RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,423 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible company, switched banks in Feb last year, for some reason all my direct debits don't change with it, one been rias.
They never once tried to get in touch with me regarding a missed payment , I thought it was all fine and still been paid as normal until I was pulled over for no insurance, 8 points, resit both tests and £1,000 fine from the courts.
When the police rang to ask why they hadn't been in touch with me they replied that they had no phone number for me, no address and no email, I showed the police my policy which they sent me through email with all my details and a phone number on, the police argued my case on the phone and have given me a written statement for my case against them in court stating how they told the officer they had made no attempt to contact me.
Absolutely disgusting company with terrible customer service.
Avoid at all costs!
Posted 2 years ago
Never use again do not use this broker!!! Misinformed me from the start very misleading. Very biased company and gives bad customer service. Have made a formal complaint. They use their own engineers who will rather repair then write off car very biased company like to save pennys and use bad review contractors to repair cars at a discount price shoddy work! Never use again
Posted 2 years ago
So bad. I received my renewal price which is higher even although I have had no claims. I now have a problem with my keycard and because they asked if it was wear and tear or broken and I said I don't know, they won't cover me for this and also no courtesy car although I pay extra for this. I would never use them again. for nearly three hours today they passed me from Pillar to post. Absolutely shocking
Posted 2 years ago
A £20 renewal fee is added without customers' knowledge. When asked to wave this, Rias claimed every customer is aware. However, I doubt this because like every other customer, I wasn't aware until I had a phone conversation with one of the advisers where from our conversation, I realised there was renewal charge without my knowledge. This review is more of an awareness to existing customer who RIAS claimed to know about this charge but who clearly do not and did not know that there is a £20 renewal fee hidden in their renewals. So, based on the way and manner in which I found this out, if there was a 0, that is what I would have given RIAS.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely disgusting service gone fully comp with this company thinking I would be fully covered if anything happened to my car now having trouble with my car and they won’t give me a courtesy car until the car is looked at which is now been over 2 weeks now they have the car but still won’t give me a car until there garage has looked at it which won’t be for another 2 weeks so I wouldn’t even bother with this company as there completely in competent
Posted 2 years ago
I’m very impressed
Posted 2 years ago
My wife has been unfortunate to have 2 minor accidents, Rias have been fantastic both times from sorting claim to a hire Car and getting our car repaired I
Cannot thank them Enough for there support and understanding
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely disgusting company all was fine at first and then they upped my monthly payments by over 50 pound because I didn't declare a accident I had whilst insured with Hastings which involved no one and it was a electrical fault with the car and it didn't affect my no claims years when I tried to cancel it as itv2as in the 14 days they said I couldn't and had to to pay a shortfall as well disgusting no wonder people take the chance of driving with no insurance not condoning that for one minute but all as these companies are doing is robbing innocent people for sheer greed purpose the customer service staff are so rude and unhelpful air as if there on some kind of bonus the more money they save them I advise anyone to stay away from this company and there sister company.
Posted 2 years ago
Very bad company, took a age to sort out my claim, never had decency to call back with information about the claim and i had to constantly keep ringing them myself.
When it came to add a car first they couldnt insure me on a seat cupra beacuse apparently i was too young even though i am 28 and then when i did add a seat leon fr they charged me £600 to add the car.
Absolutely atrocious.
Took them 30 min to work out how i can make the full payment. Lol
Stay well away.
Posted 2 years ago
I was directed to them by various price comparison sites but once I went onto their site the price went up.I phoned them and was told there was nothing they could do.Total waste of time!
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to cancel my late fathers Rias house & car insurance on his death (he died in Nov and all dds up to date) only to be held to ransom and having to jump through hoops! Unscrupulous staff who wouldnt accept cancellation and endless threatening calls later even though our family were grieving and whilst their staff apologised and promised to cancel the policies. We'd still receive threatening letters demanding exorbitant amounts! They would not accept cancellation as now claimed we didnt cancel! Also backdated the car insurance as we didnt provide proof to them that we'd insured it elsewhere (cheaper) after cancellation so they are still demanding ridiculous insurance amounts (more than the cars worth) addressed to the executor threating to sue my late fathers estate!! THIS COMPANY RIPS PEOPLE OFF AND HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS OR MORALS AT ALL!!
When we told them we would be reporting them to the Financial Conduct Authority, we were informed to go right ahead!!!
Should be a -5 not a 1 star!
Posted 2 years ago
After a fairly exhaustive comparison site search, I felt that, for me, RIAS could give me the best overall Home Insurance package - now purchased - in terms of benefits and value. (I was also a bit persuaded being in receipt of a favourable looking RIAS motor quote - my policy renewal being due in early February.)
Posted 2 years ago
RIAS... ANOTHER FOUR LETTER WORD. says it all.
DIABOLICAL COMPANY.
Posted 2 years ago
Diabolical company.
So, you pay your insurance company x amount a year in the belief that they will be there to assist in the event of a disaster. This might be the case for certain companies but not Rias. I am frankly appalled by the way Rias have treated my elderly mother. She has tried to claim on her insurance but has been treated absolutely terribly by what I would describe as a diabolical customer service department, in fact there was no customer service.
One star is by far too generous a rating for this dreadful company.
Posted 2 years ago
My mother is 83 her partner is 80. When the boiler broke and it started leaking water they called the gas fitter who installed the holier, as they at the time had no hot water or heat ( did I say they are in their 80's) the gas engineer fixed the holier and sent an invoice and at that point my 83 yr old mother tried to make a claim on the £253 invoice. Basically she was told she can't make a claim as the problem is fixed. She was told she should have sought authorisation first although it does not state this in the policy documentation. I called them on her behalf and after being put through 6 yrs 6 different departments I was basically told to go away. Allegedly this is an award winning company. Not sure why. I am raising a complaint to the FCA, and for all new customers AVOID, THEY ARE AWFUL
Posted 2 years ago
Their website is absolutely rubbish. You can't use the "contact us" part when they are out of hours. I can't access my documents as it won't let me in either as an existing customer or as a new one - I tried both in case I wasn't registered. Renew my policy???? You have got to be kidding me. I think the automatic renewal idea means companies like this are still in business. The only people still with them, must be those (like myself it would seem) can't actually get in contact with them
Posted 2 years ago
Do not go near this company. AVOID at all costs. They accused me of failing to disclose an accident which was clearly disclosed on the application form. Insisted on calling it a different type of claim because that is how their systems work!and tried to put my premium up by 50 per cent.the insurance certificate was riddled with errors. I gave up and asked for my money back but they insisted on charging me a fortune for just 8 days cover. If I don't get my refund promptly I will go to the insurance ombudsmen I have asked for their complaints procedure which I suspect will never arrive. Dreadful service
Posted 2 years ago
A word of warning to everyone thinking of using RIAS for their insurance needs. DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A BARGEPOLE... after calling them several times chasing a refund on my late fathers home and contents insurance which they told me they’ve sent a cheque for just over £70 no cheque has ever arrived, I’m sick to death of calling these people as they are just a bunch of liars who will do anything to wriggle out of paying this refund. Please do yourselves a favour and use another company
Posted 2 years ago
Just got told because I never rang to cancel my policy they decided to renew it anyway then charge me to cancel it will never deal with this company again
Posted 2 years ago
they did not make me happy as quotes would rise above inflation every year.when rang to cancel policy they said they could match cheaper quote. why not give cheapest quote when sending out renewal if they had done this I would have stayed with them
Posted 2 years ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,423 reviews