CeX Reviews

1.9 Rating 594 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
1.9
Based on 594 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
BL
CeX 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Natalie Davis
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
CEX (the shops) are pretty good from my experience, I've only ever had 1 issue from the shops where an externa Hard Drive was mislabelled as an SSD. The biggest issue is with the repairs side, where you can take something in for a repair, wait 7+ days, only for it to be returned because they don't repair that item but were never told that they don't repair the item, absolute joke!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Took my phone to cex s7 edge they broke it testing it and returned it to me saying its faulty but they checked thick phone before booking a test hopeless people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My son (age 11) bought some air pods with Christmas money in a store met me 10 minutes later, I told him to take them back as he was too young, the store refused to refund as he needed ID. So I went back in and was told I could have a credit note, I had an argument with the manager as it had only been 15 minutes they hadn’t been out of the box, he went on about how he was working on commission and didn’t have to give me a refund as it’s binding. So you can sell to someone underage but you can’t refund. After a heated debate I finally got a refund and will never set foot in Cex ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful experience, I saw a Apple iPod classic I wanted so decided I would exchange a perfectly good iPod touch that was running out of space, I was offered a either £40 or a voucher for £60 since I had already picked something to buy I chose the voucher. The iPod classic arrived and despite 3 tries at transferring songs these all failed, I therefore took it into my local store they tested it was found to be faulty I asked for an equivalent replacement and they couldn’t supply one. I do not wish to buy anything else so asked if the voucher could be replaced and a cash alternative given, this was refused. This company obviously operates on the assumption that they can treat customers with utter contempt my advice to anyone thinking of dealing with them is that you will get more satisfaction giving your items away. A disgusted customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife was ripped off by the shop in that she was sold an old controller for a out of date system for ridiculous monies shame on you CEX
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bunch of theifs stay way. i had a brand new item worth £90. they offered £20 yet they buy an older model for 35. absolute criminal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a PS4 game as a gift but told the cashier that i wasnt sure it was the right version. Was told it wasn't a problem as i could return it. 20 mins later I took it back once i got a phone signal and had checked it wasnt the right one. CEX didnt have the one i wanted and now I cant buy the pS4 game anywhere else as my £45 is tied up in a CEX voucher - refused to return the credit to my card 😫
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered x2 fire HD 10 tablets. one turned up and was very impressed. The other still hasn't turned up. Cant get hold of anyone quickly to solve issue. Only by email. It's been 15 days now and all I'm told is that the store has sent it and to wait another 72 hours! I want my money back or a replacement and they ignore it everytime.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wouldn’t give me a refund only store credit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered tablet online, arrived with Case and S Pen missing. These come packed with that as standard on this model (Active Tab 3) Was initially told would get and send on, so continued to set up tablet. Took nearly a day. Then was told that as a Grade B might have bits missing and would only refund. Unimpressed. I said I can source the items if they gave me a discount, but that was not an option apparently. Order 2071660
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
CEX Douglas sold a phone which was missing parts, water damage indicator was on and the battery was faulty. The phone was categorised as being in ‘good condition’. Customer service dreadful and shop taking no responsibility for selling a phone with all of the above. Claiming all of the above happened after the phone was bought, not willing to engage. Dreadful experience- one I will never repeat.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Took a 16gb gen 3 iPad to sell in The Galleries, Washington. They went over it with a fine tooth comb and offered me £9. Went for lunch while it was checked to find they’d put it on website for £32. When I went back they offered me £8 as they said the lead had a crack in it. They returned the lead but kept the plug. Not even sure if this was my lead. Wish I’d seen the other reviews before my visit. Won’t be going back there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well sadly I visited the Leicester Central branch. They looked at the PSP I took in and this was what happened: 1st visit -in good condition - looking at £63 but needed a Sony lead Bought a lead for £10 2nd visit - took it in with Sony lead and advised it needs a new battery Bought a battery for £10 3rd visit - took it in and told we need to check it which will take 45 mins 4th visit - offered £32!! So frustrating - so incapable of checking it on the first visit and advising what the plan would be - hence I was selling it for our son for a bit of money in his pocket and sadly if I had been explained all the details in the first place we would not have bothered, but we thought it was still worth it to buy the excess parts to get a little bit more back, plus after taking all the travel out of the equation it practically cost us!!! Terrible service - left there and cut the card up - last time I ever bother with CEX sadly the customer service and how they deal with selling is terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I went to Bexleyheath CEX today, I was given the worst customer service I have ever had. The manager had no customer service skills at all. It made me feel uncomfortable and upset. The manager was rude and abrasive and made it clear that he had no time or inclination to deal with me. Very disappointed indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought an iPhone6 (from CeX Manchester)but it was slow so I stop using it. Try to sell it a year after, got told the buying price will be £70 in cash or £120in voucher and of course will need to do a phone test first. I came back and got told it failed the frequency test (so basically they sold me a failed phone first of all). Then they apologise and explain it was still within 2 years warranty so they can sort it out for me but will need to do the testing again which take 10mins, came back and told me will need to do another test for 15mins. Finally, they got everything done, I literally waited for more than an hour for the whole process. However, when they gave the cash, it was only £29.10. I explained I was told for £70, then they told me they are buying to fix not sell so it got reduced.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
got a wireless mouse and a mousepad to charge it from cex and within 40 minutes of use it stopped getting powered by the mousepad, from then on it would die about twice a day with the periods of the mouse dying getting larger and larger each time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible! Bought a laptop from there, and less than a year later it gets a fault. I take it to a store to get it fixed and the guy tells me it's out of warranty. I sell it, go to a different store and the girl tells me that it wasn't out of warranty. Then I buy another laptop from them which less than two weeks later is faulty! So ridiculous. Why sell faulty laptops?? Will never buy from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went to the store you have in wakefield think the area its on is called the springs, Had 2 eletrical items for sale was met by a silly girl who couldent be arsed even looking at items because it was an hour before shop closed and she didnt want to do any more work and argued with me then her other oppo decided to argue allso with excuses so they just lost the store on resale of the items £50 pounds wont be going in there again went to other store you have in wakefield no problem on sale whatsoever so i suppose theres good staff and very bad staff you employ.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
YOUR A DISGRACE YOU TREAT PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES POORLY YOUR BEHAVIOR IS DISGUSTING YOU SHOULD BE INSPECTED AND CLISED DOWN AND IT IS DISCRIMINATION TO US . SO I AM A VOICE FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE SPECIAL NEEDS WHO CANT SPEAK UP FOR THEM SELFES YOU CALL YOUR SELF A MANGER I DONT THINK SO ID BE A BETTER MANEGER TJAN YOU!!! ILL SEE YOU IN JAIL
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a headset for my sons birthday, arrived with no dongle. Contacted via enail no response and a very upset little boy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
CeX is rated 1.9 based on 594 reviews