Team Knowhow Reviews

1.3 Rating 161 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
1.3
Based on 161 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Anonymous
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible customer service. They kept you waiting for the voucher which was already approved. They kept on making false promises on the phone. When I made official complaint, case handler was very rude and didn't resolve it. She was very arrogant and talked rudely.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst company i have ever dealt with. Sent of my TV for repair along with the connect box. 7 days later the TV is returned but no connect box. Their customer service is truly shocking. They tell me they cant deliver without a signature despite me offering a safe place and depsite it being their fault my box never arrived. Rang again today to be told they have now lost my connect box making the TV useless. They are also refusing to stick to their contract and replacing the TV like for like because i have the TV (but not the box). The TV does not work without the connect box. reported to trading standards and will take legal advise. Please avoid this company, the reviews dont lie
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
would rate them 0 stars if possible. In the past month teamknowhow (teamdon'tknowhow) have come to install a dishwasher and a washing machine on 2 separate occasions. They provided, quite honestly an appalling service. The 1st delivery - the workers didn't even bother to check that the dishwasher was disconnected: a basic error. Water pumped out of the mains flooding my kitchen which then led to property damage and my electrics having to be rewirerd. The dishwasher could not be installed as I had to call an emergency electrician to fix their damage. Curry's say they are in the process of compensating me for this damage, however i'm yet to be reimbursed. A few days later their team arrived again to fit the dishwasher. - carrying the wrong dishwasher up into my flat from their van. - another basic error. Yesterday they came to install a washing machine. Two, yet again, incapable men pulled out the washing machine only to say they weren't qualified enough to install it: WHY SEND OUT WORKERS WHO ARE NOT QUALIFIED!!!!!! I have paid for a service which is totally useless. One worker suggested that I ring an independent plumber? Rather than wait for another install date, I have hired external, competent engineers as I am tired of having to deal with useless, rude, and incapable employees of Knowhow. Truly awful service, will never use them again or recommend them - 0 STARS
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'd put 0 stars if I could. Abysmal service. I bought my laptop from Curry's 5 weeks ago. I accidentally damaged it with liquid. Sent it to team knowhow. It came back saying it was unrepairable because they no longer source the parts but no indication as to which parts were damaged. A team knowhow call centre advisor told me he had no expertise and that he can only go by the notes from the engineers which didn't say which parts were damaged. I now have to pay someone else to determine which parts were damaged. The staff in Curry's could only guess and were just as clueless. I got my money back for the 'repair' but gained nothing from the experience except the knowledge that I will never buy from Curry's again nor will i use or recommend team knowhow. I accept the damage was my fault and that the device may well be unrepairable but this service was awful, totally unempathetic and a huge waste of time. By the look of their reviews on here I'm not the only one whose had a bad service. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Failed to install our new Oven saying it would'nt fit (didnt even get it out the box to check) . It did fit. Would not refund me the additional fee I was charged to have it fitted. Spent ages trying to sort it and was passed through multiple help desks. Really bad customer service. Appalling attitude of installers. Would not even give them a 1 star rating
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I took my laptop to Curry’s PC World, with whom we have a repair contact with their contractor, Team Knowhow, to fix my loose USB ports, failed card reader and to increase my RAM from 8Gb to 16. Simple. You’d have thought. They rang me three times to discuss the repair. So efficient I thought! Then my hubby paid for the new RAM. We picked up the laptop. They found some corruption issues and so gave me a new OS. But then WIPED ALL MY DATA! After all the chatty phone calls, did they ring me to ask if it was OK? NO! They just did it and gave it back with no files, no software. Nothing but the basic build. Fortunately I’d backed up my files but not my software of which some of the specialist ones won’t work from backups anyway. Now I have to reinstall everything. But I need W10 to run some specialist astronomy equipment. Can’t get it to load. It just keeps failing. What the hell did those tits do???! I had upgraded to W10 before. Didn’t they see that and upgraded it again from W8.1? Of course not. That would have been too clever. Looking at their customer info, they say they’re not responsible for data! They’re supposedly IT experts and can’t even manage data and ring customers to warn them of data loss! This caveat is not even spelled out by the staff at Curry’s to warn customers. I’m now going to stop the payments to the repair cover and take the laptop to an IT expert friend. Do NOT use Curry’s PC World.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Please avoid using this company if at all possible. They are dishonest and untrustworthy. Absolutely appalling service - if I could give it negative stars I would. 1 star is far too good for this company. I purchased a fridge freezer which turned out to be faulty. I was told I would receive a full refund. It never came. After many, many phone calls asking about my refund each time I was assured I would receive it. The last call with customer service (a misnomer for this company if ever there was one) told me that I was not entitled to a refund because the faulty fridge freezer was collected as a recycled item and not a refund - what on earth is the difference?? All I know is that they took it away and they have not honoured their refund. Quite simply, there is no other word for it but theft!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered a new cooker from Currys and got our date for delivery. So we removed our old cooker in anticipation of our new cooker arriving. Literally half an hour before our new cooker was due to arrive we received a phone call that we missed telling us our cooker would not be delivered. And that they have rescheduled our delivery for the next Friday. So tried to contact them via telephone which seems impossible as there phone is constantly engaged. So not only have I lost a days wages waiting for my cooker to be delivered. We now have no means of cooking and decent food and can't contact anyone to sort the situation out. This is completely unacceptable and I definitely won't be using Currys again unless I can physically take my purchase with me. KnowHow seriously need to sort there customer service out.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sent me a text to say the repair technician needs more information to fix my laptop, gave a number to call, been phoning for days and no answer. Call customer service and all they can do is leave a note. Absolutely ridiculous service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poor service. Customer service is a joke! I waited 4 weeks for them to actually decide my dishwasher needs replacing after three visits and one no show visit! Joke
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They took my tv for more than a week they were supposed to deliver my tv yesterday I get a phone call from them saying there van had broke down You would think that they would deliver it the next day no that's not the case. They will deliver it on the 21st now two days later than the actually delivery day. I rang up customers service they were no help at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My Tv, Samsung Q90r Tv had a fault wouldn't work, was collected for repair after 3 days came back 1 week later. Came back with a new screen that had a crack in the LCD layer. 3 days later was picked up again, came back 1 week later with another new screen but without the One Connect Box that everything plugs into & makes the Tv function so I don't even know if this screen is damaged or not. 3 days on the phone to them to be told it needs to go back for repair as they will need to get another one connect box & pair it to my Tv. Then to be told “Hi Paul, I'm sorry to hear of the multiple issues you have experienced with your repair and appreciate your frustration with the situation. Please be assured if the one connect box can not be located for your unit we can look towards a replacement one connect box and gesture of goodwill for the situation. Should we receive a response from the repair team in the meantime we will look to update yourself ASAP. -Ben” “A GESTURE OF GOODWILL” you lose my one connect box & replacing it for me is a gesture of goodwill!!! So now I've got to wait until this Wednesday for them to pick it up for the 3rd time followed by another weeks wait for it to come back & hope & pray it's in functioning condition.... That is if all the if all the essential components that make the Tv work come back with it. If I could rate them -5 stars I would, DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS, you are warned.
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021 Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I wouldn't waste my money again 13 years I have been paying for this plan they wrote my washing off and because its £10 cheaper to fix they going to fix it £183 to fix and £194 to write off how the hell does that make sense when its a 13 year old washing machine so other things will go wrong KEEP YOUR MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Currys care and support plan gives a "7 day repair promise" stating that "if your repair takes more than 7 days you may request a replacement product". That is an outright lie. I have had 2 engineer visits the first one being 10 days ago so I rang Currys Know How and after half an hour (cut off twice!) was told that they can't do anything until they receive the engineers report that would be in 3 or 4 days time. I was then put through to a supervisor who said the same thing. I wish I'd not bothered wasting my money on this plan, then I would have just bought myself a new drier 2 weeks ago and saved a lot of hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
no contact with the courier. no desire to deliver the order. the order was supposed to be yesterday, now you have to wait another 5 days. this is some kind of joke
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Team knowhow are incompetent in relation to a gas cooker problem which has been repaired 4 times. Under the extended warranty agreement, this should be condemned and replaced. am still waiting, and getting mixed messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Having purchased a Kenwood American-style fridge freezer in September 17 We took out the team know-how extended warranty after approximately 14 months one of the motherboard stopped working on the fridge freezer packed up. This was repaired after about for five days with a new motherboard. Last Sunday my eldest son woke me at 1:30 am to so the house stinks of a burning smell we went downstairs and found the fridge freezer to be the cause we promptly pulled the plug out and turned it off. Team know-how said they would send an engineer on the Friday five days later after complaining they then sent an engineer that day. When he arrived at the house he could smell immediately what happened and took the motherboard from the back and showed us that it had a small electrical fire. He contacted head office who said they would repair it. The next day we contacted team know-how told them what had happened if my son hadn’t woke up and on plug to the fridge freezer what may have happened we don’t know. The lady spoke to her manager who said yes this is terrible the manager said we will write it off and you will get another one we will contact you in 24 hours. After waiting 24 hours no one rang back we then contacted team know-how again and they said it’s getting repaired in a weeks time to which we said no, your colleague spoke to manager yesterday and it was getting replaced to which they responded we don’t have managers here it’s getting repaired. And we have since had numerous calls of team know how to no avail and I’ve told him under no circumstances am I having a fridge freezer that is less than four years old repaired again there is clearly some sort of fault with this unit. However again the response is limited and the buck gets passed down the line we still have no fridge freezer and no response at this stage legal action may be the only possibility and an independent electrical engineer to come out and carry out a survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst service I have ever experienced. I have send my laptop for repair 4 weeks ago. After 3 weeks I've contacted them just to find out they are unable to repair my laptop - if I wouldnt call I wouldnt even know! Unfortunately I need to leave the country and I have explained that to them that I need the voucher for writing off my laptop ASAP. A week ago they said it will take 5-7days. Its 7th day today and voucher has not arrived. Went to the store they cant help me, phoned the service line while speaking to rude advisor who as well said they cant do anything. How they can issue the voucher and not able to speed things up even tho they have failed their 7 days promised repair?! By 3 weeks. Do not buy any insurance from this service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've got a few appliances insured with knowhow, but I will certainly be changing that! I've waited wks for a repair for my washing machine, all booked, cancelled today due to a staff member calling in sick! WTH? So staff sickness impacts on the customer! Do knowhow have no alternative staff? 3 wks without a washing machine and will be for another 4 day's! I'd booked for the Saturday due to commitments but now have to let people down to have my machine repaired on Wednesday. Knowhow know very little! Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a horrible Company to deal with. How can they get away with providing such a bad service?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.32 based on 161 reviews