Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
notified 36 hours prior to job that no movers were available.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Luke Seibolt, we are happy to know the unloading was performed without an issue and apologize for not being available for your loading.
Posted 4 months ago
Would have been 5 stars except they called me 1 week out and said they didn't have anyone to Load my truck. Seriously wtf! The movers I had that did show up to unload my truck were awesome! Great job fast and efficient. Nothing broken do to my amazing loading and driving job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Your website states that the movers will come with dollies and tools, mine came with neither. This resulted in the movers being very slow, basically bringing in 1 box at a time. This is not good when I am paying by the hour and the job ended up taking about twice as long as I expected it should.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry the crew did not bring the recommended tools or dolly. Thank you for letting us know so we can update your account Alex. When able, please reach out to discuss your account further. at 866-767-5348.
Posted 4 months ago
The two guys that came to help unload the uhaul and then unload a storage unit were very fast and pleasant to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Movers were courteous and efficient. They were running late but were very communicative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was told 2-3 hours, and in the past (5 moves in 8 years) this is about what it took. Loaders took over 6 hours, (more than doubling the cost) didn't bring tools, shrink wrap, or proper dollies. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They moved me just like I hired them in to do, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The 2 guys were awsome. Hard working, and very easy to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived at start of window. Very helpful and friendly. Brought wrap and dolley. Loading of the truck could have been more prompt and efficient. Also left hole in ceiling drywall when attempting to get couch into basement which did not fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Both gentlemen worked very hard, fast and very careful to take care of my antique furniture, which is over 100 years old. They took great care in loading the truck so items would not shift around while the truck was moving. They did a wonderful job, very professional!! I will definitely use your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not the best, but not the worst either. Lead person was nice, polite and knowledable but lacked leadership skills to direct his crew better. There was one individual on the crew who had a negavite attitude and unapproachable. The other two individuals where polite and respectful and approachable. We gave the crew beverages and lunch and a nice tip because they worked hard and we had second location to storage. But some individuals on the crew were not professionals at handling our property.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely helpful, polite and quick. Definitely would use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the ease of scheduling and were even able to change dates when our closing was moved up. The crew was professional, polite and organized. They were able to maximize the space in the Penske rental truck and fit everything we needed to move. There were no hidden surprises as the pricing we were quoted was exactly what we were charged. Although the initial booking was for two hours, the guys had no problem staying for an additional hour and we did not feel rushed at all. Would certainly use SML again and will recommend them to friends or family who are moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our movers were awesome! Arrived on time and worked efficiently to get our job done !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The team that loaded us up surpassed our expectations. They were quick, efficient, helpful and wrapped up our furniture and other items to prevent damage. It was a great crew.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On time, completed work very quickly yet took care of all items big and small. Very courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service. Easy to schedule a team for moving assistance. Friendly team that worked hard and got the job done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Movers arrived a bit late (about 10 minutes outside the expected arrival window) but were quick and efficient in moving my furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This service is a bit of a scam. I specifically called and asked if I needed to hire an additional person a week prior to the move date as we were moving to a third floor apartment without an elevator. I was informed that "the crew" did not feel that was necessary. On the moving day it I asked the moving crew if they though they would need a third person, they said they they should have had one more person to make the move in 2 hours. I was instead charged by SML for 3 additional hours of labor instead of hiring an additional person to complete the move in the allotted time as requested. The company that SML hired was great, but I felt I was overcharged for no reason when I had specifically called prior to the move to address the issue at hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry the crew wasn't able to provide a third worker for your unloading Tiffany. Your feedback is appreciate and will be added to your account. Don't hesitate to call us at 866-767-5348 if you would like to discuss further.
Posted 4 months ago
SML changed the agreement by altering the arrival time of the movers at the last minute which completely voided your “moving made simple” marketing ploy as it caused stress and delayed my move timeline, affected my hotel reservations and cost me more money. The movers themselves were great. SML not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews