Sport Chek Reviews

1.53 Rating 313 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Sport Chek
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Chek made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They never sent the item I purchased and were impossible to get ahold of for a month. I am still waiting for them to get around to refunding me the money I am owed. Customer service is a complete joke when you call you get an automated message that nobody can answer your call at this time and to call back later. Don't bother calling back because it will always be the same message. It takes this company a month to even acknowledge you made a request for a refund. They will then tell you it takes 5 to 7 days which is a total lie. I will never buy another item from this company after this ridiculous experience. Steer clear of any online ordering from Sport Chek spend your money somewhere else where it will be appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
So I am at Sportcheck Red Deer alberta.

You sanitize your hands when you walk in,which I am totally fine with.

I am in there shoe department looking at some shoes. I pick up a display shoe as I am looking for a comfortable shoe. I was told by a worker that I can not touch the display shoes but I can ask an associate to get me a pair of shoes from the back to try.
How does that make sense as I could try on 50 pairs and touch 50 pairs?
There is people including myself touching clothes and putting them back on the rack. How is that any different than a display shoe ?
Posted 7 months ago
Hang in there folks! Your package will arrive without warning.
Ordered a bike on May 23rd. On May 26 received the UPS tracking code suggesting the package was "ready for UPS". For the next 4 weeks I checked on the status frequently...nothing changed. Contacted Sportchek helpdesk, no reply. Suddenly, after 4 weeks, still with the "ready for UPS" status, my bike showed up at the door delivered by another no-named courrier. I suspect UPS or Sportchek is completely overwhelmed with orders and have sub-contracted these alternate courriers. Clearly this explains why the tracking status never changed, since UPS never took the package. Would have been nice to get some kind of update throughout the 4 weeks wait. I was even considering calling my credit card company to report fraud.
Hopefully, this review, although bad, provides some hope for others which are awaiting their delivery. Otherwise, think twice about ordering from Sportchek these days...Crazy times.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered pants from sportchek. After 10 days when I did not receive my order I called customer service. They said we will contact canada post and you will get an answer after a month. So please wait. In short my money is blocked. Horrible customer service would definitely not recommend any one to order online from sports chek unless you have lots of time in the world to keep giving them calls for the rest of the year.
Posted 7 months ago
I am giving it one star just because of bad customer service that we have experienced yesterday at Sunridge mall location. This is not the first time but the second time in two weeks that we have visited this store and bought stuff worth of around $800. Both times their associates were very grumpy, they were not warm and welcoming. What has pushed me farther to write a review is our experience at this store yesterday , while we were shopping we were told very rudely by one their associate that "store is closing in like a minutes" and she literally stared at us and rolled her eyes as if we were idiots and we did not understand her. I understand that its our fault that we did not manage our time properly but we did'nt deserve to be humiliated, this is least what we expect during this time of COVID. We proceeded to check out and met with this most rude associate that I have ever seen in my life. She was mad while she was processing our items as if we have commited a crime by coming late in the store. Then I handed her over some gift cards we had. I did not check their effective date -my mistake. But instead of telling us politely , when i said i have gift cards and I would like to pay with them she said " yes and what about them" in a very rude way. Every associate in that store looked very grumpy and rude. I think they should be trained on being polite to customers better. I have worked in retail myself too and never have I ever been rude to a customers even if they were. Your associates need to be trained better in dealing with customers teach them being humble. This is least we expect when we are visiting any retail location. Atleast during this time train them on being nice to the customers.Smile and be humble that's all we ask.
Posted 7 months ago
Horrible experience! If I could have, I would've given them no stars at all. I tried ordering a punching bag and the day after I place the order they email me saying that there is an issue with the credit card I was using. I call them to clarify what the problem was and they could not seem to find one so they suggested that I purchase a gift card and try using it to buy my punching bag... After ordering the gift card I get another email saying the transaction did not go through and that there is an issue with the card. I call customer service and they say there is nothing they can do to help me, instead they tell me to call my bank. Their customer service is ridiculous too. This has not happened once, not twice, but more than 5 times. If you can, try to avoid ordering online from them, its really not worth the trouble.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered rollerblades and they arrived within 2 days. I couldn’t be happier!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I don’t usually write reviews but I had to this time. I ordered rollerblades and they arrived within 2 days. I couldn’t be happier!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Website is very easy to navigate. Used the curbside pickup and order was ready within the hour. Very pleased with the pickup option as delivery from anywhere right now is a nightmare with all the delays. 5 stars for Sport Chek!
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to navigate website. We used curbside pickup and order was ready within the hour. Very pleased with whole process and would recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Disgraceful customer service. Ordered a bike for my son on May 25 and received an email with a UPS tracking number on May 28. The tracking information stated "label created". Nothing has happened since then - no updated shipping information and no goods. I cannot call Sportchek because they aren't answering their customer service number. I called UPS and they said that the bike has not left the Sportchek warehouse and I have to take it up with Sportchek. Because Sportchek don't answer any calls I was forced to go into one of their stores to follow up. A very helpful customer service person in their store informed me that there was nothing they could do because on-line orders are managed separately and I that I needed to send an email to a specific email address to cancel the order and obtain a refund. Last Tuesday June 9 I sent an email to Sportchek and as of this morning June 16, despite a subsequent follow up email I had not received any response. After another email sent this morning they finally responded and stated that they cannot provide a refund because the package was with the carrier and they tried to throw UPS under the bus by saying UPS were several weeks behind with their deliveries - which is completely untrue. The problem now is that they don't know where the order is and would rather blame the carrier than actually try and fix the problem. So 3 weeks after ordering I am down $500, have no bike and no way of knowing if I'll ever receive it and no means of getting my money back. Such a terrible experience. DO NOT EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM SPORTCHEK.
Posted 7 months ago
I can't even get ahold of them on the phone wtf? IDEK how people are getting ahold of them in other reviews. THEY canceled my order NOT ME and I cannot seem to get my money. what is going on??????
Posted 7 months ago
Order is now 9 days late. They offered to start an investigation which could take up to 3 weeks. My goodness it will be fall before I get the bike I ordered. They simply don't care and are quick to blame the carrier rather than try and resolve in a timely manner. Last time I shop at any of their stores including Canadian Tire.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a bike on may 23 supposed to be delivered 5-7 business days . I haven’t received it to this day. I spoke with customer service and the person I spoke with he didn’t know where my order is he recommended that I should wait another 5-7 business days while he investigated the situation.
Wtf
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a pair of Shoes on May 23rd. These were a gift for my child birthday on June 9th. I called in and was told Canada post has had them since May 26th and it was on them now. I’ve called Canada post multiple times and was read the “Covid19” generic statement over the phone. They could not give me date or reason all I got was call back if you do t have them on June 29th???????? Seriously why as a consumer wasn’t I told this could of happened at the time of purchase? These are shoes purchased in Toronto and needs to go to Mississauga.. unacceptable and really Embarrassing for Sportchek, YOU NEED TO BE MORE HONEST and not just grab the CASH not every purchase is the same and the CONSUMER should be told and given options - CanadaPost is awful 90mins average to get a live person to read me a statement... SportChek + Canada Post have completely changed my perspective and will be avoided at all costs - I want to pick them up NO OPTION, I want a refund only when They arrive I can return them.. ABSOLUTELY. BEYOND DISAPPOINTED
Posted 7 months ago
Painfully informing that return process is horrible. On return form there a address is mentioned, but they don't accept returns and advise to go to SC location.

At locations queue for buying and return is same. Every location I went there are Long queues with times more than 45 mins. And irony is after waiting for an hour all standing in queue, 80% are time wasters. Don't buy zilch but actual customer suffers. Called designated courier for return and charges are exhorbitant.

This is the very first time dealt with SC, and such experience of return makes me two minded to never buy at SC Especially online. There is no consideration of age, people having difficulty to stand in scorching heat.

I have given business and have to go through this torture. I order so much stuff online from other companies and very happy with their return policy.

Thanks. Had a torturing experience and hope one learns from this experience.
Posted 7 months ago
Horrible!!!! Ordered 3wks ago it says 5-7 business day to be delivered i still got nothing!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Horrible shipping process - failed to use my complete address on the labels and courier agents had to return my items that I bought on sale. Called and emailed several times for them to correct the labels when I received the shipment notification but nothing. Then had to call several times for them to process refund. Did not refund all returned items and now chasing them again.
Posted 7 months ago
no customer service to help with lost package, been over 3 months, why are u guys posting advertisements but you cant even help your own customers
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered the first bike on May 20 and it was delivered in 5 days. Ordered the second one on May 27 and it's still in "Ready to go" status. I contacted UPS and they said that Sportchek should also schedule an order pickup which they most likely never did. So Sportchek provides UPS tracking number and reports that order was shipped, but it's not true. They didn't proceed any further than just creating a shipping label.
Posted 7 months ago
Sport Chek is rated 1.53 based on 313 reviews