CeX Reviews

1.93 Rating 505 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Price is ok. Condition of goods vary. Staff are most particular when trading in, however condition of goods are usually poor. Unsure why. For example:- £40 paid for The SkyWalker Saga, and the majority of discs are badly scratched. You pay less than 30% for good traded in which is a joke anyhow. Boscombe branch in Dorset is one to avoid. The staff are incredibly rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'd rather have the option for 3.5 stars. The problem with CEX is the inconsistency of quality of service and attitude. Naturally, once you know which ones to use and which ones to avoid, all is great. Sadly you have to be the victim first in order to learn this info and that shouldn't be the case. CEX need to seriously bring the bad stores up to standard of some of the others! Furthermore, don't bother reviewing purchases for them as the often remove them for no obvious reason whatsoever, so don't waste your time to do them a favour. I emailed them one asking exactly what I said that was against their rules and they never ever replied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the guys and gals who work at merry hill, brierley hill shop. never had any problems with staff or goods,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed with the service, very fast delivery. I was so glad this company had the movie I had been looking for and I thank you for that. One small issue tho, I could hear that the disc was not stored correctly in the case and had been bouncing around throughout the delivery. Lucky there were no scratches. So if you could improve on that I will continue to buy from you again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, great staff. That’s why I’m a regular customer mr
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
usually dont have a bad thing to say but ordered something on the website for the first time after usually only going into my local store to buy, as they told me they didnt have what i needed in that store, it took more than a week to get to me even though you pay delivery on everything, wouldve went somewhere else if i knew it'd take that long... otherwise good, sell stuff all the time, always get decent money if you get in store credit, not so much when selling for cash
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So grateful to Danni, his customer care was excellent, had bother with an I phone 5 that I bought for my son, got this replaced and now he’s happy and I’m even more happier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well graded products and great aftersales. Can be let down by variable stock availability and shipping times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The price is right so is the quality of the products sold!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice product for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cheap goods which they are happy to repair or swap if damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
they gave me lots of key information which i haven't looked into myself so the journey was worth it when buying the ps4
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A few days ago I was looking at webuy.com also known as Cex. I was very interested in a Lenovo A10 all in one computer as I did some research online about this item. I was very happy with the reviews on that computer that reading up on Cex webpage it said very clearly that this computer was graded as a B rating (which from previous purchases from Cex site I know for a fact that their rating system is top notch and second to non). My computer arrived a week later-I was not disappointed at all as there was not even a scratch on it, everything was just like it came off the production line. Yet the only thing which was not to my taste was the keyboard and mouse was a Dell product and not the correct Lenovo items for the computer?. Otherwise the computer was quite fast-a little slow on start up, everything else was first class-well done Cex you have not let me down yet. There is a problem in not being able to talk to the store as you are given just one number to dial? and this will not get you through to them, only in saying that if you want to get in touch with them then you are given an email address where you can email them with whatever your questions are. ( I think this is wrong as sometimes you want to know about a certain product and you want to know what state it is in before purchasing the item) Cex I would give you a 5 star ratting apart from this big problem that you have created for yourselves).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good website overall. Difference between their buy price and sell price is quite big but costs must be covered so understandable. Good quality product. No “collect from store option available” and postage is £3
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a used music dvd and cd I'd wanted for ages at a bargain price both in very good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
CEX / Webuy provide good prices but their grading of products is not very accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Service was excellent. First I got a dodgy disc but when I returned they were very helpful in replacing it... 9/10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
CeX is rated 1.93 based on 505 reviews