CeX Reviews

1.98 Rating 474 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Recently tried to sell 2 items to CEX to which they have opened from sealed condition and tested to then tell me that there is a 10% reduction for being multiple items. Despite their terms and conditions stating: 20.2.5 " The value CeX offers for your Products may be reduced upon receipt depending on their condition or quantity." And email stating: " **Multiple quantities of the same product may be subject to discount. If a discount is applied, we will notify you via email before processing your order.**" Note that in both instances, reference is made to a revised offer being made on receipt, and before processing, not after the items have been opened and tested. Currently waiting to hear back before I pursue legal action against the company, but this is a clear breach of contract and of their own terms and conditions. If you're selling to CEX I would highly advise against it as they are scammers.
Posted 1 day ago
Past experience not good, took a LG cookie mobile phone to sell a number of years ago, in full working order, testing took a hour or so, came back and they said it was not working. I can say categorically that this phone was working fine....they broke it. Took an Xbox one to sell today, they offered £50.00, no thanks not selling for that, probably break it with there testing...fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.....guy behind counter was not particularly pleasant either. AVOID
Posted 5 days ago
I’ve had Cex not honour their 2 yr warranty on £225 AirPod pros. Order AL480365. Apple acknowledge the crackling is a manufacturing error and will fix. But CEX say it’s earwax and told me simply to pick up my AirPods. I suspect it’s because they can’t go to Apple to resolve. This is the difference between me continuing as a loyal Cex customer (I’ve bought various consoles and games previously and am a registered member) and never using again and use Apple / Amazon / eBay etc instead. I will consider taking to trading standards if it can’t be resolved. Link where Apple confirm the problem can be easily found - type HT211157
Posted 1 week ago
A second hand DVD movie that I bought from the Cex 69 Queensway, Stevenage turned out to be faulty because when loaded onto my Sony dvd harddrive at home showed just a blank screen and no sound. Hope I can get a refund from this bad purchase that I regret having made.
Posted 1 week ago
I am very disappointed with. Cex stores they treated me really bad & they speak to u in a disrespectful way. The price can be over the top.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought a camera via the webstore, which was shown as in stock. Heard nothing from them regarding the item being shipped for a few days so decided to chase them. Low and behold the camera in stock wasn't available for online purchase (not declared anywhere), by which point my account had already been charged, and the first I heard of this was after chasing them. Their response was essentially "we'll refund you over the next 2 weeks". Given they never communicated the issue and are seemingly OK with a 2 week turnaround on refund I'll never be using them again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would give it a 0 stars if I could. This company is a joke. My partner bought phone while ago and Royal Mail delivered it to wrong address. Cex said they need to investigate it. We contacted Royal Mail and they confirmed that phone was delivered to wrong address. We been waiting for over a month and they still needed more time. We been advised by CAB to request charge back with bank so that's what we did. Now both our accounts are suspended and they want us to contact solicitors to resolve the issue. At the end of the day it wasn't our fault and we been treated proper unfair. Customer service is disgraceful!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
They will reject your item on the flimsiest of pretexts. You are far better selling on ebay
Posted 3 weeks ago
No costumer service, online rubbish, take more than one day to pay not like they say in my case its been the 5th day waiting for the payment and even worse is they send the receipt saying that they will pay but I'm still waiting, garbage service
Posted 1 month ago
Total scam. They take your items refuse to payout on time or when the advidtise on the site. It's a lie so be careful
Posted 1 month ago
wont take x box console been messed about cant ring them avoid!
Posted 1 month ago
Damaged item. They sold me an item that it was damaged and now they don't offer me a refund or fix the item. I honestly couldn't recommend buying anything at their stores. They are not honest or trustworthy. I wasted my money and my time, really sad.
Posted 1 month ago
bought an iPhone, all the parts of the phone was replicas, horrible staff not helpful at all
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a game from cex on 09/03/2021. Its now 19/03/2021 and it still hasn't arrived. No way to speak to anyone about the order. No apology from them. Disgusting. I will never use again and won't recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Traded my old console and games and they dropped the agreed price needlessly. Poor excuses about cosmetic damage and a fake cover on a game. Absolute rubbish.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered from the UK site using a mail forwarding service in Ireland, only for the order to be cancelled, and my account suspended, they didn’t tell me why until I contacted them. They said I can’t use a mail forwarding service or a card not linked to the UK address, this isn’t stated on the site, and for the card it in fact says the opposite. They also suggested I check a nearby store... during a pandemic... I only used the UK site to begin with because they don’t have the same kind of stock in Ireland. Absolutely appalling service.
Posted 1 month ago
i left my phone to be sold. they called me to say they couldnt sell it. when i collected it, it no longer worked. the refused to accept responsibility.
Posted 2 months ago
They sold me a Macbook Pro classification A (mint condition) for £ 698, when I received the product I noticed one of the keyboard wasn't working properly but it didn't bothered me, after all it is a secondhand product, one year later I noticed that the laptop will get uncharged quickly, and saw a message in the screen saying the battery needed service, I took the laptop to one of the shops in shepherd's Bush at the beginning they didn't want to receive the product, they said I needed to send it by mail to the main office, I insisted and they took the laptop, they said they were checking the state of the laptop it took like 3 weeks and after that they said that the laptop had water damage and that the guarantee doesn't cover it. I never used the laptop out of my house, I never spilled water on it, I have been scammed, this people sell damaged products, don't buy anything from them.
Posted 2 months ago
Worst online customer service ever! Brought a PS3 and a load pf games, as well as a PS2 and games. Everything arrived with 3 working days (5 in total as it was the weekend), all except the PS3 console, even though a box with a game in said there was the console in it. Emailed and waited a further 3 days for a response, only to be told it had been sent and i had received it. I had to send a picture of the box it was supposed to arrive in, which was only big enough for the game, and a copy of the invoice. Still had to wait another 2 days for a response. Then im told the store have realised their mistake and send their apologies, and are posting item immediately, with tracking number. Logged into tracking which says next day delivery by 1pm, so im happy. A few days go by and tracking still says royal mail are waiting for item to be sent from store and im told to wait till 23rd Feb. Finally item arrived 10 days after they said they would send out straight away. DO NOT buy online. Its not worth the hassle. Better to wait till the stores are allowed to reopen, or go to a rival, like Game who sent me a gift voucher for £10 because my pre order was delayed by a day in delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first order with Cex, found a PC to replace one I use for work (ordered lunchtime Thursday), bought and paid for online and now waiting for deliery notification .. instead I get an e-mail telling me that they can't find it. It's a PC, how do you lose a thing like that .. it's not a small thing. I'm now 400 quid down for up to 10 days, cannot afford a replacement until then andcannot work until I find a replacement after I get a refund. Do I recommend Cex .. of course not.
Posted 2 months ago
CeX is rated 1.98 based on 474 reviews