Pure Heavenly Chocolate Reviews

4.07 Rating 678 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Heavenly Chocolate
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Heavenly Chocolate made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered two weeks ago but still not even despatched... I was really looking forward to trying it as I am diabetic cancer patient and thought it would be a treat during my 12 weeks of shielding. I waited so long that I gave up, I know things are slower because of the difficulties with the virus, but to not even process it within 2 weeks is poor service. I asked to cancel my order which was done with ill grace. Won’t be trying their chocolate then!
Posted 4 months ago
Horrendous customer services, horrible tasting chocolate, oily and bitter and 8 weeks late. Promised me a free bar as compensation and didn’t send, deleted my and 75 other previous 1 star reviews, fraudulent, shocking company, DO NOT BUY!!!
Posted 9 months ago
After waiting for my order to arrive for a couple of months, I was very disappointed to find most bars were delivered broken. Then we tried the orange bar and were extremely disappointed again. There is no taste, Flavour, it’s got a horrible texture and leaves a dry taste in your mouth. It states milk chocolate but it’s dark! The back of the chocolate is marked, like it’s out of date? I rate Peter Jones, but this is not chocolate I could imagine anyone raving about? It’s does not taste like chocolate at all. I feel totally ripped off. On one of the emails I was sent it mentioned they had changed things a little. Those changes might be the problem? This is NOT CHOCOLATE just a fake cheap product, it’s does not melt in the mouth, it just leaves a weird oily film in the mouth, like it’s out of date cheap candy!!
Leave well alone and don’t get conned into thinking it’s a low sugar miracle, ITS NOT!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Jill,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear your experience, and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and have simply been overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

By way of explanation - unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you out a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered chocolate in September for my vegan friend as a birthday present. Was told it was posted almost 2 weeks ago, still not arrived.
Lost for words. ☹️
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear your experience and would like to put things right.

Please send us your order number so that we can get this sorted for you ASAP.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered 6 bars of chocolate having seen the dragons raving about it and couldn’t wait to receive it! Fast forward two months later and after numerous chasing emails and the promise of a free chocolate bar for compensation I receive the ‘chocolate’.

The ‘chocolate’ tastes awful. It’s greasy, oily, lacking in flavour and I can see why the owner Stephen says in his pitch his children are satisfied with just two pieces of it... because it tastes like ****.

The company failed to deliver on their promise of a free chocolate bar and have since been ignoring my emails to explain they haven’t included the free bar - great customer service!

Remembering the dragons den pitch Stephen mentioned he once lost customers and had to win them back - this time he’s lost all of his customers because he’s clearly a conman offering sub standard products, lying to customers and ignoring them.

I hope he enjoys all of the money he made from the scam this Christmas as I suspect next Christmas will be a lean one!
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I noticed you have written another review but that is a different Heavenly Chocolate, which is why it has taken so long to reply. They have a different website and that is why your reviews have now been moved to Pure Heavenly, and not disappeared as you suggested.

However, I am really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and were simply overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

By way of explanation - unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
WHAT A HUGE DISSAPPOINTMENT! THE WORST
CHOCOLATE I HAVE EVER HAD. WAITED 3 MONTHS FOR THIS HORRIFIC CHOCOLATE. SPENT OVER £20. GUYS SAVE YOUR MONEY. IT'S NOT THE SAME AS WHAT THE DRAGONS WERE GIVEN.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and were simply overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

By way of explanation - unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
Not worth the wait, extremely bland but then leaves a weird aftertaste. Cannot be the same stuff the dragons tasted. Massively disappointed. Everyone in the office has tried it and most laughed that I'd waited so long for such a poor product.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Kam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and were simply overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

By way of explanation - unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
My goodness, this chocolate is the best chocolate I've ever had...and it's good for you. I've tried all sorts of 'alternative' type chocolate because I love chocolate, and they're all a disappointment. I don't want to eat chocolate that's full of sugar and other additives, I want healthly chocolate. Heavenly has made my dream come true. It tastes amazing and completely satisfies by chocolate cravings. I now never go anywhere without Heavenly. Thank you so much Heavenly!
Posted 10 months ago
This chocolate really is disgusting. And to add insult to injury, after it’s left your mouth (usually into the bin), there’s a chemical like after taste left in your mouth. Avoid!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and were simply overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

Unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
I was not bothered by long wait, as was informed of this and offered a refund, however I was looking forward in trying this. I really wanted to like this, but I started feeling a bit sick and put it in the bin.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to put things right.

By way of explanation - after Dragons Den, we were overwhelmed with orders and we had to scale up again with new equipment to meet the demand. We had around 7 months' worth of orders in around 2 weeks and were simply overwhelmed with thousands of customer orders and emails.

Unfortunately, one brand new piece of very expensive equipment developed a fault and managed to damage some of the ingredients thus affecting the chocolate. The bars tasted fine when leaving the production line but degraded very quickly and so we only found out after the products had been shipped and tried by customers. This unfortunately affected around 850 customers.

We will send you a couple of new bars for you to try (just to make sure you are happy with them and then will replace your whole order). Please send us your order number so that we know where to send the replacements.

Please know, you are very important to us and we want to do whatever we can to improve your experience with us. We are very sorry that this has happened and hope that you enjoy the new bars.

Many thanks and apologies again.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely amazing chocolate, taste amazing. My daughter with all her dietary requirements has found a chocolate she can eat.
Posted 4 months ago
Your chocolate is expensive but I did not mind if it proved to be 'heavenly', however, it was not heavenly at all. The texture does not melt in your mouth like normal chocolate, the flavour was nowhere near as good as any chocolate I know of. Just comparing it with gluten free and dairy free chocolate available in Tesco, it is not as good. I was very disappointed. I am not even tempted to go and eat some more.
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed, the chocolate was ordered as a gift and I chose 24 hr tracked delivery. Website said you were operating as usual even in these difficult times. Order received and confirmed in a speedy manner. 3 consecutive days I had to chase for confirmation that it had been sent, which even after day 3 it hadnt been. 3 different chat people - Ben, Abi and Anna, emails from Sonia all said different things. In the end I telephoned and spoke with Tara, who personally sorted my order and emailed me the tracking reference. No refund of the p&p as promised and I cannot rate your chocolate as I havent tasted it. Hopefully this is just a blip due to the current world circumstances. Wishing your business the very best.
Posted 5 months ago
Not good. Tastes like bad dust. Sorry, was really disappointed
Posted 5 months ago
As a recently diagnosed diabetic I thought I would never have chocolate again. I tried Pure Heavenly due to the Dragon's Den endorsement and they were spot on, this tastes great! The orange one in particular which tastes like a chocolate orange. I've joined the VIP club to get my fix!
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely tasty chocolate with a creamy texture. Such interesting flavours, too!
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely chocolate. Very low in sugar and great flavours. I am a VIP member and receive order every month which is very convenient.
Would recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
No - it doesn't taste like Cadbury Dairy Milk! It's not filled with additives! It's not filled with sugar! But if that's what you want then head straight to Tesco! , However...... If you care for your body and environment you know what to do....... This diabetic is one very happy little bunny who just can't wait for the new dark chocolate flavours.... ADORE the ginger!!
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jacquie

Thank you for your review, I couldn't have put it better myself. We're so glad to hear that our chocolate is allowing you to still enjoy a treat.
Kind Regards

Tara and the Pure Heavenly Team
Posted 7 months ago
Sadly I have to report that I have the same bad experience of some other recent reviewers. Despite a very, very long wait for my initial order I was delighted when it arrived as it was absolutely delicious - I thought I'd found a new favourite.
I liked it so much so that I placed another larger order to give, in part, as Christmas presents. I tried a couple of bars of salted caramel from this second order over a week ago and they were really awful, not at all like the chocolate from my initial order. One bar of salted caramel had a grainy-looking, pale bloom on the back of the bar and was horribly sandy in texture and tasted very salty and really unpleasant...and concerningly made my mouth tingle weirdly. On trying the second bar it looked fine but also tasted horribly salty and unpleasant. Neither bar was anything like thise in my original order and both were inedible. I am quite concerned that the bars I have given as Christmas presents are also not good.
Extremely disappointingly I've emailed Heavenly Chocolate twice in the last week about this and sent photos of the "faulty" bars and have had absolutely no response, nothing. Terrible product (now) and terrible customer service...a world away from the Heavenly Chocolate that was so well promoted on Dragons' Den.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Sarah

I'm sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience, there have been issues with the manufacturing process due to one of our new machines malfunctioning without our knowledge. This has now been dealt with.
I have arranged for your order to be replaced and it should be with you within the next 5 working days.

Best wishes,
Stephen and the Pure Heavenly Team
Posted 8 months ago
I received 3 bars of their Chocolate as a Christmas present from my GF, I have quickly just looked at the reviews and someone has pretty much summed up my opinion.. Not a great intial taste but thought I'd give it a chance and have a few more squares, Has left a vile after taste in my mouth and tbh made me feel sick after dinner. I would not recommened, Over priced and taste is disgusting not worth quater of the price they charge and I wouldn't have another bar if it was given to me free.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Joe,

As you may have ready from other reviews - we have had an issue with our manufacturing - mainly due some new (and expensive) equipment malfunctioning without us realising.

We would like to send you some replacements - please can you send us your order number.

Stephen
Founder
Posted 8 months ago
Pure Heavenly Chocolate is rated 4.07 based on 678 reviews