Triton Cycles Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,060 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Triton Cycles
4.6
Based on 4,060 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read Triton Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 508 0682

Email:

info@tritoncycles.co.uk

Location:

Unit 4 Prospect Business Park, Langston Road
Loughton , Essex
IG10 3TR

Write Your review

Tell us how Triton Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello everyone, I'm Matt Claiborne from Dallas Texas, usa. I'm here to tell you about my experience about recovery companys. I was scammed by Watermine company! They shut their website down after they took all my money. I was furious, I desperatly needed to get my funds back. Due to the situation I was in I was much more careful in finding a company that could help me get my funds back. I heard about recovery services. I talked several companies. But most of them request front payment. Some of them doesnt but they have bad reviews, and it may be lost of time to go on with them. CP-INVESTIGATION.C0M (Payback, Moneyback same.) has the best reviews between the companies i chacked and shared my problem. Cp Investigation have been an amazing positive help for me, having being scammed out of a substantial amount of money they have successfully assisted in retrieving approx. 70% of my loses so far, with no stone being left unturned I am confident they will obtain a refund for me in due course. They are helpful, professional and compassionate at all times fully understanding my position and always available to assist and answer questions. I can only recommend the company and staff working there, they have all been first class!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Poor performance and a customer service team that seems pleasant enough, but never actions what they say. Ordered a TREK online and paid for, with the online shop determining it was in stock. Received an email a few days later confirming that whilst they had taken my money, they had sold the bike to someone else. After declining an alternative, they agreed a refund but despite 3 chases and confirmations, still awaiting receipt 7-days after confirming a refund. Sharp practice at best.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
On the 10/04/23 I telephoned Triton cycles to order a 20 x 1.75 Tru-Build front wheel, I told them the pair purchased from them on the 24/5/22 had a problem with front wheel fitted on the 28/7/22 but dates not important, Mr Yong was surprised of the problem and asked me to send a photo, I told Mr Yong I was happy to pay for a new wheel and have a refund if successful Mr Yong said no need. Mr Yong told me Triton Cycles had never seen my problem before and would contact Tru-Build, that was the last positive words from Triton, after chasing them in total 16 days I got excuse after excuse and even a lie from Mr Yong in an email. Excuse 1, the rubber brake block had done the damage although 3mm below damage, and they sent me a photo of a new rim to prove their point. I was not happy so took my wheel to a local bicycle shop who specialise in expensive bicycles, although also selling every day bicycles, their opinion it was a manufacturing fault, plus they noticed the photo Triton sent was not the same wheel so a con. Excuse 2, they said this was a price-point orientated item designed for children's bicycles, rubbish no one who sells this 20 inch Tru-Build wheel say not for adults, my folding bicycle like most others have 20 inch wheels. Excuse 3, an adult using this wheel would wear it out in a year, my family have 5 Giant Halfway folding bicycles some have Tru-Build wheels with no problems. Excuse 4, surprise surprise now their mechanics agree it is normal wear. Now for the lie they also told me it was a child’s wheel over the phone, so they can remember a telephone call nearly a year ago. I wish I had read Triton online reviews before using this company, my wheel was only £20 I can only imagine what Triton would be like if this was an expensive part.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had some mixup with my order WEB219474.. they reached out and offered to resolve the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bontrager flash charger. 5 star product with quick delivery. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great delivery experience with my new Electra Loft. Couldn't be happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Triton were helpful. I was trying to find a discontinued part for my bike, which is hard to find. Triton appeared to have the part in stock and sent me photos to help confirm it was the part I needed rather than the newer version. Very happy to find the part at last, and happy with the helpful and efficient customer service and the prompt free delivery. All good!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order placed 2 months ago, nothing dispatched, no one replies to numerous sent requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
USELESS. Website allowed me to order and pay for a service kit for a fork, then low and behold go got an email saying they didn't have it in stock. In my experience you can't trust this company to have the parts, called them on the phone, all operators busy, then the phone hung up. Called back, left a message that I am guessing will not be answered. Don't waste your time with these people. It is not that they don't have the parts in stock, it is the fact that they said they had the parts, when they don't. Again though, USELESS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service and communication. Phoned up, asked about a spare I was after, put on hold for a minute while they physically checked for me. I asked that it could be mailed straight away, he said they were really busy but he would try, received my package 20 hours later. Excellent, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Triton Cycles forgot to include an important item from my order. I paid the additional shipping costs to recieive this item and upon request for them to send me the missing item, they just issued a refund despite continuous polite interaction with the sales person. I will not be ordering from them again given their inability to accept the mistake made on their behalf and their lack of interest in correcting the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking experience. After weeks of broken delivery promises I had to ask my credit card comp to step in, they retrieved my £2200 thank good I paid on a credit card
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not impressed. Had to query an order that was late (There was plenty of time to tell me, almost 2 weeks) and I had to chase when it didn't arrive. They then claimed the product (wheel) was a presale, even though it wasn't described as this on the site. They then said that I would be waiting a further 2 weeks and could not even commit to that date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered two replacement axles for my bike as I'd shredded the bolt ordered them Friday the 29th Jan and it arrived Tuesday the 2nd the customer service is great I rang up to make sure they had them in stock and they were polite
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a wheel from this company on boxing day, got an email stating my order had been confirmed and my delivery date was estimated between 6-1-21 and the 12-1-21, these dates past, i emailed the company on the 13th just to enquire about my order as id had no correspondence since my order confirmation. This company then sent me an automated email stating they would be in touch about my query in 3-5 days. 14 days later and still nothing, customer service is clearly a shambles. Ive ordered bike parts from different companys recently and other things from various places the have all been on time and if not, still managed to contact their customers about their order. NO EXCUSES
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Composants commandé le 21 janvier 2021, reçu en France dans ma boite aux lettres le 26 janvier 2021. J'étais un peu circonspect de commander chez Triton ne connaissant pas au préalable ce site internet. Au vu de mon expérience, je ne peux que recommander ce marchand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a brake adapter 15 days ago which was showing in stock. I've have heard no update since the confirmation email, having tried to contact Triton several times, and had no response or update. Shocking customer service. And still I have not received my order. As I work in the bike trade, I know the process involved. But I shouldn't have to leave a review just to receive and update on my order. Not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No reactions after my order. All things where at stock, but no shipping after one week. And the worst, no response after two emails if there is a problem with one article or so. No loss at all after Brexit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great product and fast delivery in France
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Triton Cycles is rated 4.6 based on 4,060 reviews