RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,475 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used RoboForm for over 10 years, it is my go to for passwords and it comes up automatically.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great time saver. I worry that I've become too dependent on Roboform.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
UPDATE: RoboForm is extremely easy to use and they're extremely responsive to customer issues! I've been with RoboForm for number of years and have loved it. However recently, and I believe with the latest update, on my Android device, it is now inserting the password in the user ID field
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nina, Thanks for your feedback. Subsequent to our further discussion I have forwarded your issue to our support team and created a ticket in your name. Our developers are working on a fix. Please let us know if you need anything else. -RoboForm
Posted 9 months ago
I am continually amazed at the capabilities of RoboForm. It has functioned so well for me over the years. I would hardily suggest to anyone to consider using it rather than shuffle notes and prompts around. It's easy to implement and use. I applaud you ... thanks!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been using RoboForm for more than ten years, now across different operating systems. I could not live without it! Great quality and very secure.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I use Roboform every single day. It's the 1st thing I open on my computer and it fills in all my details whenever I visit a site. It is brilliant, keeps all my passwords safe so I don't have to remember them all.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been using RoboForm since version 6. I really like the backup on the web, now... I don't use the password generator, but I'm sure that some folks like that, too. I like that if you're on a public computer, you can log into the RoboForm / io website and proceed from there - or, that you can download a portable version and carry that around on a thumbdrive. I *don't* like the annual fee... I know how to program, and could create a product that does what the local version of RoboForm does... but, I suppose $20 a year isn't that bad. =) I do recommend RoboForm to anybody that uses more than two passwords.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I've had Roboform since 1986 and I don't know what I could have done without it. There are too many times that one needs passwords or to fill in personal information. Roboform is a godsend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
An outstanding, reliable program that has excellent customer support. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Edit: Turns out that all of the features I loved are still available (great Support to help me find them!) -- they just require additional clicks to get to them. I'm still not crazy about the latest update, but I will be sticking with the program in the hopes that newer versions will clean up some of the clumsiness. It remains a great program with great features. My complaints are all with the latest UI and not with the program itself. I have used Roboform for years and loved it! The recent update made some pretty big changes that I am not crazy about. I don't like having to go online to see my passwords or to see my Safenotes. Sadly, the latest changes have made it a very clunky program
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Lin, I just wanted to let you know we offer a setting that allows you to open your RoboForm items in the old desktop editor same as before. See below instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit We have also contacted you directly with this information and hope this allays your concerns Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 9 months ago
I have used RoboForm for many many years and could not imagine managing without it. I have over 200 passwords that I could never remember. RoboForm allows me to safely use complex passwords, which are very secure, without having to remember them. Truly could not survive without it!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just a very good program and simple to use
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I didn't make a purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Kathleen, Thanks for the feedback. We can assure you that you are in fact a RoboForm Everywhere subscriber :-) We had reached out to you directly a couple weeks back as well. Should you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to respond. Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 9 months ago
I have been using roboform for a long time now probably close to 10 years and I love this program it’s made my life very easy when working on my computer. As for me making a purchase recently I’m not aware of that so if you can send me some type of documentation for this purchase I would appreciate it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
LOVE ROBOFORM but will not recognize my master password on netbook
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Laurel, Thanks for the feedback. For fastest assistance with this please contact our 24/7 support team at https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main/contact?lang=en
Posted 9 months ago
I have used RoboForm and then RoboForm EveryWhere since their inception - several decades - for personal use and for official use as a computer security specialist. Its encryption is quite adequate and it is easy to use on any of my computers and across the Internet. Since I follow the recommended practice of using a separate password for every single account or website, my software has many hundreds of passwords safely stored. It is convenient and safe to use, opened quickly with a properly created passphrase of the user's choice. It has been and is an invaluable daily tool for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been using this password manager for more than a decade, and it just keeps getting better and better. The current integrations with EDGE and CHROME are slick and save me many keystrokes and mouseclicks. No regrets and I recommend it to anyone who wants a password manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Using RoboForm for many, many years. Don't know what and how operate without RoboForm. I do have RoboForm on all of my gadgets :-) Nice job, guys! If so I would give them 10 starts, but 5 stars is maximum.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It works very well and is very useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This version of roboform sucks! If it isn't changed back with in a week i am out of here!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension based on user feedback. One update allows you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit In addition, we have also moved back the Logins menu to its previous position.
Posted 9 months ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,475 reviews