on their website. Size 12. I'm 5'9" tall and usually wear a 10 or 12 US depending on the manufacturer, They were HUGE and I measured the waist and it was 2" more than the website says! Order down at least 1 or 2 sizes. They need to definitely change what their measurements say. Now I have to pay $6.00 to send them back and I ordered 2 other sizes this time and will again have to pay $6.00 to return one of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just ordered a denim jacket that I really liked. Ordered my regular size 12 and it must have been a size 18! I called customer service and was told I should return item and needed a size 8. I couldn’t exchange the item, only return it for a $6 return charge. I’d already paid $15 for postage and just noticed on my cc bill that there was a $7 international charge. I called yesterday to order the smaller size and was told it was back ordered until August. So I’m out $28 and no jacket. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I'm bewildered. Ordered two sweaters and two shirts in U.S. size 12, and they're so huge I could get lost in them. I'm guessing they're probably 16's, but I really don't know! I'm wondering if it's worth trying to exchange all four items for size 8's and pay the shipping cost, and then find out those aren't the right size either.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
DO order from Poetry! I’ve ordered three times. Two packages came very quickly, in about four days; one came later, as it was in back order. I love the clothing. It’s beautiful, and nicely designed and made. I had one sweater that didn’t fit well and they refunded my credit card promptly after I sent it back. I understand there where issues with delivery some months ago, but it looks like they have have fixed the problem! Don’t be afraid to order online. Check the size measurements for every item you order; the measurements vary. You will enjoy your new clothing!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Poetry Fashion is rated 2.86 based on 80 reviews