Tippsy Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,555 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I've enjoyed trying different sakes.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy ordering and didn’t wait too long for shipping
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nicoleta.
Yes. We are always thinking about our website for the customer.
Usually, it takes 1 week, but East coast takes a little bit more time.

Thank you so much!
Posted 1 week ago
Good buy again
Posted 1 week ago
very good sake with this good price~I will purchase them every two months
Posted 1 week ago
I lived in Japan for 3 years, and I have not found a good source of quality sake since I have moved back to the US. Tippsy provides a good selection of products at a reasonable price.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Evan,
Thank you so much for your review!

YES! We have a lot of Japanese sake, so you can drink sake same quality as Japanese one. I hope you will find your favorite sake on our website. We have some sake box, so you can compare with other sake.
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience with Tippsy. I loved all 3 of the bottles I ordered, and the flat rate 10$ shipping is very convenient. I'm definitely going to buy from them again, and I may give the subscription box a try too!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Crissy
Thank you so much for your review!

Yes, If you would like to order more than 6 bottle, shipping fee is free now.
Subscription is really good opportunity to try some new sake. I hope you will fun with your sake!
Posted 1 week ago
Tippsy Rocks. A great opportunity not only to taste different recommended sakes but also to learn about the crafting process as well as japanese culture. Very clear and well produce communication platforms including excellent videos.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Guillermo,
Thank you so much for your review!
Yes. It is really good opportunity to find your favorite sake.

We have some BOX SET, it is really great opportunity to taste it.
Thank you so much!
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service arrived in time!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service that gives customers the option to try different sakes and then purchase larger bottles based on what they enjoy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Brian .
Thank you so much for your review!

Yes. We have a lot of sake, so, it is really hard to find your favorite sake, but We have some BOX ( assorted). If you try it, I think you can compare to same several sake.

Thank you so much!
Posted 1 week ago
種類が多く欲しいものが見つかった
Posted 2 weeks ago
レビューしていただきまして誠にありがとうございます!
 
お客様に合ったお酒が見つかりとてもうれしく思います。 弊社では、数多くの種類を幅広く取り揃えておりますので、今後も、お客様にとって最適なお酒がみつかることを祈っております。
この度は、誠にありがとうございました。
乾杯!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a great experience shopping on Tippsy. They had great, fast service. Also, the taste profile on each sake helped a lot. It was easy to choose what I would like.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jannie
Thank you so much for your review.

Yes. We try to ship order quickly.
If you want to get any advice to choose sake, you can contact to us!

Thank you so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Felt that for the price and size of the bottles it was not worth it. I also looked up the actual cost of a full bottle and rounding up found that if I had bought the full bottle size it would have cost something like $168 and that was rounding up. It feels like I overpaid for what I got and makes me rethink ordering again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison.
Thank you so much for your review.

I'm so sorry about it. We also have some different taste great sake, so if you try to some other sake which is cheaper one, let us know.
We can help you great quality sake!

I hope you will order some good sake again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Addicting
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great sake! I love the cards explaining where it's made, the serving temperature, and food pairings!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Joseph!

Thank you so much for your review!

Yes. We have a lot of detail about our sake. We also have guide book of sake, so if you want to try some different sake, You can read our sake guide text book.
Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, fast shipping.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi.
Thank you so much for your review.

Yes. We are always thinking about our service to improve more and more.

Tank you so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The 3 bottles of saké I received from Tippsy were undrinkable. They were either old, or were subjected to high temperatures and were oxidized. I have been drinking high-end saké for 30 years, so I know good saké when I taste it. I spent $250 for theses three bottles, and all three were poured down the drain.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you so much for your review.
I am so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused...
Actually, sake doesn't have expire date. We recommend it should be drink up to 1 year. We have a lot of other sake, so if you want to try different tasty sake, just contact to us!
We can help you! I hope you will find your favorites sake.
Thank you so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
It's such amazing experience to drink different sake with the tasting video. Also really informative on the website regarding to sake. Looking forward to learn more about it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Bea.
Thank you so much for your review.

We really glad to you got great experience with our sake.
We also have some great sake, so if you can find your favorite sake!
Thank you so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have not received March 2021 box yet.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review.

Maybe, you already get some response from our supporting team ,but
I'm so sorry for delay your order. Your state takes a littlie bit more time.
I hope your order will be arrive soon without any issue.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best. Sake. Ever.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So glad I found Tippsy! My husband is loving getting the variety of sake. He's found joy while being in lockdown. :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kirsten.
Than you so much for your review. We also glad to see you!
Yes. We have a lot of sake, so you can try to a lot of deferent type of sake. I hope you will find your favorite sake soon.

Thank you so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tippsy is rated 4.77 based on 1,555 reviews