VaxUK Reviews

2.29 Rating 42 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend VaxUK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how VaxUK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Purchased a VAX hoover in March 2018. Recently noticed a loss of suction, found the flex pipe to be split (manufacturer fault). Raised with Customer Services however as I didnt register the hoover within 90 days of purchase, advised nothing they could do. Recently been furloughed from work so have reduced incoming and have a wife on maternity leave. Vax has offered to sell me a replacement part and after asking for this to be provided free of charge, told no but offered a discount. The part has now been offered to me for £26 which I find dreadful customer service. Have also been told that even if I had registered the hoover for the extended guarantee, it still wouldnt have covered as classed as "wear and tear". Dreadful customer service and poor quality product. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Always buy from van excellent service my hoover broke on the day my 2 year guarantee run out.Just received my new one 😁😁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Vax Totally unhelpful customer services Ist question you get us how did it happen You then know straight away they are looking for a get out 5 year warranty is worthless with with lots of clauses to stop them having to honour claims And the reason I bought the cleaner was the 5 year warranty Standard answer ware and tare after 2 years And that’s not even inspecting it Do yourselves a favour but from another company I have never dealt with such disgusting company before Customer services arrogant and straight away this you know these fxxkers are going to Fxxk you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Vax don't honour their two year guarantee unless you register the product. Most people don't, of course, meaning that Vax gets the kudos of offering a two year guarantee without the responsibility of having to honour it. Effectively, this is a profit centre; a dishonest means of deceiving their customers of their money. A truly vile company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The worst customer service ever? Bought vax blade broke within 12 months sent back to vax 3 times changes the head but not the motor was sent back with no engineers report and still faulty ... contacted vax to be blatantly lied too. Vax claimed that there was a filter missing and this was the reason for the fault but the filter was in and sent and returned to us with the same filter in. When I called vax got an e mail sent where the engineer actually took the filter out took a photo with it out. And lied and said it wasnt there even though it was returned with the filter. Unbelievable VAX just fob u off ... there not interested at all. So I took the blade apart myself found a loose wire connection and fixed the motor myself ... but VAX couldnt do that... will never buy another VAX product should have bought a Dyson there customer service is excellent
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor suction after one month. Plastic tube split after 11 months. Rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a VAX Blade 4 and Glide Package. Rather disappointed with performance of the Blade 4. The 45 minute runtime claim is more a play on words because this is done without the motorised head (carpet sweeper) but they emphasise that it's in "boost mode". Great for solid floors but for anyone who needs to vacuum their carpet properly then there is not even 10 minutes of carpet sweeping and boost mode available. There isn't enough "suck" to accompany the motorised head operation in standard mode. To conclude, it's not a replacement for a corded vacuum cleaner and you'll most likely end up waiting 3hrs for a recharge between jobs! When this was put to "Customer Service" (via chat), all they wanted to do was refund the lot when I argued for an extra battery rather than find a way to suit both sides. -I was expertly fobbed off! We are now faced with buying second battery at a horrendous price when perhaps 2 should have been supplied in the first place. All just to get the thing to perform as half as well as our corded vac. Its like buying a car and finding out that the passenger headlight or windscreen wiper is at extra cost! :( It is the second product I've bought from VAX that has been disappointing; the first being a carpet cleaner so heavy that it's handle broke through normal pushing and pulling use (not lifting). Very slippery customer service people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased the blade 4 a couple of days ago. The rotary head stops working and a red light comes on when in full power. And the battery lasts about a minute on full power. Its awkward to use as it's not balanced right weight wise. I'll be returning to Dyson thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i have a vax cordless which i thought was great .Its run time has dropped and i have sent back as requested but its taking its time and in the mean time i am left with no hoover. very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Next day delivery of my Vax vacuum did not happen! Yodel used as courier claimed attempt of delivery could not be made due to lack of access to my property!!! However using their tracking the driver was in another location (his home??) when the alleged attempt to deliver was made. Vax could do nothing to arrange delivery today and now I have to wait until Monday. I could have bought a vacuum on high street yesterday but Vax made promise of delivery. Do not believe VAX if they say next day delivery especially if they use Yodel!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a VAX CVRA013 ,i am very pleased with the cleaner ,it does a first class job as i keep a dog,excellent cleaner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really poor product that failed in less than a year. It took a really long time and several calls and several emails to get confirmation back that they wouldn't refund the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The handle in my hoover has come away from the machine completely and I can no longer pull my machine backwards. Vax are telling me it’s not covered under their 5 year warranty!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your website is very unfriendly and your spares backup service is ludicrously bad. I have a Vax Carpet Washer Powermax VRS5W, confirmed by the original instruction booklet. This machine has been scrupulously maintained and cleaned from new. Recently a tiny plastic clip on the clean water tank snapped and try as I might your site could not recognise my machine.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought Vax Tbt3v1h1 cordless cleaner in Nov. 2018. After 14 months of use-1bed.roomed house, wood floors and rugs only, it cuts out after 30 sec.You can then wait for same amount of time and then you switch it on again and same thing happens. It is thoroughly cleaned, filters washed, but to no avail. I had not seen the 2year warranty notice on the BACK page of the instruction book and, therefore, had not registered online.Because of this, Vax are quite happy to accept that they produce a £150 cleaner that, registered or not, can cease to function after 14 months of under average use. Stay clear!!! .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Guaranteed next day delivery on Order #303156047. Sat at home all day on 28th - nothing. Today (29th) not even the promised email on the subject of delivery. If I'd known you can't deliver against you promises (or that you use Yodel) I could have got the order elsewhere yesterday (and at the SAME price). Regards Anthony McAlinden
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm not entirely happy with my Blade 2. Doesn't pick up bits, I dislike using it on my staircase because the head's unstable and moves from side to side. Dissatisfied 2/10
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy replacement of faulty steam mop by Neal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have a vax blade 2 and I am very happy with the product. It is very easy to use on picks up well on both hard floor and carpets. Would definitely recommend this to any of my friends. Every household should have one!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am a disabled customer with major dexterity and mobility issues, who is trying to get a carpet washer repaired under my Vax warranty. I am physically unable to put parts onto the machine and am unable to get a carer to do it within the limited amount of assistance time I am given. Vax will only offer to send out the parts which might or might not deal with the issue, they refuse to accept the machine back for repair. Under the Disability Discrimination Act and the Equalities Act, companies have to make reasonable adjustments so that disabled customers can access their services. Vax Customer Service is the gatekeeper to the warranty given to customers, and factored into into the price, when they buy their products. Therefore under the law, Vax Customer Service Team need to adapt their policies and procedures to allow disabled customers to access the warranty in an accessible way. However, according to Connor, a member of the Vax Customer Service Team, this is not true, the team do not have to make any “reasonable adjustments” to their policies or procedures because “they don’t sell anything” they only have to make reasonable adjustments to their communications, which he claims they have done sufficiently!! Vax Customer Service Team are fully aware of my situation, yet they refuse to anything but send out parts. Leaving the law aside, would it really damage Vax’s profits to collect and repair the machines of the small number of severely disabled customers who encounter a problem, without a fight. Are Vax really claiming that the only way a severely disabled customer can access their warranty it through someone else? Or perhaps they expect their blind customers, service dogs to be able to fit parts onto defective machines? It would be wonderful if customer service meant Good customer service not a battle to get the law respected. I expected better from Vax, how naive of me! Last Tuesday was “Purple Tuesday” when businesses celebrated the “purple pound” which is the £249 billon pounds spent each year by disabled households. Clearly the Vax Customer Service Team are determined that disabled customers don’t spend it with Vax, as who could ever recommend such polite but poor and disrespectful non service.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
VaxUK is rated 2.29 based on 42 reviews