Sixt rent a car Reviews

2.77 Rating 13 Reviews
46% of reviewers recommend Sixt rent a car
384 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
23 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
20 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
18 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
44 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
79 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
23 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
35 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sixt rent a car made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I booked a car from 12pm and arrived at 1pm. I was charged an extra £32 because you didn't have the car I had already booked and paid for since the car was given to someone else. It doesn't matter if this is in the T&C's, it is robbery. I paid for the car, you cannot give it to someone else if I arrive more than 30mins after the first arranged pick up time then charge me extra for a different car because you don't have the one I paid for anymore. I will not be recommending Sixt to anyone in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Sixt rent a car? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Rented: MXP Milan Oct 2018. Unlike all other rental car companies Sixt does not close your account when you return the car. This allows them to make damage charges weeks or months after the return. I am now in a dispute with them over two 5-10mm scratches on the alloy wheels. This was so small along with other wear on the 12,000Km car I did not flag the issue when collecting. This is just an excuse to make an unwarranted charge. In my opinion what they are doing is fraudulent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service good car happy and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Competitive price, easy booking online. Car as expected and no hassles with things like whether there were additional minor scratches or not on return (there weren't!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very easy to book, and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Rented a car for a week in Geneva (Swiss side) - caught out with additional insurance, but otherwise good experience. Very good car for the price paid. One piece of advice - read up on how to drive automatics and be ready to drive a vehicle out of a busy and tight car park."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"After confirming and amending my reservation several times, Sixt informed me that my booking could not be upheld, only 22h before I was supposed to pick up my van. Because I had prepaid online, they now refuse to reimburse me. I will never use their services ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful counter staff, very friendly and the quality of the vehicle I've been provided with on both occasions has been excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Car hire in Portugal. Avoided all toll roads, returned the car undamaged and full of fuel, yet they still charged me for using toll roads AFTER the hire. Nothing short of theft/fraud. No reply to any emails, anyone who answers calls "cannot help". Even complained to my credit card - who blamed my use of chip and pin at the COLLECTION of the vehicle as the reason why they cannot refund the illegal billing at the return of the vehicle. Avoid this criminal company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had an accident in a Sixt car in Poland. Even though I had an accident, they were very understanding and very helpful. We was on our way to give our car back and had this accident. They called out someone to collect us, they were very polite and tried to make our experience a lot easier especially that we had to wait hours for the police and traffic police. We also had a plane to catch, so they made it very quick for us so we could catch it with just seconds to spare. I would rent from Sixt again even though I had a car accident."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Booked a car from Luton airport UK, 21:00 pickup. The office closed at 21:00 and there was no facility for after hours collections. It is possible to book a 23:00 pick up from the same location, despite the office closing at 21:00 and there being no after hours facilities...... Unbelievable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Booked a car from Luton airport UK, 21:00 pickup. The office closed at 21:00 and there was no facility for after hours collections. It is possible to book a 23:00 pick up from the same location, despite the office closing at 21:00 and there being no after hours facilities...... Unbelievable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A malfunctioned car was delivered - avoids taking responsibility, poor renting service and costumer service. Not recommended at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sixt rent a car is rated 2.77 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support