Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,807 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,807 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Excellent customer service, was able to chat to someone in the office directly and live through their chat system - provided lots of information and had a genuine conversation! I bought some raw power and mighty mince for my dog to try, hopefully will be subscribing once we have settled into our new home. We also bought some broth, which came just in time as my poor pup caught Kennel Cough and it was great to keep her hydrated and drinking while she was recovering. Nina-Blu took to the food like a duck on water :) Thank you for all the advice! Picture of Nina-Blu for fun.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Carlotta & Nina-Blu We are over the moon with this wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. 5* WOW! Thank you for the wonderful pic of your gorgeous Nina-Blu too! We hope that she is feeling better now. The bone broth is great for soothing and hydrating. We are always on hand to help and assist you at any time. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
We have three dogs, all with different dietary requirements - Poppy’s meets the needs of all of them. Low-fat, cook or don’t cook, nutritionally balanced or part of a mix… we are very happy with the quality of the food and the efficiency of delivery. I haven’t tried a subscription because our needs change regularly but I always recommend to my ‘doggie’ owner friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Isobel This is wonderful to see... Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us. We are delighted to see that we can satisfy all your dog's dietary needs and everything is catered for. A special thank you for all the recommendations too! Thank you too for the 5* - We are so chuffed! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
I love the food that Poppys Picnic do and my my staffy Baynsey absolutely loves it too, it’s quite pleasant to handle unlike other raw dog foods which smell awful And you can’t really make out what is in them, I also love that they have veggies too my dog is 6 and people alway comment on his lovely coat and how fit he looks and often people say he still looks like a puppy so all round a good experience xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi June & Baynsey This is wonderful to read... We are so pleased to see that Baynsey is loving our food The shiny coat comes with eating all the fresh veg and meat which includes our lovely herbs and botanicals Thank you for sharing your thoughts and awarding us 5* Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
The best raw food Kevin has had, he woofs it down!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lois Thank you so much for this amazing 5* review It's great to see that Kevin is enjoying his food. This makes us happy! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
In response: Food arrived defrosted. Not soft to the touch but wet and bloody. I was advised to refreeze it which is wrong on many levels. Then told to send it back and have a refund. The company called and promised they'd arrange a courier. The rude and antagonistic “Poppy” on the chat then said this wasn't the case and I would need to pay for it. Her attitude was disgusting - a perfect balance between passive-aggressive and just plain rude. Yes, your reviews do speak for themselves. You'll see that I'm not the first person to have been greeted by your bad attitude and lack of customer service. Anyone can get a good review when things go right, it's when there is a problem that needs resolving that good customer service shines. Sadly this is where this company fails. Dramatically. This a clear example. I have posted a review anonymously and their response greets me using my name. No regard for GDPR or data privacy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration and I am sorry that you feel this is not good practice. I can assure you that this is the industry standard and, as such, is stated in the FAQs of commercially prepared raw dog food companies like ours, Including Nature’s Menu and Bella and Duke. We all recommend the same thing as it is tried and tested. Our vets, and vets associated with all these companies, are happy with this practice as they recognise the differences between canine and human digestive systems. As you have already mentioned, our reviews speak for themselves about customer service! We wish you all the best with your raw feeding journey… Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and my pup loves his meat.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jane This is wonderful to read... it's great to see that your pup is loving our food. Thank you for the super 5* review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Very good value for money , convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Alison Thank you so much for this lovely 5* review It's great to see that you find us convenient and good value for money Thank you for sharing your thoughts Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I have a VERY fussy dog, we have tried endless different food brands, he would eat some of them for maybe a week but then turn his nose up! He also has a poorly tummy regularly. He’s been on Poppy Picnic for over a year now he can’t wait to eat it, & it’s gone in seconds. I’m not saying his upset tummy problems are completely gone but it’s definitely a lot better. Delivery always good & If I send an email it’s always replied to quickly, so I’m happy & so is Riley!
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Julie & Riley WOW! What a lovely pic Riley It's lovely to see that he has finally found food that he enjoys Thank you for the 5* review and sharing your thoughts... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My dog loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mirelle This is lovely to read... We're so pleased to see that your dog is loving our food. Thank you for the lovely review and 5* fantastic stars! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product excellent customer service ordering has always gone smoothly cant rate high enough
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Marie Delighted to hear that your dogs are loving their food and that you're satisfied with the quality of our food :) We're pleased that you are happy with our service A wonderful 5* review - Thank you so much Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Pip is a very fussy eater and we have tried quite a few raw brands - which have in fairness all been ok varied so much in price and weight - Pip is more than happy with the flavors we choose for him from Poppy's and has no problems with his tummy which has been the case with a locally sourced brand - I would happily advise people to buy this brand and we will carry on with our regular orders
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sue & Pip Super pleased that Pip is loving our food. Woof, woof! We love healthy tums! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review for us! Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely fresh food with a good choice of flavours. The food is full of nutrition. My dog was always getting compliments on his shiny coat which I always put down to him eating poppy's picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Trish We are thrilled to hear that your dog is loving our food. Hears to shiny coats! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts... 5* WOW! Much Kindness Debs and poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I have a very fussy dachshund, thought I’d tried everything then found Poppy’s picnic. He absolutely loves it. Tail wagging and gone in seconds. One very happy boy. Thank you Poppy’s picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Katie This is wonderful to read... It's great when we see our fur babies enjoying their food This is a lovely review - Thank You Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and the raw food is excellent quality my 2 cats really enjoy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Michael Thank you for this fab 5* review We are so pleased to see that your cats are enjoying their food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
This company have your pets best interest in the forefront of what they are trying to achieve. Our puppy is so healthy on this food and his coat is fantastic, this is the first time that we have tried raw food and I would highly recommend Poppys Picnic to anybody that was considering raw feed. Stars all round!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Paul This is wonderful to read... Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences through this review. We're delighted to see that your pup is enjoying our food WOW! 5* REVIEW Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My mini dachs love Poppy’s meat balls in all the flavours. Perfect size for measuring their daily allowance and portions are freshly defrosted each day. Very fast shipping and ordering so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Trish This is great to read... So pleased to see that your mini Daschunds are loving their Power Balls. We agree, perfect for portion control and this way you can feed different proteins every day. Thank you for the 5*review -we are delighted Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Great product, Billy has taken to Wild Boar but picky with lamb and chicken. Cooked the lamb and he loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alexander & Billy Wonderful! So pleased to see that Billy is enjoying our food. Thank you for the great 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Anna (a JackChi ) is not so much a fussy eater, more she thinks she’s human, but since Poppy’s Picnic she’s less fussy, I just have to find different ways to serve it. She still loves her treat of scrambled eggs, grilled bacon and tinned tomatoes!
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 16th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Edward & Anna Thank you for this beautiful pic of Anna. She looks adorable! We are delighted to see that Anna is enjoying our food - along with her human food too! If you are looking to cook her food occasionally, our Power Balls would be perfect. Thank you for the wonderful 5* review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Our 12 year old pup Indy transitioned to your raw food nearly a year ago and it has turned his life around. Although we were previously feeding him a very well formulated dry food, his health seemed to be declining. We did some research and decided to give raw food a try. We have been so happy with Poppy's Picnic. Additionally, Poppy's customer service has been "top notch". We have had last minute changes and emails for assistance which are consistently responded to right away and all situations have left us feeling well taken care of :) Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Christine & Indy We are so pleased to see that Indy is enjoying his food... This makes us so happy! Thank you for commenting on our service too. We are always happy to help. This is a wonderful 5* review! Thank you Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Peggy and Winnie the schnauzers love Poppy’s picnic it’s gone in seconds😊😊
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 10th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nicola, Peggy & Winnie Thank you for sharing this gorgeous pic of Peggy & Winnie. They look absolutely adorable. We are pleased to see that they love their Poppys Picnic food. It's lovely of you to share your thoughts and pic. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,807 reviews