Swinton Reviews

3.66 Rating 296 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Swinton

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Wanted to buy home insurance on website, but as property was a new build it would not accept address and postcode!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Swinton? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Prices doubled and no one answers the phone. Takes at least 40 minutes to get through by phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful and understand what you want very hood"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After applying for a small claim of water damage to our conservatory because of a leak from our overflow, we were then told it's £500 excess just for someone to assess the damage, in my mind this is absolutely disgusting!! The damage is not even that much! Why pay a monthly premium, only for them to make it impossible to even put in a small claim! Rip off merchants, cancelled insurance immediately!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The insurances should be slightly cheaper after 25 years old but they still ain't"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Sent documents multiple times. Don't call when promised they will and generally hard to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"My car insurance has risen by nearly £200 from last year! They claim ther must have been a rise in thefts of my type of vehicle! So car thieves have suddenly started stealing Ford Mondeo's? I managed to insure my car with Hastings for half of Swinton's cheapest quote. Thanks for nothing Swinton!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Quick trouble free service so far."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"They should change their name to Swindlers as it would be an accurate description of them. If you don't want to be ripped off steer clear of this bunch."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible terrible customer service centre attitude, threatening letters and emails sent but unable to make personal contact. When my patience wore thin and I informed the operator that I have recorded the details of my calls his attitude was turned up to 11 and he was almost in tears of rage! Can't give no stars, steer clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Helpful and easy to deal with. good value and I am almost certain that I will renew with them and possibly add a second bike which I am thinking of purchasing. I am happy to recommend this concern to others."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Only bike insurance company worth the money"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
"They are bunch of cnuts. You really have to read all the small print before you sign any contract with these barstewards."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
"Ageas and Swinton completely let us down. After a claim they gave us no hire car and it took 6 days to write the car off so we were left 6 days without a car and that delayed my wife driving again which knocked her confidence after the accident. Ageas also didn't pass my complaint into Swinton saying we would never use them again resulting in us having to pay the more on the policy after the claim. Every time I complained they never took me seriously and they never did anything to repair the dissatisfaction we received from their poor service. Every time they just fobbed us off with the financial Ombudsman which we will look into. Swinton were the insurers and Ageas dealt with the claim and they just blamed each other but did nothing about it. I would never ever use these again and it's obvious to me they don't care about being decent as long as they are making easy money from their customers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"To much to insurance the vehicle"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"I strongly believe that being a senior citizen at nearly 67 yrs of age that my premiums should be lower."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"Does what it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"I have had motorbike insurance with swinton for many years and the quotes are very competitive. Pleasant company to deal with and never had any problems. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
"They cancelled my house insurance 7 days after taking it out, saying that the underwriters cancelled the insurance. Then sent me various letters stating I needed to pay £20 for a cancellation charge! They cancelled not me so why do I have to pay £20? Do not use Swinton they are robbing thieves and you can get a more reliable service with so many other insurance companies out there."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Read The Small Print! My cover was only £67, i wanted to cancel the insurance after 10months, they wanted an extra £50 even though the cover was paid up!! Be careful, small print says £25 charge if you cancel within 3months, £25 charge if you cancel within 6 minths and £25 charge if you cancel within 6 months of cover ending!! Clever little rip off merchants Be careful"
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Swinton is rated 3.66 based on 296 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support