SHIRLEY WOOLS LIMITED Reviews

3.46 Rating 13 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend SHIRLEY WOOLS LIMITED
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how SHIRLEY WOOLS LIMITED made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is not genuine Sirdar Dk Crofter Wool. I compared it with the real thing which I had already received from another firm. Shame on you! It’s not quite as soft and slightly thicker, even the label is different 🤷‍♀️Just as well I am only knitting a cowl, if it was a baby garment it would have. Knitted up bigger. I’m still inclined to send an official complaint. Very disappointed 😕
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, brilliant selection, received an aran book which was part of the deal when purchasing aran yarn very happy indeed
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible experience ordering from Shirley Wools. Please avoid unless you like rude members of staff and no communication.
I received an email to confirm my order was processed, two days later I then received a notification from paypal to say a partial refund had been processed. No explination as to why this happened, what was being send or even if what I ordered was being sent. There was no reply to my email asking why I was refunded either. When I called today the woman I spoke to rude and dismissive from the second she picked up the phone, I understand you may be having a tough time of it at the moment however we are all having a rough time but there is no reason to treat people like that ESPECIALLY if the issue is down to your companys lack of communication. This call would never have happened if someone had send an quick email to state that what I ordered was no longer in stock or if someone had taken the initiative to perhaps call or email to see if I had wanted an alternative or heavens forbid explain what at had happened!
If your staff pick up the phone and start off the call rude that is what they are going to get in return, shocking non existant customer service, staff should NOT be taking their frustrations out on customers. I woukd suggest some customer service training is long overdue.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fabulous! Great yarns, very good prices In sale goods. Well packaged and super quick delivery. I am a happy crotcheter !
Posted 2 months ago
Wool ordered on 6th September and received In Ireland, today (Monday 14th) . I was a bit worried as some reviews not very complimentary.

The only email I received was acknowledging my order. I would have expected another when order was posted. If I had received the extra email I would have given this 5 stars. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Wool arrived promptly but it was advertised as buy 3 plus balls and receive 3 free patterns. I didn't receive any patterns, so would not buy from her again as false advertising.
Posted 2 months ago
Never received my order thru her business on Etsy. She closed her shop and I could not communicate with anyone. Currently trying to resolve thru Etsy. Order still classified as unshipped, but you know she got her money. Have emailed thru an email address on the internet, but still have had no response. Will never order from her again.
Posted 3 months ago
Never received my order, Claire does not answer emails, poor customer service will never use again
Posted 4 months ago
This is the first time I have used Shirley Wools. My delivery came very quick and the quality of wool I received was excellent. Thank you.
I will definitely use them again.
Posted 6 months ago
First class experience. Easy to use website, wools very fairly priced, great communication and prompt delivery, well packaged.
Posted 6 months ago
Good service swift delivery will definitely use again plenty of choice
Posted 1 year ago
Great website!!! Huge choice of all types of yarn, in well known labels. Colours in every rainbow you've imagined, and some you would never of dreamed on. Very competitive prices, and free delivery over £20. My kind of heaven. Fast and reliable. Well done Shirley!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
My order arrived promptly, a very good service, I also had an e-mail updating me on my order. Will use again
Posted 2 years ago
SHIRLEY WOOLS LIMITED is rated 3.46 based on 13 reviews