VaxUK Reviews

2.11 Rating 64 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend VaxUK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how VaxUK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So let me begin with what has been an absolute saga!
I order the platinum carpet cleaner and free steam cleaner on November 10th, I was sent a confirmation email from Vax and noted my full address was correct but there was a random post code beginning with BB. I contacted your web support 10 mins after placing the order to be told there was nothing that could be done and I had to contact Yodel myself!
I contacted Yodel who were absolutely no help at all.
....... Then I receive a tracking number from yourselves stating the product would be delivered to my address on the 12th November..... I clicked the Yodel link which showed it had been dispatched to my local store which was in Accrington!!! I contacted Yodel again to be told they couldn’t help me and i would have to contact the sender, the parcel was signed for at the Accrington adress on the 12th (signed for a parcel which was not addressed to them and was not in their name) So i spoke to a vax support agent called Neal on the phone after a 30 minute wait on hold! He easily updated the post code and assured me that my paid for products of £300 would be posted out to me and they would deal with the delivery error.
So on the 16th i receive an email from Yodel stating that my parcel would be delivered on the 16th between 14:00 and 15:00, so i ask my mum to go to my house to wait for the parcel as i was at work, i received an email from Yodel at 15:18 stating my parcel had been delivered........ Low and behold this time delivered to a property in Birmingham 😂, so i get back from work and go through the rigmarole of contacting Yodel and yourselves via web chat to be told i would have to be put into the “Courier dispute” queue and would get an answer tomorrow!
Today i get an email from yourselves stating my parcel would be replaced in the next 5 days! “REPLACED” it would be nice if i had one to replace!!!!!!
Then i get another email stating it is being processed and a tracking number will be provided soon.......... With baited breath i wait to see where the next delivery location is........ You haven’t sent it to Scotland yet have you I’m sure they would love a new vax free of charge!
So just to be clear i live in DERBYSHIRE, so whenever you feel like sending me what i have paid for that would be fab 😏
Posted 6 days ago
Bought an upright Vax Air Pet Max. The cord is too long and a trip hazard. When using it, it feels like it’s sucking the life out of your carpet when in actual fact it won’t even pick up average bits of fluff or hair balls. I had to go round afterwards and pick it all up by hand. Absolute waste of money.
Posted 1 week ago
My partner purchased a Vax Blade in June 2019 from their Outlet store on eBay.

All seemed well until this machine started making strange noises from the motor. Vax told me that despite it being an eBay outlet purchase, it still had a two-year warranty.

The machine was returned and the warranty claim refused because there is dust in the motor! They stated a small piece of foam somewhere in the machine was missing and this missing foam caused the damage! I questioned the integrity of the machine as it is sold at an outlet rather than the retailer and it seems incredible that a small piece of foam is the only protection of the Vax Blade motor.

Vax have refused to repair or replace the machine and are sending it back.

I cannot recommend Vax and as for the outlet store that sells it far cheaper than a retailer but offers a two-year warranty, Vax failed to honour the warranty and blamed the machine failure on me because the vacuum cleaner was damaged due to dust! I was also blamed for a missing piece of foam that I was unaware even existed.
To buy a Vax, it is clear you have to be highly qualified in electric motor protection and be aware of all filters (however many there are and however small they are).
If you have no prior knowledge of the filters that should be there but they are not and something goes wrong, they will get out of replacing or repairing the machine.

Truly appalling service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased vax24 vac 19/05/20 they were proud to send me a 2 year warranty. The battery no longer charging so complained,can I give them details of machine so having sending copies of sale,warranty number,order number all photos of everything on the machine related to mode,serial numbers they keep coming back asking for it all again over and over why can’t they just replace battery or refund money
Posted 1 month ago
Vax platinum carpet cleaner and one power blade3 delivered super fast and exceeded expectations in quality. Super cleaning and pick up, cannot fault
Posted 1 month ago
Sad to write a review about the Vax steam fresh plus s84-w7-p steam mop I upgraded from the vax steam fresh combi after having it for less than 24 hours bought from Curry’s. Both machine are useless the first machine doesn’t steam the floor it soaks the floor, you might as well use a mop n bucket. The second machine comes with only two tools nd the detachable hand held unit is very heavy and bulky to hold, difficult to change tools over for different use, no attachment for window or blinds you have to buy as extra I wouldn’t buy again or recommend to anyone as it would be a serious waste of money to purchase this item. It claims to come with a wall bracket but it is only a support bracket that you can rest the steamer in as it doesn’t grasp the machine at all. Also the steamer falls over it has no locking mechanism to make it stand up on its own so all you can do is prop it up against something or lay it on the floor very poorly made for a hundred pound seriously save your money and invest in something less frustrating than a vax steam fresh plus
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely appalling customer service.
I placed an order but on discovering the delivery was going to be a week (something that was not made clear on purchase!!!) I tried to immediately cancel unfortunately after spending 10 minutes going round their website in circles I finally found a number on PayPal instead.
I spent 15 minutes on hold. I eventually spoke to a lady who called herself Lauren who said she would cancel the purchase and email me confirmation that this had taken place. As you can guess this did not happen and instead later I received an email to say my order was instead being processed.
I will try calling again tomorrow but other than refuse the delivery and open a case with PayPal I don’t see what else I can do. I’m appalled that Vax think this is acceptable!!
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid Vax - I bought in good faith. The suction and battery life awful. Customer service rude and unhelpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not buy vax products you will be wasteing your money. the vax hoover is rubbish and the the carpet washer is even more so. And as for the customer service there is not any. This outfit needs to be shut down.
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID
Well even if you register your warranty and have your receipt they tell you that you haven't, so will never buy a vax again.
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT BUY VAX bought a vax 18 months ago and now the machine doesn't pick up, even after cleaning regularly and checking for blockages, it spits everything back out. My Mum also bought the same a few months later and now hers doesn't work properly. Both models are Vax BLADE. Customer services told me to look in yellow pages for a suitable engineer!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I bought a Vax from Curry’s in July 2015 with a six-year warranty. My wife uses this machine at least once a day, sometimes up to six times as I am apparently a bit messy, we have a messy dog and a 2-year-old messy child!

The flexible tubing broke about a year ago. I contacted Vax and expected a battle but they did not argue and sent a new base two days later.

Last week, the wheels on the base stopped moving freely. Again, I contacted Vax asking for a solution and another base arrived three days later. I received a call from a representative of Vax confirming the new part was on its way.

No arguing. No slippery wriggling. Just an instant replacement.

I have another vacuum that is used and abused but not to the extent of this Vax machine. It is lightweight and the battery lasts enough to do the whole house twice.

The Vax is an excellent product but the customer service is excellent. Lots of other businesses cold learn from Vax what customer service is all about!
Posted 5 months ago
Wish I had read these reviews before buying.

My dad too bought a Vac with advertised 2 years warranty nice big stickers on the box but also didn't notice had to register and won't honour the 2 years, totally disgusting using that small technicality, have receipt etc. After 4 uses, no power. Won't repair or replace it, happy to sell you another with £10 off. Totally unwilling, unsympathetic, unprofessional, uninterested customer service.
Don't buy from them, avoid, buy another brand.
Posted 5 months ago
Expected delivery today....I could have had next day delivery but chose a week later due to work commitments. No processing info or tracking info sent from vax so, I contacted them today only to be told it won't be arriving! Poor customer service if they can't even supply this information without being prompted by the customer. Now I've to wait and see if it arrives tomorrow. We will see.
Posted 5 months ago
Advertised as best pick up , mine does not even pick up cotton/pet hair despite washing filter after 2 cleans. Heavy to use , high maintenance, not at all happy with product. Hand held one I broughtvisxeven worse . Awful
Posted 5 months ago
Bought VAX Upright Vac U84-AL-Pe from Currys in 2016 with 6 year guarantee, stopped working now around 4 years use, with 2 years left on the guarantee promise.

On contacting VAX via chat it turns out 1>the warranty had to be registered within 3 months of purchase which is NOT mentioned in the product manual or leaflets shipped with the product but only on the VAX website. 2> they won't do anything about it

Why do that ? Advertise the 6 year guarantee in big text on the product documentation and leaflets but leave the 3 months registration clause out of it? That's cheating the customer - customer has paid for the product already, now how do we make make/save more money, let's ensure they don't get the benefit of the warranty - let's leave the 3 month clause out of the text.

So like in my case, if you bought this product from Currys, etc. and have not been informed to register on VAX website within 3 months of purchase to activate the 6 year guarantee, and don't end up registering the product in the 3M time frame which you don't know about by the way, you will be entitled to just a 12 months of it not 6 years, that is 1/6th of the advertised.

I feel cheated as a customer as the product I was sold came with big text on 6 year guarantee, I've got the original receipt, etc. but I can't avail it because VAX have designed a gap in their processes and documentation to ensure atleast some customers fall through the cracks; allowing VAX to not honour the commitment they made through deceitful advertising focused at luring customers to buy their products but not really looking after them.

That's such a shame, cause the Vac was great when it was working, don't think I really had any complaints from it but now I find myself looking for a new one. And you guessed right, it won't be a VAX!

VAX Online Chat with Lucybeth, have asked her to escalate the matter to her senior(s) but not received a call back. Hence the review.
Posted 5 months ago
Awful customer service. Told me there was a fault with my vax blade but refused to rectify it.
Posted 6 months ago
Be careful , they may not honour the 2 year guarantee .
Posted 6 months ago
Be careful of vax , they may not honour the guarantee.
I ordered a cordless from vax witha " 2 year guarantee " after a couple of months , the cleaner stopped working and vax sent a replacement . . . What they did not tell me was that once thwy sent a replacement , the guarantee is finished , i only found out when the replacement stopped working and i phoned them , thwy said it says so in the terms and conditions . . . This seems quite dishonest , in this case.they should should say guarantee until replacement is suplied and not 2 years ! They never offered to repair the cleaner, just send anpther one out and cancel the guarantee.
Posted 6 months ago
I recently purchased a Vax Platignum carpet washer. My hall carpets were really dirty(recent building works and a nervous dog)
We'll I am astounded! My carpets look like new with one wash.
The machine is easy to use, quite light to push and pull and the cleaning liquid goes a long way.
I have also cleaned a Rug and its like new. I would recommend d the Cleaner. Buy direct and get the steamer free. Good value. I'm really happy.
Posted 6 months ago
VaxUK is rated 2.11 based on 64 reviews