Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,807 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,807 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Absolutely brilliant!! Lovely choose and great mix for my pup -he canโ€™t eat raw so this is the next best thing for him. Been looking for a raw mix I can cook and here it is! Perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Kaye WOW! Thank you for this amazing 5* review and sharing your thoughts. We're over the moon to hear how much your pup is loving our food - Our cookable range opens up so many different ways of feeding raw. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
I was a little sceptical, but uptake was really good, he does like some meals cooked to soak some fats into the biscuits, overall, very good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Dale Thank you for this lovely 4* review. We're glad that he likes some of his meals cooked... A great option for dogs who like a variety of feeding methods and great for feeding with biscuits too! We are always here if you need any help or tips. Much Kindness Debs nad Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
My cat loved the Purry power meatballs and I loved the ease of being able to defrost a few at a time rather than a whole tub so keeping everything as fresh as possible. She even eats them cold straight from the fridge which means they really must be tasty. My dog enjoyed the minces both raw and cooked which gives useful options. The wild boar was her favourite. Delivery was on time, packaging recyclable and happy to see that the polystyrene can be traded back. Will buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Sarah This is so lovely to hear - so pleased you are happy with the food for your dog and cat. The flexibility of either feeding raw or cooking the food is great and offers different options. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this wonderful review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Gave my boy Dennis one of the balls mixed in with his usual dinner of wet food which he seemed to enjoy as he ate most of it, unfortunately about an hour later he was very sick and continued to be for the next two hours. He was absolutely fine in the morning, not sure if it was the ball or he cannot take raw food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pauline & Dennis Thank you for your review - We are sorry to see that Dennis was sick after eating his Power Ball along side his wet food. We do find that if a dog eats too quickly or maybe the food is too cold then sometimes they can actively regurgitate. We would love to help you transition alongside your wet food. I have sent you an email and would love to chat to you over the phone. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Lunar loves poppy's picnic raw food. Always good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Allyson & Lunar We are thrilled to see that Luna is loving our food and that the quality is great too! This is a lovely 5* review... Thank You! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
2 of my 3 yorkies loved the new food innitially. The fussy eater took a while but even she enjoys is now with the fish sprinkles on top for all 3. Their tummy's are in good nick when i check their poopies on the grass and i am hoping the itchy one will get better in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chantelle We're pleased to see that your dogs are lapping up their food. The sprinkles are a great source of OMEGA 3 and provide a lovely crunch. I'm sure your itchy one will be feeling better soon. If we can help with anything else please let me know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Been feeding Poppy our chocolate lab this for a few years now. She is healthy and her coat is amazing. She gets compliments on her coat condition lots.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Linda This is a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us So pleased that Poppy is enjoying our food and that she is thriving on it, and you're seeing a difference in her coat and general condition This review has made us all smile from ear to ear... thank you so much Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order and good value. Arrived promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nick This is lovely to read... We're delighted that you found us easy to order from and good value too! Thank you for the 5* WOW! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Nice food. My dog loves it but she requires over double what was calculated using poppys calculator. Which makes the food much more expensive than I had originally thought.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Natasha Thank you for the review... We've tried to contact you through a curiosity call and email. It's great to see that your dog loves our food. However, we are disappointed to see that you are feeding double. This seems unusual. If you let us know when you are free, we can check if you have used the correct calculator and assist you. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Bertie never refuses his Poppy's picnic. So relieved as he could go for days turning his nose up at all the other brands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Janet & Bertie We are delighted to see that Bertie is loving his Poppy's Picnic and that you have now found a food he loves. Thank you for the wonderful 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic delivery. Lovely food. Dogs love it. Helpful on phone too
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lynn and your beautiful dogs Thank you for the wonderful 5* and for sharing your thoughts We are so happy to see that your dogs are loving our food Always happy to help Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent food and Fantastic service. I needed to change my order last minute and received fantastic service very very speedily thank you very much all at poppies picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Hayley This is so lovely to read... It's great to see that you are happy with our service and food. Thank you for writing this review and the amazing 5* We are always on hand to help with anything Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
I like Poppy's Picnic. No, I don't eat it, but I like feeding it to my dogs, and knowing exactly what they're eating. And they love eating Poppy's Picnic. Happy healthy dogs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kristina It's wonderful to see that you have happy and healthy dogs! So pleased to see that our food is making a real difference Thank you for the fab 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Wild boar is Scouts favourite. Always cleans his plate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Suzanne & Scout Wild Boar... we love that too! Thank you for this wonderful 5* review We are pleased to see that Scout always has a clean plate. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing quality food, service is second to none. Love the team who are always so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jane Thank you so much for this amazing review... We are so pleased to see that you are happy with our food and service. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Amber seems to love her good and it arrived promptly so I can say that so far so good. However something I ordered was missing from my parcel plus the food was cold but soft. I email to query if the food was supposed to be frozen and if it was safe and also to let them know that the dental sticks I ordered were missing. I got no response which was disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jessica & Amber Thank you for your feedback We are disappointed to see that you had an error with your order and received no response from an email you sent. I have searched your email address in our system and was unable to find an email from you. I emailed you immediately to see if you could forward the email you sent to us. This will allow us to see why we didn't receive your email. It's important to us that all emails are responded to promptly. We look forward to receiving the email. With regards to the cold but soft food, we have emailed you our guidelines and a response to the missing treats. It's great to see that Amber is loving her food. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Our pomeranians love and thrive on every variety of the power balls!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Defne Thank you so much for this wonderful 5* review... We are so happy to see that your Pomeranians are enjoying our Power Balls. It's convenient that you defrost a few at a time without any waste. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a selection of Power Balls & Mighty Mince to try with my fussy girls (geriatric Cavs) and was honestly surprised just how enthusiastically EVERY bowl they have had has been approached. Molly, normally a much slower eater than Rosie was hoovering the food out of the bowl as fast as her sister, then cleaning both bowls just to ensure they never even had the smell left over! It certainly is a Premium dog food, and my dogs perfectly demonstrated that whichever flavour was offered, it was good!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Rosie and Molly We are delighted to see that Rosie and Molly are enjoying our food... Clean bowls, we love to hear this! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this amazing 5* review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
We've been happy customers for a number of years now and not once have we been let down. The produce is still high end, every effort is made to reduce packaging waste, the whole team are a joy to deal with & our 2 Miniature Schnauzers (and their best friend Rocky - Lhasa Apso) are STILL huge fans (Bogart used to bore easily and was a real fickle pickle til we discovered Poppy's) several years on! Top marks ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Adele Thank you so much for this amazing review! You are a wonderful customer and supported us from the start. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Poppy's Picnic have been a revelation. We have always fed our cat a raw diet, but used to buy it 1kg sausage form from another retailer. These were messy, didn't keep long, and were very hit and miss with the feline overlord! Switching to Poppy's has been great for us humans - we have much more freezer space now, and no gory mess to deal with at mealtimes! The icing on the cake is that the packaging is recyclable, and the cherry on top is the lovely customer service department, who have put up with all my questions (more patience than the cat for sure... And my boyfriend coming to think of it!). The most important thing is that his lordship, once notoriously picky, now finishes his plate every single time. He is looking much healthier and happier, and it's all down to Poppy's Picnic. Thank you so much for everything! Xx
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Ella WOW! What a handsome boy... He is gorgeous. It's so lovely to see that you are happy with our food, and you can see the benefits of all the lovely fresh ingredients and botanicals. We have finally got our packaging to an acceptable recyclable position. It's great that you are pleased with our service. This is fantastic. Thank you for the wonderful review and 5* Much love to his Lordship Debs and Poppy !
Posted 2 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,807 reviews