Trouva Reviews

4.65 Rating 3,542 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Trouva
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Trouva Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+442071936444

Email:

support@trouva.com

Location:

229, Shoreditch High Street, London

Had an issue with the worlds worst delivery company being used. Reported to Trouva and it took more than a week after the late delivery for Trouva to respond with "I hope that the issue is now resolved"!!
Product was great and delivered on time, would have given them a 5 star review but I won't be using Trouva again as I've been inundated with promotional emails ever since making the order - way too many messages is like harassment in your inbox.
Lovely site and great products
I ordered three items for birthday gifts
Only one turned up and the other two never arrived. Trying to track down the missing two has been impossible and no sign or replacement or refund.
Disappointing and something I don’t have the time or money for!
Product was really nice but it had a part missing. The customer support team emailed me for a week asking the same questions again and again and then finally after all that, photos sent, receipts etc they then said they wouldn’t be sending me the part. Great, it was like banging my head against a brick wall. Shame as the products are lovely.
Item arrived broken. I contacted Trouva to let them know so that I can get a refund and it's now been over 24 hours without me having heard anything from them. In the meantime I've had to repurchase the product elsewhere to ensure it arrives in time for my friends birthday. I love shopping at independent shops rather than big chains but using Trouva isn't worth the hassle for me.
Am irritated by the fact that ‘boutiques’ advertise items as being in stock, you buy them - and then they’re out of stock. This has happened twice - same items: I ordered, out of stock. 4 weeks later I checked, seemed in stock, reordered - out of stock. You’d think they could keep their websites up to date. I also received an item badly packed so that it arrived broken. There are some nice-looking items but they’re very expensive.
Wrong item sent which was incredibly bad quality. Beyond ‘rustic ‘. Customer service takes a long time
Generally overpriced and misleading descriptions of products
The item was originally seen in your shop, London which was priced at £30 - we ordered one on line dejecting the one of a similar price. When it arrived, although cute and well made, it was half the size
I placed an order which included 3 items.
Only 1 of the items got to me.
This was very disappointing.
However the customer service was efficient and helpful.
Hi Emma

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion.

I'm ever so sorry to hear of your experience with your most recent purchase being lost in transit.

Christmas being the busiest period of the year, our couriers have been inundated with parcels. They have managed to get the vast majority of orders to our customers in time however it does seem our courier partner missed the mark with your particular order.

I can see that my colleague Holly has been in touch asking if you required a replacement. Please do let us know how you wish to proceed.

If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know!

Yours sincerely,

Chris
Placed several orders mid November. Part of one order (5 items) not delivered and still waiting. The first part of that order arrived promptly in Trouva packaging.
Contacted the independent supplier who was not aware items missing. Luckily I had kept paperwork and had order number. Despite no information I am aware of from Trouva, the supplier thought I had been given a refund, which I am also unaware of. An update would be helpful as these goods were presents required for first thing on Monday 10 December, after which I will need to obtain gifts elsewhere.
Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion.

I'm sorry to hear that you are yet to receive all the items from your order. So we can best assist you, please contact us quoting this review by email at: support@trouva.com

I will personally help in trying to resolve this issue for your swiftly.

If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know!

Yours sincerely,

Chris
Unfortunately, to date I still have not received all of the items I paid for over two weeks ago. One item received was in fact somebody else’s order and despite sending this back to the store promptly there is not much i information regarding my outstanding items.

I have been in touch several times to enquire but never receive a detailed response as to when I might receive the rest of my order.

To my surprise, nobody has offered any sort of discount or compensation of any kind for the inconvenience. It seems like a great place to shop and I’m sure it is for other customers but my first experience hasn’t been good.
Hi Natalie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion.

I'm ever so sorry to hear of your experience with your most recent purchase and receiving an incorrect item.

We always try to keep our customers fully informed on what is happening when something goes wrong so I can only apologize that you were not kept updated.

We are aiming to improve our order processing system for our small independent boutiques to make it a seamless customer experience. It's not perfect yet- as you've experienced, but we're doing our best to educate our boutiques to pack and ship orders for customers to our customers correctly.

We have sent you an email as well as a goodwill gesture and do hope you will give us another chance soon.

If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know!

Yours sincerely,

Chris
I am sad to say that I still haven't received my original order from you, but I have returned the wrong item sent to me. To be honest the return has annoyed me, I accept that mistakes happen but when you ask a customer to do all the service at their time and cost, even printing out the return slip themselves I would expect at least some sort of thank you. One of the reasons that I shop on line is so that I don't have to queue to post and the rest. Also fortunately I have a printer to use, not many people do these days. It was all big inconvenience to me. Perhaps going forward you should at least enclose a return slip like everyone else does.
Buy one thing from them and they bombard you with e-mails. Never again.
I have purchased many times from Trouva in the past and it has always been pleasant except for this last time. It was disappointing. I had ordered a few items from different boutiques and received all except there was one item that was lost in transit. I reached out to Trouva to discuss and the gentlemen I emailed back and forth with was very helpful in the beginning in assisting me. Then I never heard back from him. I emailed a few times and no one would respond back in assisting me. Feeling frustrated that no one would return my emails, I took matters in my own hands and decided to contact the boutique myself where the item was sent from and they kindly rectified the situation for me.
I bought from a Trouva nominated men's boutique in Beverley York's.
I was delighted with the purchase and the delivery.
I sent a personal message complimenting the men's outfitter.
I received no reply and so I presume my business was not welcomed and will therefore not deal with a Trouva again.
Keith Murray
Hi Keith,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your opinion.

I'm ever so sorry to hear that you never received a reply from us. I have tried to find your correspondence but to no avail. We always appreciate feedback, good or bad.

We have sent you an email as well as a goodwill gesture and do hope you will give us another chance soon.

If you have any questions or any further feedback, please do let me know!

Yours sincerely,

Chris
Ordered several items. Took far too long for later items to arrive.
2 out of 4 Sirius Star lanterns
S had obviously been used as plastic tabs missing and light dull. Other 2 flames much brighter. This is poor
I wanted to make a purchase, I tried to make a purchase, but was informed days later that there was no stock. If you don't have the IT infrastructure to even confirm that you are able to fulfill an order, don't take people's money.
I ordered a bamboo travel coffee mug, and specifically ordered the 6oz size (small and suitable for a flat white). When it arrived it was enormous. I'm disappointed that such a simple transaction became complicated, creating yet more stuff to do.
I ordered a present plenty of time before my friend's birthday- 4 weeks later and it still hadn't made it to her. When I enquired about where it was, I was informed that one of the items was out of stock and the boutique wanted to wait until both were in stock before dispatching. This would have been fine, had someone told me but I received no notification or explanation until I contacted them, which isn't great customer service. In all fairness my refund was processed quickly and emails were apologetic, but I would hesitate to use again if I needed items by a particular date.
Trouva is rated 4.65 based on 3,542 reviews