CeX Reviews

1.90 Rating 529 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took laptop in last Wednesday did not receive cash. Went back in to the shop as could not contact by phone, they had not uploaded my bank details said they had done it now it is Monday afternoon still not received payment left 2 emails asking them to call me no one has called me still appalling service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Sold my mobile at cex. very fair with the price offered. More than i expected. Very friendly staff. Will be using for buying and selling in future. would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Bought a oculus rift s a year ago, took it back under warranty after a technical fault with the head set to be told its void because there is a crack in the hand control. The staff in particular sam (the store manager apparently) in Guildford branch actually laughed in our face and then slammed the laptop shut and said I refuse you service! Disgusting, left a heart broken 10yr old boy. NEVER will I enter a Cex store ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Product I bought (£525 graphics card) arrived damaged and broken. Contacted immediately upon delivery and showed images. They come back with “sorry it didn’t leave us like it. We cannot help any more”. Unbelievably poor. Steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Just never recieved my order. Contacted them about it, it was delivered to a post office miles from me and I was told to collect it and its tough. You have to pay for delivery too, so just dont use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
They have very very bad customer service. They sell faulty goods and state that their warranty does not cover 'customer damage' when in fact the goods they sell are already faulty. bought some ear pods 27 September 2021 for £60. took them back 3 weeks later and told them left ear bud not working. They did their 'diagnostic' which lasted 10 minutes. They then told me it is working fine. Continued to have problems and took them back (twice within 2 months of purchase). They then tell me pin is damaged and that their warranty does not cover customer damage. I told them that I hardly used the buds. They were not interested!!!!! never buy anything from these crooks. Spoke to someone who worked for them. He said they buy items off of people and just put them on display without checking properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Only they want is your money nothing else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So called warranty was voided because screw was missing when they checked it But it was there when it was securely posted Won’t be using this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Greedy!! They had a dvd of me for 90p and sell for £6
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dvd s price they give u about 1 penny
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No after service will not be going to cex shop again samsung a70
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I sold goods to get instore credit in a voucher, the voucher dosent work online? Customer service is useless, I've been contacting them for over a week to get this resolved. This should be a 2 minute phone call, not this ridiculousness
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Workers are useless haven't got a clue and con you got a silly girl who took the Wii console and said she couldn't take the controller gave a receipt to get the money but when I went back was told they couldn't take it as there's no controllers maybe get workers who know what they are doing and talking about. Absolutely shocking workforce
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
did not deliver item and still waiting 2 weeks later and they send this On 2 Nov 2021, at 10:28, CeX wrote: Hi Simon, ​ Thank you for your patience. ​ I have checked with the store and it seems that due to some mixup the AMD Radeon RX 580 was sent to an incorrect address and the other customer's order was sent to your address. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Feedback has been given to the store that fulfilled the order so that going forward no such instances happen. ​ Can you please confirm if you have received an iPad Pro case via post?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
HI. I`ve been conned by a guy in CEX Westmoreland street Dublin when buying a computer. A
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would never buy from cex again. Bought a Samsung tablet in May 2021 with a 24month warrenty, 5months after buying it the screen has got lines on it, taken it back to the Portsmouth branch where we bought it, to be told it has been dropped, we have not dropped it and looking on you tube it is a common problem that a wire has come loose, but have been told we have to pay £60 to get it repaired. Not only have we been called liars but we have to pay to get it repaired. Totally disguised with the customer service, and the warrenty isn't worth the paper it is printed on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So I brought a mac book air from cex it had taken me just under 8 months to save up for a second hand laptop. I have had the laptop for less then 4 months and now it has a charging fault. I took it back and now they are saying it damaged. I am so disappointed.i have used my laptop about 4 times over the sapce of 4 months and its always kept save and locked away where no one has acess. I had brought the laptop with some damages on it I am so stupid I should of taken pictures on arrival. I am trying me best to get this resolved I just can't afford to loose £300 it's left me so heartbroken and I just can't believe it. What's the worst thing I always go to this cex for my kids games and just browse and I always say hello to all staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT buy pokemon gameboy games from this company. Two i've had have been fake & three have had no batteries in them. The store where i bought them wouldn't even replace a dead/dry battery but are happy enough to sell you it when you can't save your game. What do they actually test?? AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took my Fitbit versa in to sell to them- really great condition and they offered me £27.....fair enough so left it there to be tested came back after an hour to be told it was reported lost/ stolen.....U have a receipt from Amazon for it - bought it new in December 2019 so what the hell? I resent being labelled a thief especially in CEX which clearly does buy stuff from dodgy people! I have complained to Head Office and am now selling it elsewhere on line. Waste of time dealing with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pray on the desperate and sell xbox series x for 200 quid more than an original. Profiteering and should be illegal what they do. Terrible company, with equally terrible moral trading standards. Don't touch with a barge pole. Also known to fence stolen goods, which shoplifters steal and takenand sell to them. Avoid like the plague. Zero stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CeX is rated 1.90 based on 529 reviews