CeX Reviews

1.95 Rating 494 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a limited collectors edition box set on Blu-ray which was in a steelbook “breaking bad” what they send me was the regular edition. The limited edition they charged me £22 for, they sent me the £15 regular edition and rather than refund me the difference they insisted I travel an hour away to the post office to return it which would cost me more in travel costs than it’s worth. They don’t care how they treat customers.
Posted 1 day ago
Avoid, avoid, avoid. Customer service is simply pathetic in this place. I bought ps4 not long time ago and I asked person who sold me it (Killian) 3 TIMES!!!! is the 24 warranty cover everything including controller. He said yes 3 times. I came back to cex tallagh in Thursday in my only day off to get it fixed with no charging issue and girl told me that my pad is covered only 6 months as policy change during lockdown!!!! I ask for a manager and he said the same looking straight into my eyes!!!! When I went online for complain they told me that the pad IS covered by 2 years and I need to come back with a pad. Told them that I'm not going there as it's a waste of time and I dont drive so I was informed to send someone else or go to different cex in Ireland!!! Becaaue of your fault I need to involve 3rd people into this or go to city centre!!!! Its a joke!!!! Its already week that my issue is not sorted and I'm week without a pad. Lady in customer service keep telling me that I have to go to bring the old pad as otherwise i dont get new one. Really??? Pad cost you about 30 euro and your sales person lie to me about it. They offer me 10 euro to cover my time waste..... 10 euro... that's what a customer is worth for them. I just ask to ship new pad to my home as I already spend nearly 2 hours walking to them and they lie to me by telling shorter period of warranty even talking with manager. Be aware of this company as everything what they are telling could be a lie and small things like pad replacement it's a nightmare for them. I had to contact my solicitor as I can not leave it like that right now.
Posted 1 week ago
Rip off merchants. Took my iPhone 11 in to attempt to sell in Worcester . In good condition they looked it over and said it’s a C Grade!! Offered me £110. I told them to shove it. When I took it into apple they said it’s a B grade . They gave me £400 for it towards a new phone. I’ll never sell here again or buy anything CEX membership has now been thrown a way in the trash just like your stores . Sell your items privately don’t use CEX their robbing you of your money
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible customer service resulted in my account being banned which I'm glad for do cex treat all their customers like #@£!.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BEWARE IF BUYING A LAPTOP!! Q: When is a laptop sealed battery not a sealed battery? A: When you try to get it repaired under the CeX warranty. Had laptop for 8 months, hardly used yet battery is completely dead. Checked CeX warranty and despite it clearly stating it covers sealed batteries, the staff in Edinburgh's Rose Street branch say differently because it can be unclipped and is therefore a consumable! Absolute disgrace, bunch of con artists, well done on losing any future custom from us The warranty isn't worth the paper it's printed on AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered an Ipad from here. Cex has sent me a completely different Ipad that is not part of the company. When I went the the Cex store for a refund they said I received the wrong Ipad and didn't help me at all to get a refund despite Cex sending me the wrong one, the staff are horrible. None of the staff helped me with anything even though they made this mistake. Never had such a bad experience before. Will never buy from here again, terrible staff. Store manager is horrible as well and didn't try to help me at all. I contacted customer service but they kept saying that they didn't send me the wrong Ipad despite me having proof that I received a different Ipad from the one I ordered. I do not recommend anyone to buy from here, they are a scam.
Posted 1 month ago
Fobbed off with excuses, refused to replace a faulty battery on my daughters mobile phone under the 24 month warranty, and at the Uxbridge branch lost the sim card to the phone and humiliated my wife and daughter in front of other customers.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a smart watch to cex and I newore it once they checked it over and said it was a grade a when I went to collect my cash they tried to say that it was scratched but when they checked it there was no scratches on it I felt like I was being coned. and the member of staff had a bad attitude I was very disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
took my nikon camera for valuation.it was about 15 years old bought from argos.to my disgust it flagged up as stolen, i even still have the reciept and original nikon box..never going there again , it doesnt make any sense that shop.
Posted 1 month ago
Tracking number CH006536494IE Webuy order. Posted a previous order 2 weeks ago, paid for postage myself and received no problem. Posted this order 470497 on the 06/06/21 using their label and its stuck in a loop going back and fort form D12 to D11 and back D12 all week. An post informed me that Cex are sending it back to their po box, explains why it's constantly in a loop. After the ten days are up order will be cancelled. Someone at Cex in Dublin 11 wants a playstation 4 console with all accessories including 5 games for free. Be aware of the free postage label!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Bought airpods for €135 came covered in ear wax absolutely vile
Posted 1 month ago
I've been saving up vouchers for Christmas presents only to be told my vouchers have been redeemed. I've not bought anything. No help or information on who used my voucher. Total scam.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased an iPhone online about 10 months ago and speakers have suddenly gone. As it had 2 year guarantee I took it back to my local town store Nottingham exchange walk, expected to have a battle as you do with any faulty goods these days but was pleasantly suprised. They tested the phone found the fault and refunded me - still waiting for the payment to clear as was done on a Sunday but the staff were all helpful and polite nothing was an issue and they didn't have a problem checking out what I'd said. So Happy with the service i purchased another phone at the same time whilst waiting for the money to clear! I would recommend and id certainly buy from them again, got the service I always wished every one gave! Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
I bought some Powerbeats in May (Grade B). came in a filthy box and were broken. I couldn’t take back to the store for 2 week due to work but made them aware as soon as the product arrived. I had to travel to a store to return the item and pick up a replacement which had been arranged following my initial Trust Pilot review. I took them back to the store who could see that they clearly shouldn’t have been dispatched in the condition they were in. The store manager showed me the replacement and embarrassingly informed me the replacement was damaged as well. I was fuming and had no option for a refund. I made a complaint and Kester was liasing with me. He offered a good will gesture of £10. He then asked me to change my initial review!!!! I didn’t of course and then once the money had been refunded I look to but the Powerbeats again only to see they had increased the price for the same Grade by at least £10. This meant that the £10 voucher was basically non existent! I complained about this and was told I should have purchased the other Powerbeats immediately!! I replied stating I did and the replacement you ordered for me to collect in the store was again faulty so I left it 2 weeks before deciding to try again!! Don’t bother buying anything as if everything is correct CeX are great but appalling when things go wrong. The customer service has been none existent. You can’t even speak to anyone and have to do everything by email!
Posted 1 month ago
Do not order from this company online. They take payment and only let you know that the item is not in stock if you contact them first. Your refund might be returned eventually if you are lucky. Whatever about the stores, save yourself alot of hassle and try another company online. Personally I would give minus stars as a review.
Posted 2 months ago
Booked in for a sale through the website as advised. Took my items to store the same day, store was empty and it took roughly 20 mins for the store clerk to check in my items. This was the quick option apparently. After 3 days of chasing, after not having no emails, no calls, no response online via Facebook or twitter, I get told my item is broken and they can't accept it, despite being fully working when taken in, yes.. That old chestnut🙄. Trying to get any sort of customer service quite frankly is like trying to get blood from a stone. The fact that Cex continue to use the pandemic as an excuse for their shocking response times and shocking lack of customer service is not only an insult to all their customers but their staff too. Go find your local alternative to Cex, they are not the be all and end all and quite frankly there's other stores that would benefit more from your custom on the back end of a pandemic
Posted 2 months ago
Genuinely can't believe this company is still running. Absolute rip off merchants. Reselling new gen consoles for over 50% the RRP. Scalpers on a mass scale. Wan****
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible shop, on their site the blu ray I wanted was in stock at the local branch. No local tel no to double check but after travelling over 5 miles was told sorry not in stock computer/ site had not been updated. What a waste of my time & money for petrol a joke shop avoid ?
Posted 2 months ago
i checked my old phone was in good working order before i took it to store i was told it was worth £23 and i had to wait 1 hour for them to check it i went back later to be told that the phone doesn't charge at all i put it back in my car charger and it worked fine and charged as usual i tried the website to complain but no customer service exists avoid avoid avoid
Posted 2 months ago
Literally the worst place you could ever sell your valuables and even if you do sell your stuff, it's worth pennies to them. I don't understand how they can get away with this...
Posted 2 months ago
CeX is rated 1.95 based on 494 reviews