SGS Engineering Reviews

4.44 Rating 120 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend SGS Engineering

Write Your review

Tell us how SGS Engineering made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The staff couldn’t do enough when I contacted them regarding My Milwaukee tool set which had I slight issue sgs put me in contact with Milwaukee who helped sort everything out
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Poor quality stainless steel construction. Out of alignment draws. Draws clipping frame edges, sticking draws. Flimsy construction, pop rivetted draws. Reluctant, obstructive, demanding, accusatory service . One customer lost forever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Always very quick with delivery, and on one occasion where I had to contact them they were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great Service again! 3rd time purchase and always correct & on time. Very happy to recommend and will be back soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First class item and delivery First class item and delivery. Excellent coms would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The small trolley jack appears to be a first class product. The service from SGS was absolutely brilliant having ordered it late afternoon and it arrived the next day. You can’t get better than that! Thank you SGS - well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered some gas struts for a repair on our flight simulator - price was good and the items were delivered very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I will never buy from sgs engineering again , I've purchased the 72 inch stainless steel tool box with the upper cabinets at a good price 840 pounds , it got delivered within a couple of days , when it got delivered I inspected the box , all seemed ok, unwrapped all the packaging to find a big dent in the frame at the bottom of the toolbox ,(on the face side ) around 8 inches long , I then contacted sgs and emailed them the photos over , I had no reply for 3 days , I then contacted them by phone to be told they would offer me 30 pound off the price , ridiculous as the size of the dent, I've asked if the box could be exchanged for another one , to be told they wont send another one out , I've emailed them several times and even spoke to the manager , and still they will not do anything about it , they wont even answer my emails now , so the matter still hasn't been settled ,as I say, I will not be buying anything from sgs again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I will never buy from sgs engineering again , I've purchased the 72 inch stainless steel tool box with the upper cabinets at a good price 840 pounds , it got delivered within a couple of days , when it got delivered I inspected the box , all seemed ok, unwrapped all the packaging to find a big dent in the frame at the bottom of the toolbox ,(on the face side ) around 8 inches long , I then contacted sgs and emailed them the photos over , I had no reply for 3 days , I then contacted them by phone to be told they would offer me 30 pound off the price , ridiculous as the size of the dent, I've asked if the box could be exchanged for another one , to be told they wont send another one out , I've emailed them several times and even spoke to the manager , and still they will not do anything about it , they wont even answer my emails now , so the matter still hasn't been settled ,as I say, I will not be buying anything from sgs again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I will never buy from sgs engineering again , I've purchased the 72 inch stainless steel tool box with the upper cabinets at a good price 840 pounds , it got delivered within a couple of days , when it got delivered I inspected the box , all seemed ok, unwrapped all the packaging to find a big dent in the frame at the bottom of the toolbox ,(on the face side ) around 8 inches long , I then contacted sgs and emailed them the photos over , I had no reply for 3 days , I then contacted them by phone to be told they would offer me 30 pound off the price , ridiculous as the size of the dent, I've asked if the box could be exchanged for another one , to be told they wont send another one out , I've emailed them several times and even spoke to the manager , and still they will not do anything about it , they wont even answer my emails now , so the matter still hasn't been settled ,as I say, I will not be buying anything from sgs again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought the 3 ton trolley jack from SGS and found it to be an Excellent product,Excellent service,at an Excellent price.10 out of 10 in every way
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought the 3 ton trolley jack and found the experience 1st Class.,with an Excellent product,Excellent service,at an Excellent price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a Ryobi Pole Hedge Trimmer and a Ryobi Chainsaw, delivered two weeks ago and already in brought into use. The product descriptions in the SGS website were spot-on. Excellent value and very prompt delivery. I would use this company again for similar products. I haven't had any problems with the purchases to date, but I am confident that SGS would be only too pleased to help should need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick delivery time (next day) I've only used my car jack once but it seems very sturdy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First class compressor from a first class company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to deal with, answered all my queries before purchase. Very prompt delivery which was next day. Very pleased with the compressor and very reasonably priced
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product at a good price and great delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast reliable service, with a large stock of Milwaukee tools competitive prices and fast delivery (Ace job SGS)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have now purchased twice from SGS, replacing the front bonnet strut and also the rear boot struts. Both orders were fulfilled quickly and I'm very happy with the products!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Competitive pricing with prompt and efficient service. Own brand goods appear to be sturdy and well made. So far, goods have arrived day after ordering, as promised. I have confidence in using SGS again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
SGS Engineering is rated 4.44 based on 120 reviews